We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

No 5 Boutique Art Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Lancs uk
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights at this gorgeous hotel. We were greeted by Xolani, who is really passionate about this place and showed us our stunning room which was very spacious. The artwork and decor is splendid and really adds to the experience. Our evening dining experience was excellent despite the restaurant being quiet. Our meals were delicious and beautifully presented. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoshisMum
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Absolutely superb hotel - can highly recommend to everyone. The service, rooms (highly recommend the suites HUGE!) and food were all of exceptional quality. We will be back (if we can get in!) The pool was lovely and the setting is 2 mins from the beach in a very very upmarket area of town. Also ample parking available even for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBloomsbury
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect from the room to the staff highly recommend! Great reception, the rooms are superb and the amenities beautiful. Definitely value for money would come back ! Loved the private cinema

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z101CBcarolinea
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and very happy that you got to experience the private cinema.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a stopover for us on the way to Durban from the garden route and actually we loved it. Stayed two nights in the end. Great food, great rooms, great staff!! and great pools. The hotel is full of wonderful art too. We wanted to purchase one sculpture we saw there and a painting. The beach near here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nerissa J
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Tokai, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent, spacious accommodation, good wifi, friendly and professional service (except for housekeeping, level of cleaning in bathroom was poor). Compliments to the chef, the food was fantastic. No need to eat out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh & Bridget R
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your comments are appreciated. Please note that we have taken the corrective action with regards to the oversight from housekeeping. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights. Hotel is beautiful. We had a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. They have a private cinema which is a lovely touch, great sound. We didn’t eat there, except breakfast. Am giving it a three star because we did not experience the service that others glow about. Breakfast was run by one person, and needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garvangallagher
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Our apologies for the disappointment caused due to the staff shortage for two days and have taken the corrective action. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great comfortable hotel with excellent service. Decor lovely. If you want a bit of luxury then come here. The room we stated in was very special. I can't recommend this hotel enough. We also had dinner at the hotel which was of a very high quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judbetty
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel for one night whilst in the eastern cape. The staff welcomed us and showed us around the hotel. The suites we were in were extremely luxurious and we ate dinner in the restaurant. Overall I could not fault this hotel. No attention to detail has been spared and all staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgB5404ZK
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only had one night here before we had a flight out for our safari. The staff made sure everything was perfect. They even set up our own private movie screening in their little theater. It was a great little stop and I would recommend it if you were going for one night or more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah R
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Despite arriving very late and discovering that our reservation had been mistakenly made for the same date one year later, we were welcomed in, allocated an excellent suite and treated royally! Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
No5Boutique, General Manager at No 5 Boutique Art Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing No5 on your recent stay in Port Elizabeth and for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to No5 in the near future.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.3 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
424 reviews
1.1 km away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
0.4 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#9 of 13 in Summerstrand
383 reviews
7.6 km away
Hacklewood Hill Country House
Hacklewood Hill Country House
#3 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Port Elizabeth, South Africa and nestled in the affluent beachfront suburb of Summerstrand, No5 Boutique Art Hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport and within 100 meters of the rolling Indian Ocean.No5 offers 6 contemporary and luxurious suites in a secluded landscaped environment and 4 suites with private balconies all which have mini bars, own lounges, nespresso machines, wireless connectivity and many more full 5 star services and amenities.An exquisite South African art collection tributes throughout, complimented by fine dining and impeccable facilities like a wine cellar, whiskey and cigar bar, 10 seater boardroom, cinema, 2 pools, spa and gym to ensure your every need is met. ... more   less 

Additional Information about No 5 Boutique Art Hotel

Address: 5 Brighton Drive, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6019, South Africa (Formerly Shamwari Townhouse)
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $180 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — No 5 Boutique Art Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your No 5 Boutique Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Summerstrand
#1 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from No 5 Boutique Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The villas over the road are brilliant and quiet. The main rooms can have noise from a next door villa at night”
 of 5 bubbles 248nerissaj, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room recommended”
 of 5 bubbles suezettes, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front with sea view glimpses.”
 of 5 bubbles wardbattersea, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“private cinema”
 of 5 bubbles lindseyr449, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take a suite and you will enjoy it !”
 of 5 bubbles dp704, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay