We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Mystic

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Mystic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 685: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Mystic
 Click to rate
Springfield
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the price was great, but the first thing we did when we got there was call the front desk to have the sheets replaced,they were a little stained.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leroyt205
Payson, Utah
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicabX7562OE
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

been there after a short unplanned trip to foxwoods. The tub was dirty with plunged water in it. called front desk they send someone open the drainer but they didn't clean it saying the shift of the house cleaning is over. We changed our room the next one was also dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amon182
San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I arrived 2 hours post check in time the room wasn't ready. The toilet had a stain going down the back of the structure and onto the floor which looked like feces. When I turned down the bed there were 2 large long black hairs in the bed which wasn't mine. I had no face clothes. I went down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skypilotb
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again after your visit two years ago. We appreciate you also providing feedback on your stay. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during your stay with us. We strive to make sure each room is properly prepared prior to the arrival of our guests. We...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We weren't in our room very much but it was a basic hotel room you pay for what you get you don't wanna spend much you don't get much. I didnt even stay for the breakfast so i cant commet on that either. But it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizmartin369
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your recent visit. It's good to know you felt the room was a good value for what you paid. We understand a busy schedule so if you can ever come back to spend more time, we'll be thrilled to see you!

West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Room wasn't very clean. We found dirty Q-tips on the floor next to the table and there was a bag of trash from mcdonalds in a drawer. There was no syrup for our waffles. Both bottles were empty

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorip451
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn - Mystic, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is considered to be of great value. We thank you for sharing your comments with us so we can address the issue you mentioned and deliver a better stay for future guests. Your remark in regards to the level of cleanliness in your room will be discussed with our housekeeping team. You rightly expected to find...

Pocasset, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Groton, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachelv784
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nongt348
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to roll up a towel to block cigarette smoke and smell coming from under their door. Smoke and musty smells prominent throughout hotel in the carpet walls and air. Breakfast food not stocked as emptied by guests. Hours for breakfast terrible until 9 am pnly

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisarQ4976XD

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
521 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
648 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
771 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn, Mystic, Ct. now has all new beds in every room. This Well located Mystic hotel has added new beds in May 2014. We now have all Kings and Queen size beds. We also now have microwaves and refrigerators in every room. We offer a free continental breakfast every morning that includes make your own waffles, bagels, raisin bread, muffins, hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee and tea, among other things. We have added flat screen TVs in every room, with more than 80 channels to choose from, including HBO. We are just a fifteen minute drive to Foxwoods, and 25 minutes to Mohegan Sun. Days Inn Mystic, Ct. has a beautiful outdoor 55,000 gallon pool with a brand new liner, that was put in June, 2015. Our pool is 4ft. deep in the shallow end, and 10 ft. deep in the deep end. The new ownership and management is dedicated to guest satisfaction. Our rates are always very competitive, which makes the Days Inn, Mystic the best deal around. We are just a half mile away from everything in Mystic, including Mystic Aquarium, and Mystic seaport. Be sure to ask about our discounted tickets for both of these wonderful attractions. We are also just down the street from the historic and beautiful Olde Mystic Village. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Some restaurants that deliver here include the famous Mystic Pizza, Angies Pizza of Mystic, Dominoes along with others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Mystic

Address: 55 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: $71 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Mystic 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn - Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Mystic
Days Inn Mystic
Mystic Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Mystic staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Glenville, New York
over a year ago
Connecticut
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Mystic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay upstairs so you don't have to hear them walking around above you while trying to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 669keitha, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Beachbum23134, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think the smoking rooms are in one part of the second floor. We had a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhE7690EO, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor which had a view of trees and woods.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaNord1, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to many attractions.”
 of 5 bubbles 837clarac, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5