We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway

Marriott HotelsUSD 183*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
 Click to rate
Washington, DC
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night. After a very lengthy drive, the hotel was easy to find and parking was free. I took advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub, as well as room service. The room service was different - packaged meal delivered in a shopping bag - but it was tasty. The front desk was friendly at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ven2chik
NY
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I called and asked that if hey were queen size. Was told they were however when I got there they were only Full! There were 3 adults in that room (me,my husband and adult son who is about 6'4"). There is no way 2 people can share a full size bed comfortably. What's worse, I was charged over $200 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadC0nsumer
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed here while we visited our daughter who attends college nearby. I have stayed here several times but was really disappointed this trip. I checked in with my mobile app, expecting to save time etc but instead found that none of my requests were met. I was traveling with my husband and 2 teens so I had requested extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARY G
Richard P, General Manager at Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway, responded to this review

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the poor experience you encountered during your recent visit. Although the hotel was busy that should be no excuse for incomplete service and not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding customer service and I am disappointed to hear that we failed to deliver. I have shared this example...

new york
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight to break up a trip back to our home. We have stayed here before and know the property. Checking in was very fast. We were on the Concierge Level but it was not open because it was a Friday. We received vouchers for a free Continental Breakfast because of this. By the way, the breakfast was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkelena
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I stay here quite frequently for business. There are some good things about this hotel, but they are mainly focused on the service. The employees are friendly and helpful. The concierge lounge is a great touch and it's nice walking into the hotel after work and seeing some free snacks/drinks in the lobby for everyone. The beds are quite comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeynach
Paul G, Manager at Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While your comments regarding the staff and concierge lounge were great to hear. I was disappointed to hear of the issues you have with the condition and cleanliness you have experienced during your stays. While we sometimes cannot make a 30 year old building look new there is...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for work several times because it is close to our office and fellow employees stay here to hang out with. Despite being highest level in loyalty level I always get one of the worst rooms the have. Rarely put on Cocerarge floor desite specifically asking. Just not friendly and staff should even recognize me after stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard n
Paul G, Manager at Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stays here at the hotel. While hearing negative feedback is never a good thing it does provide us with an opportunity to improve. I will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate hotel team to look for possible solutions.

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Absolutely THRILLED with how our most recent event went here at the Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway. I've been having events here for my job for the past few months, mostly in the 50-100 person range. This time, we expected a much smaller crowd, around 40, but ended up with 120 people RSVPing. Oscar and Daniela, two of the most amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

While the beds are cozy, there was a funky smell in the room & as i got out of the elevator. This hotel is in dire need of an update. The elevators are scary, old, slow & noisy. The hotel has a restaurant & a bar. The lobby area looks like it has been updated, so maybe the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Jen F, Manager at Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Stephen K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I will certainly be sharing your renovation comments with my executive team. I look forward to serving you better in the near future. Regards, Jennifer F. Senior Operations Manager, Rooms

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I stayed here for one evening while visiting a nearby university. The hotel is a nice property, a typical Marriott, very well maintained. The room wasn't huge, but was very comfortable with a nice decor. The bathroom was small, but plenty of space for a single person. I had breakfast in the hotel the following morning and was surprised at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ead_angel
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Stayed at this hotel weekly for over a year and half. The hotel staff is unbelievably nice, helpful and become like old friends. They quickly new my name, always had me blocked in my room preference. The breakfast staff is also quick and good with faces bringing you what you need before you have asked. The restaurant is packed most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmaven2017

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumbull
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
4.2 km away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
10.8 km away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
154 reviews
12.3 km away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off the Merritt Parkway, the Trumbull Marriott is a Fairfield County hotel that is ideally located in the heart of Connecticut's Fortune 500 corporations. These Fairfield accommodations feature 324 guest rooms, 17 meeting rooms and 15 breakout rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway

Address: 180 Hawley Ln, Trumbull, CT 06611-5347
Region: United States > Connecticut > Trumbull
Price Range: $197 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway Hotel Trumbull
Marriott Trumbull
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good bar activity”
JoanK745, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be near the elevator, otherwise your in for a walk to your room”
K2571IKrobs, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Got a better room through hotel loyalty program”
SpencerFW, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Concierge level was quiet”
Joseph310, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“w always get 5th floor and we like it”
peggyvb, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Marriott Hotels
USD 183* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 230
Hotwire.comUSD 183
Expedia.comUSD 183
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates