We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Stratford Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stratford Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stratford stay was great. Awesome location, very friendly staff, super clean, nice spread at breakfast, safe, quiet, well lit. I would recommend this to families. Restaurant on site and a few others close by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariaKisss
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you....I personally am happy to hear your stay was pleasant. It works both ways...we love when we have guests that are pleasant also. :) Thank you for taking the time to write a review....it is much appreciated Karen

Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I was greeted with a very warm welcome, staff and guests were very polite and great to talk to. Bar/restaurant food was outstanding, clean, newer furniture and a friendly atmosphere. Rooms were great, asked for non smoking, no signs of ashes or burns, beds were decorated with colorful bed spreads, comfortable, soft, no indentations in mattress, room smelled very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CharlesD881
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Well thank you. It is always a pleasure to here kind words. As to my staff, they are always polite unless someone becomes extremely nasty and foul mouthed to them. As to our restaurant, we have an Italian chef actually from Italy doing the cooking! I'm glad you liked the new linens we chose and please let us know when...

Reviewed 2 April 2013

The worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The carpet hadn't been vacumed and had cigerette burns in it. The room was suppose to be a non smoking room but it smelled badley like smoke. The tv would randomly turn off and was from the 80's. On top of all these problems they double charged my debit card which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jt105l
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I understand you booked through Expedia and they never gave us your reservation. Because of this, you chose to pay for your room directly to us. Several days later you saw that Expedia also charged you. Even though it was your responsibility to call Expedia, we called for you and once Expedia" fixed" the situation, we then reimbursed you from...

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed on a sunday night and lord was it the most disturbing sight I had ever seen. First my non smoking room had burn marks on the toilet. The wallpaper around the top of the shower where moldy. The hotel must had an event going on because there were half dressed people walking around on the floor and slamming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bashdar H
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

From the evening you are describing,I believe the evening you stayed was Saturday. Actually, there was a fashion show going on and this, I believe, is what you were speaking of as to the dress. As to the younger set, parents rented one of the ballrooms for their children's birthday and also rented a couple of rooms. Unfortunately, because the...

Norwalk, CT
Reviewed 27 February 2013

A coworker and I stayed at this hotel during the snowstorm of 2013, as we were unable to drive home. The staff were very accomodating, flexible, and kind, and went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied. Karen and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to offer us coffee/tea, flexible check-out time, use of shovels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j r
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. With all that was going on both during the storm and Saturday when we all had to face what was outside, most every guest was a pleasure to have. I'm laughing thinking of myself out ther shoveling and looking at the mounds of snow that we thought would never go away. Everyone seemed like...

Stafford, va
Reviewed 22 February 2013

During the Blizzard recently I traveled with a group of about 15 guys. We chose the Straford Inn due to the proximity to I-95. It was a good Choice. The personnel met us with a smile and did everything they could to make us comfortable. The lounge was a very nice amenity along with the breakfast that they kept open,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowplowman2000
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Actually, thank you! You and your group were an amazing bunch of men! You came to our hotel to stay because you were lined up with work for the Fema and yet you all immediately started plowing us out. Not only did you work several hours on Sunday evening, but early Monday morning came and asked me for the blue...

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My mother and her aide stayed during the recent large 2013 snow storm. The staff were very attentive and friendly.The room was large and very cean. The heating was excellent. They were very happy with their stay and would definately come back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charles o
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It was nice seeing you, your mom and her aide once again. Unfortunately, each time we have you as our guests, we are having such terrible weather conditions. Once again I'm glad we had no loss of electric as so many other hotels in our area did. I would like to say we hope to see you again soon, but...

Connecticut
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Amazing staff is what makes it great. I was stuck in the town due to the Blizzard of 2013 and this place was very nice to stay at Friendly staff, clean room, has a restaurant and very affordable. Pool is under repairs, but gym is open, kind of small. But overall, i was happy with the stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rydesa00
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

You put a smile on my face....thank you! The entire staff worked hard to do our best to make sure our guests were as comfortable as can be during this extremely trying time. I must say, except for a few bad apples, the guests were a team themselves!! We were lucky once again as we were one of the few...

New York
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and found my stay to be very pleasant. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I was fortunate enough to have a room on the newly remodeled 5th floor and the rooms were very nice. I was quite surprised to see the pictures in the previous review as I saw nothing like this during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ogur728
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello.. Thank you for your kind words. Our housekeeping staff along with our front desk agents take great pride in their work. I see by your review you have stayed in this area before on business. I hope we have now won you over whenever traveling into the Fairfield, CT area.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

The pictures they show you are not what it looks like. It is a nasty and dirty place . Drug users everywhere. It is the local shelter. We were even on the fifth floor supposed to be remodeled crappy job . Also beware of elevators not safe at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa105
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello, Your review is very unfair as the pictures you show are of the pool, not the rooms. Also, the pool has been closed because, as one can see with your pictures, it was damaged during Hurrican Sandy. You asked that we open it for your children....so to be kind, we did. I guess the saying "no good deed goes...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
2.0 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
205 reviews
3.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
164 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
7.6 km away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
6.9 km away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 225 Lordship Blvd, I-95, Exit 30, Stratford, CT 06615-7119 (Formerly Ramada Inn Stratford)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Price Range: $135 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stratford Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Stratford Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel And Conference Center
Stratford Hotel Stratford
Ramada Stratford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stratford Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stratford Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None all are bad”
oneillb2016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here until the manager JAMES is fired”
malvernn2016, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you take it.”
LakelifeMaine, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you have a tetanus shot.”
12deannaj, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor - that way you don't have to worry about elevator issues.”
billm525, 28 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates