We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Northern NJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst part was the bed! It was so uncomfortable and hard as a rock. My 10YO even had a restless sleep due to the bed being so uncomfortable. The room looked clean. But, we just used this place for an overnight stop. The gentleman at the front desk was nice. We didn't have breakfast but it was ready in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhswillis
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Colonie, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

If you want clean rooms, especially if traveling with a toddler, don't stay here. The first room was filthy and the bed wasn't made. The staff switched our room. The second room was next to the first and was filthy as well. We were upgraded to a family room, although a little cleaner than the first two and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slchiker40
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. My sincere apologies as you faced problems at our property. However we cannot be rude to the guests staying in our hotel, asking them not to talk or don't watch T.v, though we can request them ,which we did...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my mom and 1 year old son. The place was FILTHY. We went through several different rooms before we found one we would (reluctantly) stay in. The first hadn't been cleaned from the previous guest, towels on the floor, garbage, unmade beds. The second was grimy. The floors were nasty, cobwebs all over, soooo dirty. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra Y
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Cassandra Y, My Guest service team has advised me of the service you received during your stay with us; first and foremost, I want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion, we did not exceed your basic expectation. I would like to extend an invitation...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I work in the hospitality/service/sales field. I was blown away by the level of customer service I received from Janice. She will go out of her way to make sure your guests are 100% taken care of and happy. Do not be like the rest of corporate America and take her for granted for your own success. She is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepejrd
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Dear Pepejrd, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This is a run down motel in a depressed area. Straight out of the 80's poor construction era. Eggs for breakfast were disgusting, they tasted like powered eggs and were cold. If you have no other choice you can survive a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbouchard
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

NJ
Reviewed 28 September 2016

There are not many choices in this area. A Rodeway Inn is a "basic" type hotel. Our room was clean if dated, price was reasonable, and breakfast was pretty good for this type of place (included eggs and sausage, on hot trays, but still eggs and sausage). Staff was very nice. My daughter and friends stayed in another room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40Acres
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Great Staff. Courteous. Accommodating. Clean. Great staff, especially Shelly. Very much would recommend this Inn to anyone. We really enjoyed the kindness they showed. Hope to stay again in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen S
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Was treated with hospitality and respect. The rooms were clean... Nice gym area and swimming pool.... Recommend it to anyone staying in torrington ct.... Breakfast is complementary and toiletries supplied if needed.... Great staff..... Two thumbs up Rodeway!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tied Up S
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is an older hotel but perfect for the business event we were doing. It has a lot of different types of rooms like jacuzzi rooms and suites and rooms with kitchens and is an interesting variety. Rooms are a good size and have refrigerators and microwaves. The best part of this stay was the amazing customer service we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinandrita
Sam S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had a concert in Norfolk to attend and then to NYC the next day so stayed here. The place was jammed with two weddings on a Saturday night. We booked through Booking.com, and almost had a disaster as we were assigned a smoking room. The managers were nice enough to help us swap rooms for a non-smoking room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrington
2.6 km away
Yankee Pedlar Inn - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
13.0 km away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
208 reviews
25.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
223 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Torrington
Days Inn Torrington
#1 of 4 in Torrington
224 reviews
6.3 km away
Tollgate Hill Inn and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
91 rooms, free deluxe complimentary breakfast, free high speed internet, HBO, indoor heated pool and fitness center, newly renovated, restaurant on premises with a lounge (waiting to be built). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 395 Winsted Road, Torrington, CT 06790 (Formerly Torrington Days Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Torrington
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Torrington
Quality Inn Torrington
Torrington Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be specific about the type of room you want and what you are looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinandrita, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get something on back side away from all the sirens on the road out front.”
 of 5 bubbles rewall1, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The lady at the desk will help you choose the best room for you.”
 of 5 bubbles mar7872016, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For the best wifi go with a room close to the front desk. It's also closer to the pool. Look at the room first”
 of 5 bubbles gsjane, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles 424crystalm, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay