We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Radisson BluUSD 108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 206*
USD 108*
USD 206*
USD 109*
USD 206*
USD 109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 793: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Joanna makes the most delicious and mouth-watering EGG BENEDICT. My breakfast time during my 3-days stay was a wonderful beginning of every day. I tasted worldwide Egg Benedict in hundreds of restaurants, but Joannas Egg Benedict is unbeatable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreasBKK7
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear AndreasBKK7 Thank you for the excellent review received. I am delighted that you enjoyed the delicious eggs Benedict, freshly prepared by our chef Joanna. Please do come and visit us again soon. Warm Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg - Customer Relations

Ireland
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

This was probably the most expensive place we stayed in our 2 week trip to south Africa, and probably the worst. Hard to believe it claims to be a 5 star radisson hotel. No WiFi for our entire stay, which coincided with the Ironman event. 'server issue's' apparently.....in this day and age,you have no WiFi for guests? Crazy! Especially for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fi123
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Fi123 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Although it saddened me tremendously, I appreciate the fact that you let us know where we are falling short. Please accept my most humble apologies regarding the challenges faced with our guest Wi-fI. This was due to a switching over form one service provider to another. I take...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 April 2017

So many small things. There for three nights, no internet for two (and then VERY slow). Toilet that doen't flush well. Old, expired instant coffee in the room. Rooms need maintenance, numerous small things broken/worn out. The lifts are EXTREMELY slow, and seem to malfunction or suffer from glitches -and only two of them for the whole hotel. Poor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmswanepoel
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear pmswanepoel Thank you for taking the time to write your review. On behalf of my entire team, please accept my sincere apologies regarding some of the challenges faced whilst staying with us during the 2018 Ironman Triathlon, including our complimentary guest Wi-Fi. This was due to a change in service providers and I must admit that it was unforeseen....

Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Great views of the beach. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The room is clean except for the shower grouting which needs a good scrub or regrouping. Easy, friendly checkin. The bathroom is great - part of the room. Modern, attractive decor. Valet car service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trishb2302
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Trishb2302 Thank you for your review as posted here on TripAdvisor. I take heed of your comments regarding the discoloration on the grouting in your room and will notify our maintenance department in order to fix this area. I am very happy to have read that you liked the design of your room and that you had a pleasant...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 7 April 2017

As a freequent member of the Carlson net of hotels I feeled a huge Dissapointment: They refused to add a chair to the room , the windows lock was broken and the wind whissled all night long, the coffee bags in the room where expire ages ago, the wifi was slow. basicly, the room is well designd, but we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oferta10
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear oferta10 Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the poor service received. I can assure you that this is not the type of standard that we pride ourselves in or deliver to our guests. Please accept my apologies regarding some of the maintenance related issues pointed out in your room...

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. No internet for 2, lifts take forever, rooms very small, R55 for water!!, R75 to hire a 2013 movie , mini fridge frozen and my personal favorite..a hotel "shuttle" for 2kms that cost R105! Staff are friendly but not well informed. Breakfast was good. Oh yes, no normal tea in rooms😔

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanwH8221SQ
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear seanwH8221SQ Thank you for your valued review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into this. I also take heed of your comment regarding no normal tea available in your room and will share this with our Executive Housekeeper. I am delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and my team and I hope that you will come and...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The service is very good, the people working there were very helpful and nice! Unfortunately the room we got has almost no walls between the bedroom and the bathroom! The room was very clean and the breakfast very good. If you visit Port Elizabeth this hotel could be a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naiti d
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Naiti d Thank you for the lovely review and for recommended our hotel. We trust that you had a great time and we are sorry that you did not like the design of your room. Unfortunately there is not much that we can do to change this as the hotel was designed and built prior to my team and...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Not even 3 star! We were looking forward to a family stay during Iron Man. It is as if the staff are not trained and have no idea what the meaning of 5 star service is!? We booked a suite for my husband and I with one child and another room for our teenage girls, we had to phone housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked the breakfast and regret to hear about the concerns you had throughout your stay. We apologize for the disappointing service and that your room was not made up as you were expecting. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have shared your...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The workmanship is poor, the rooms are not well played out and are not comfortable, the decor feels cheap. It has a small pool deck that is tatty. The entire hotel has 2 lifts. It is well located though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Ashley A Thank you for your reviews as posted here on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your entire stay with us recently and take heed of your comments regarding areas on which we can approved. We appreciate your valued feedback and hope that you will visit our beautiful again. Kind regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in a business class room and a standard room. The business class room was a complete waste of money - it smelt , and I mean really smelt !! The room stunk of BO and the bathroom smelt like a public toilet. Nothing felt really clean. The room service was slow, incorrect orders were sent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91cathrynf
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear 91cathrynf Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu whilst visiting our beautiful city. I have read your comments regarding the extremely poor service levels and the overall experience you had whilst staying with us. Please be assured that this is not the standard in which we pride ourselves, and I am sure what you are accustomed...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
0.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.4 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
466 reviews
0.3 km away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#9 of 13 in Summerstrand
419 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
#12 of 13 in Summerstrand
150 reviews
4.2 km away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth offers breathtaking sea views from all 173 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. With our eight multifunctional conferencing and banqueting rooms equipped with state of the art technology spanning 633sqm, we cater for a vast array of specialised events. All registered guests and meeting delegates receive complimentary high-speed internet access. "tabu grill, bar & lounge" offers world class bistro style food whilst our lounge and sea view pool terrace is the perfect place to relax, enjoy a cocktail and light snack. Camelot Spa offers our guests the perfect place to unwind and relax. Shuttle Service to the Boardwalk Entertainment Complex ensures guests are always mobile. Enrolment to the Carlson Rezidor loyalty program "Club Carlson" is immediate and free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Address: Corner of Marine Dr & Ninth Ave, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $112 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth Hotel Port Elizabeth
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Summerstrand
#3 Business Hotel in Summerstrand
#4 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the beach have fantastic views. Prefer upper floors to avoid traffic noise (public vans honk constantly).”
PauloBaptista, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“No-one will go wrong to request rooms on the 18th floor...it's both scenis and serene up there...”
ajibolaa2015, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea View rooms are great”
846timf, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor, all rooms have sea view.”
DriverCheshire, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a room as high as you can, to enjoy the view”
Shaul, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Radisson Blu
USD 108* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 109
PricelineUSD 109
AMOMAUSD 206
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates