We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admiralty Beach Guest House

Save
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (7)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“fish pond”(8 reviews)
“guest house”(26 reviews)
“b b”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Admiralty Beach Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
212
22
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
212
22
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish pondguest houseb bgarden cottagegorgeous placepoolside roomattention to detailpetrol stationfamily roomone nightbreakfast was excellentbusy roadplace to stayensuite bathroomowners and staffport elizabethlong flight
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Really good. Close to the airport. Nice beds. Only setback is the lack of air conditioning, which for me makes a difference when sleeping. I would recommend staying here, but the property could make this imporvement to their rooms.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guilhermep126
Response from Alan B, Owner at Admiralty Beach Guest HouseResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guillerm Thanks for your good review. Our 3 suites on the property have air conditioners and our luxury double rooms all have new overhead high speed fans. If you require air conditioning next time please request under special requests when booking. If you had...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Wow we are in heaven - we managed to end a fabulous South African trip (safaris and staying at the Palace at Sun City) on a high note by choosing Admiralty Beach House. The accomodation itself is beautiful. The house immediately wraps you in its...More

Thank carriemeade
Response from Alan B, Owner at Admiralty Beach Guest HouseResponded 3 January 2018

Ah Carrie...Thank you so much for taking the time to write this stunning review. It was such a pleasure to meet and host your lovely family over the festive season. Thanks to Paige for entertaining our little Kai with her new Christmas toy which kept...More

Reviewed 26 December 2017

An exellent combination of service, nice facilities and people running the place. The Admiralty Beach House is located in a nice area outside the city, but however very central with regard to the airport and the city centre of Port Elisabeth.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Egil N
Response from Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach Guest HouseResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Egil Thank you for your kind and positive words. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you found everything to your liking. :) We hope we get to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards The...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017

This guest house is brilliant, we stayed here 8 years ago and were so impressed we remembered it for the next time we went in September 2017. We were not disappointed the high standards from our previous visit had been maintained. The room was immaculate...More

Thank dmill10185
Response from Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach Guest HouseResponded 8 December 2017

Good day Thank you very much for the positive review and very kind words. We are always pleased to hear about returning guests still being well taken care of and to hear that we are keeping our standards up. We definitely hope we get to...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely B&B (our rooms were quiet on the garden side). The staff is exceptionally friendly, many thanks especially to Marelize, who assisted us with all our requests (private tour to Addo), offered to make us coffee upon arrival after the long flight...More

Thank by9090
Response from Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach Guest HouseResponded 8 December 2017

Hi There Thank you very much for your kind words and positive review. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience here with us and that you were well taken care of. We hope we get to welcome you back...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Summerstrand, South Africa
See all 13 hotels in SummerstrandSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Admiralty Beach Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The Fish Pond room is a lovely but my guess is all the rooms are superb."
Read review
"Any room would be very good having stayed in two different rooms."
Read review
"Poolside Family Room is great with 2 separate bedrooms that share one full bathroom. The Captains Den was..."
Read review
"all rooms are big but very different configurations - depends how and who you are travelling with"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing