We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived in New London after a disaster at Hyatt House in New Windsor and we had a wonderful time. My boys were sad that we only got to stay 1 night. This was a very relaxing experience. I must say that the restaurant was a little off, service at the bar for 1 was extremely slow and the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa221
Figueres, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really pleasant hotel, at New London, recommanded by the factory I was working for. Nice, clean and big bedroom, I was in 502 on the top. Professional staff, VERY smart and nice. Really no Bad memories, exept the snow storm on thursday morning and all day long but ..... I will recommand that hotel for quality and price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanYves1962
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback about our staff and facilities. Please be our guest again soon.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We needed to be in the area for a speech tournament and this hotel was closest to the event. Typically we stay at a Marriott so my standards are high. As this title states, this hotel was a pleasant surprise and was on par with higher end hotels. Our room was immaculate, service friendly, furniture updated...nothing to complain about. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl3cats
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brenda B General Manager

New York
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night with my family and friends. It was actually a nicer Holiday inn, updated style, friendly desk reception, pool was nice, rooms were clean. Pretty much all you would want and could get from a Holiday inn. The thing that annoyed me, was the other hotel guests! We were in the pool with several other guests,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlipp5240
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you encountered issues with other guests. We hope it won't deter you from staying with us again.

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We were a little disappointed with our stay. While the room was large, it needed a refresh. The furniture was dated. The sheets were rough from overuse. There was mold around the bathtub. The thermostat didn't work correctly, so we were cold for most of the night. If they renovate the rooms, this will be a fine hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I will share your feedback with staff so any issues will be addressed. Please give us another try soon.

Trinidad
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We were looking for a place close to the waterfront and Bank street to stay in New London. Holiday Inn was a few blocks walk and we are IHG members so we chose to stay here. (Though after our stay, we really regretted staying in New London at all, as there was nothing to see! We visited on a Monday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Concierge_8
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully if you are in New London again there will be more attractions open in the area because it is a really great area to explore. Please be our guest again soon.

Long Island
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very Nice, and Very Clean. People at front Desk pleasant. Pool was good. Only negative was breakfast. Very Expensive. Cup of Orange Juice $3.00, just and idea what everything else cost. 2 People, a traditional simple breakfast $65.00. Save your money, and go to Dennys or Ihop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmoney310
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback on your recent stay. I will share your comments with restaurant management. Please give us another try soon.

Suresnes, France
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Honestly, there are not so many reasons to stay in New London unless you have planned to take one of the first ferries to the Islands. Walking downtown quickly tells you that you're in some sort of a ghost city with very few restaurants, many empty parking lots and huge trains horning every next minute.... The Holliday Inn is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THIERRY C
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback. Please stay with us again soon.

DomPasqual
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Loud, student party hotel with weak, inconsistent shower & weak, inconsistent internet. It smells. Front desk, etc. clean & hotel was not a dump. But the internet barely worked, the water pressure was almost non-existent & the place is a party hotel for students at Conn College, so it's loud all night. We've stayed there a few times, due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DomPasqual
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area, responded to this review

Dear DomPasqual, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any issues with internet and water pressure. As for noise issues, we have strict rules about quiet time being 10pm and we hope if you had reported these noise issues they would have been addressed right away. Please give us another try soon.

Kingsport
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting the Coast Guard Academy with our daughter. The rooms are large, the bed comfortable and your choice of pillows. Hotel is well maintained and the staff of friendly. There is no free breakfast but a very nice restaurant serving all day. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
Brenda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you had a great stay. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
249 reviews
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
15.1 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn-New London has expertly managed facilities and staff offering 100% guest satisfaction. Located just one mile off I-95 in New London, midway between Boston & New York, two blocks from the Amtrak Station, Orient Point, Long Island & Block Island Ferries, 15 minutes from the Groton-New London Airport, 45 minutes from T.F. Green Airport & Bradley Airport. The Holiday Inn-New London offers 120 well appointed guestrooms, including 4 deluxe suites. Rooms are available with complimentary high speed wireless Internet, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and iron boards. We have an elegant Grand Ballroom with flexible meeting and banquet space for up to 300 people. We have our Lobby Cafe for up to 150 for cocktail parties, also our Eagle Room or Board Room for more intimate meetings or private dinners. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and fitness center. O's Bar & Grille Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in an atmosphere conducive to both business and casual dining. Room service is available. Foxwoods Casino and Mohegan Sun Casino are located nearby. The Holiday Inn-New London offers evening shuttle service available to the Mohegan Sun Casino on Friday and Saturday evenings at a minimum cost of $15.00 round trip per person. We are located 10 minutes from Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, U.S. Naval Sub Base, USS Nautilus Memorial, New London Ocean Beach Park, Harkness Memorial Park, Eugene O’Neill Theater & USCG. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area

Address: 35 Governor Winthrop Boulevard, New London, CT 06320 (Formerly New London Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Connecticut > New London
Price Range: $120 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New London Radisson
Radisson New London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Bakewell, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Stamford
over a year ago
Stamford
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the breakfast - well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 836stevenn, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“front room”
 of 5 bubbles 34reneeb, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Give the restaurant a chance”
 of 5 bubbles travellingbluebell, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. Each floor has a very clean coin operated washer and dryer near the ice and did a machine."...very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Pookeygirl, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The 14 rooms are the suites that I like, e.g.. 214, 314. They will give you a handicapped bath unless you ask for a regular bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles ATL_JCR, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5