We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Mystic

Show Prices
#5 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Mystic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Mystic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and this most recent visit was by far the worst. In the past I found the staff to be friendly and accommodating and even helping us with wine that we brought so we could enjoy it before our visit to the aquarium. This time we were told we could not sit by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback. I am very sorry your stay was not exceptional. I will definitely share your comments with our team. Again, my sincere apologies.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel and it was the worst visit. For starters, check in is at 4p. We arrived at 3:30p and the very curt check in clerk very tersely told us that our room was not ready and check in was at 4p. Really?! I don't think arriving a half hour early is pushing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chappylover
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. My sincere apologies for your stay not being great. Reading you have been with us a couple times before and this was a bad stay is very disappointing. Loyalty from our guests is extremely important to us and I am very sorry we let you down. I do hope you reconsider staying...

Hicksville, New York
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

It's across the street from aquarium. You can't beat that. You don't have to move your car just cross the street. Rooms are clean neat and spacious. Work out room is sparse. Pool is a hit w children. A nice grocery store 1/4 mile away if u want buy some microwave meals. There is a microwave in lobby and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you! We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic location. We hope you come back to visit again soon.

Stonington, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This had been very expensive all summer, but managed to get a reasonable rate one late fall weekend. Hotel is very large and spread out and it felt like we walked half a mile to get to our room. The room was much nicer than expected, though, and had clearly been recently updated. I'd say this is definitely one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raoul M
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you Raoul M for your review. My sincere apologies for your stay not exceeding your expectations. I am very happy to hear you like the decor of the hotel. I do hope you will be back to visit us.

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The Hilton was very conveniently located. The hotel room was very nice and clean. The main reason we went there in February was to enjoy the indoor, heated pool. However, when we arrived, we stepped one foot into the pool and froze!!!! In all fairness, it was an extremely cold weekend. However, they should have corrected the problem by just...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the temperature of the pool. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Reviewed 17 February 2016

This Hilton hotel is an excellent value--nice rooms, excellent location, friendly staff and updated decor! This hotel had all the comforts of home away from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 178ginap
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you coming back to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 17 February 2016

Went to see a show at Foxwoods stayed over night the rooms were nice clean quiet the hotel bar and restaurant were awesome!! Loved the food so much we slept in and ordered breakfast in bed it was delicious Breath taking fireplace as you walk in awesome service will be making that hotel our weekend get way spot well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is the best, and our newly renovated property is just the place for a get away. Thank you again!

Reviewed 16 February 2016

We stayed at the Hilton Mystic on 2/15/16 and were not given the option to check in an hour early. We left and return for the 4PM check-in and was forced to stand on line for close to an hour. There were only two people on staff to check in several families and some rooms were not available at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia R
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback. I sincerely apologize to you for the delay at check in, this is inexcusable and we will work on improving this. Again, I am very sorry, especially knowing you intentionally chose us. I do hope you consider coming back to visit us and I assure you an exceptional stay. Thank you.

NJ
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

I picked this hotel for a spur of the moment weekend trip and I am glad I did. The hotel is slick and clean. The staff is polite and accommodating and although they encountered some technical issues during check-in, the manager went to each group and personally apologize; that is a sign of their willingness to treat their guests as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LV14
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we see you again soon! Thank you for staying with us.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Worst worst service for any Americana hotel I've stayed at. What a total nightmare this place is. We ate two meals here: for one they asked us if our whole party--a party of 30--wanted to eat together. They encouraged us to and gave us a paired down menu of only 5 options which is fine. But then the only place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E M
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Dear E M, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and I addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments. I would welcome you contacting me...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
912 reviews
2.3 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
623 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Mystic, Connecticut, just one block from Interstate-95, Conveniently located for both corporate and leisure visitors alike. You'll appreciate the convenient location of our Mystic, CT hotel as a coastal stopping point between New York City and Boston, MA, filled with historic charm of maritime New England. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Mystic

Address: 20 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: $125 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mystic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hilton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mystic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Mystic staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, Delaware
5 months ago
Quincy, MA
1 month ago
Bronx, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Mystic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Instead of going to Starbucks, go to the village to the coffee shop there.”
 of 5 bubbles butterfly53, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors (3&4) are quieter with less A/C noise and noise from outside/parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Travelgal0425, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good to the Hampton Inn and Suites down the street”
 of 5 bubbles N4636DNfrankf, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We liked being at the end of the corridor so we could use the adjacent stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles laurahorowitz, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms not near the elevator and usually the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles discoverturtle, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay