We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Hartford South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Hartford South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Hartford South Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I am absolutley disappointed in the experience of the room on Friday 2/17/2017. We checked into our room around 3:30 on 2/17 loking forward to a great time with for 2 night stay with 2 adults and 2 small kids aged 4 and 6. The room was small but also had 2 double beds with no sofa, crib or rollaway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staceyann07
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is unfortunate you did not have an enjoyable stay. To discuss this matter a little further I have emailed you directly. I look forward to hearing from you Warm Regards Wanda

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here when we had quite a snow storm and had to work overtime. As much as I was prepared clothing wise, I forget toiletries I desperately needed. The front desk was so kind to provide me with these little things to make my stay more comfortable. From check-in to check out I had a lovely experience. Spa water is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne D
New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night last week while traveling from NJ to NH. Weather had been crazy so decided to stop half-way. This hotel is just lovely. My room was large and clean and quiet. Staff was very nice and I had a delicious dinner at the hotel bar. The location is perfect too if traveling. Easy on/off of Route...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Wanda

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hosted business meeting at hotel. Meeting rooms and banquet service met our needs. The staff was wonderful, especially Anna. She takes pride in the service she provided to our group. Guest rooms are nice. Bed is an absolutely relaxing experience. One comment though on lighting. It would be nice if lighting switch was available for interior of room from front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton. Anna is definitely an asset to this company and we love working with her, thank you for the recognition. We hope to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Wanda

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Staff is friendly, the bar in the lobby lounge is nice , rooms are spacious standard amenities , Beds are comfortable , pool is big , awesome jacuzzi ! Club lounge is always the good part of any Sheraton. Large parking lot and in a quiet area. This hotel feels like Sheraton with a little bit of a twist !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared M
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jared, Thank you for your awesome review. We love to hear back from our guests and know we made their stay a wonderful one. I hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future. Warm Regards, Wanda

Reviewed 5 January 2017

I would say this is your typical Sheraton in a degree that it provides all the amenities that you're looking for, whether that's a gym to workout in or the nice comfy bed. Hallways can be lengthy though leading to a longgg walk to your room. Besides that, it's a quiet area that would require a car to access food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony Y
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Harford South Hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Wanda

Hamden
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stay at this hotel at least twice a year, often more. It is routinely quiet and well maintained. The Club Lounge is a real plus and makes this hotel my top choice of other hotels in the area. Its simple conveniences like a warm breakfast, not just continental and an evening light dinner that are creature comforts. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTProfTravel
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and rating. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the recognition towards our staff, they truly make a difference at this property. Have a wonderful 2017! Warm Regards, SHS

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was easy to get to, and was very well maintained. The room was spacious and the bed was phenomenal. I had the best night's sleep that I've had in about a week. The shower head made the morning great as well. One of the best hotels I've stayed at in the past couple months. The reason for 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redhex
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased to know you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Have a wonderful New Year Warm Regards, SHS

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, comfy beds, good food on the club level. Right off the highway. Have stayed there twice and will be back. Convenient to downtown Hartford by Uber. Pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel itself is well kept and nicely decorated, comfortable seating at the lobby bar and surrounding areas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FandE401
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Have a wonderful New Year Warm Regards, SHS

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I stayed one night since I was passing through on a trip for work and I really liked the hotel. The staff was really nice at the reception. The hotel was really nice as well. The room was spacious and the bed was really comfortable. I got room service and the food was really good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1m3ba11
Wanda S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hartford South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great rating. We hope to welcome you back during your future travels. Warm Regards, SHS

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#2 of 5 in Rocky Hill
351 reviews
5.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
5.7 km away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
3.4 km away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Common House Kitchen & Bar
Common House Kitchen & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Italian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Hartford South Hotel is located close to Dinosaur State Park and Arboretum, golf courses, and popular shopping venues. We also offer guests over 8,600 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford South Hotel

Address: 100 Capital Boulevard, Rocky Hill, CT 06067 (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Price Range: $169 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Hartford South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartford Marriott Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Marriott Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Hartford South Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hartford South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club Floor”
 of 5 bubbles CTProfTravel, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All good, quiet, avoid vending area.”
 of 5 bubbles catherine41298, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“conference area is very accommodating”
 of 5 bubbles pasajera2015, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were told most of the rooms in this hotel are about the same size ... small.”
 of 5 bubbles Tessa35, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the Lobby, hotel is large and only has 2 elevators. You could loose your breath wondering the halls for your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rfrancis11, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5