We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Middletown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Nicasio, California
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Attractive, hospitable, pleasant dining room, interesting breakfast menu (you are especially lucky if you have Maria as your server for breakfast). Bar is a warm and welcoming environment but not well managed as they continually run out of popular brands of spirits. Rooms are spacious, attractive and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldviewers
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Inn at Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind word regarding your stay. I will share your comments with Maria and she is definitely a guest favorite. So sorry that we did not have your choice of spirits when you stayed with us. I will review our selections with management and look at increasing where we can.

Plainville, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed at this hotel after a wedding. The inside, as well as outside was beautiful. We stayed in December, so it was decorated for the holidays. The front desk was helpful with checkin. The room we had was 2 queens. it was clean, and well maintained. The bar was open after we returned from the reception and we had so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tb8986
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Inn at Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your weekend with us at the Inn. We are a great venue for wedding parties and relatives to gather for the weekend. Many like your party like to keep the party going with is great about our Tavern as we host many after wedding parties. So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 25 May 2015

My son and I stayed for two nights while attending a wedding and I was impressed by the helpful staff. We had a late flight, so I emailed the hotel a week in advance to notify them that we would be arriving late. They responded promptly to say that it would not be a problem, and we were warmly greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiFromVA
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Inn at Middletown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for sharing your experience with everyone on trip advisor. This is a review that will be shared with my entire team as the service you recieved is what we are all about at the Inn at Middletown. The team works so hard at making every guests stay a memorable one and I feel like we...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at the Inn in February, and have stayed several times since in town on business. They were able to accommodate a large group of my colleagues for a couple weeks at a time on two occasions, and there was nothing but positive feedback for the staff and the hotel. The facility is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramblinwreck1
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Inn at Middletown, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for your review regarding your stays at the Inn at MIddletown. As a frequent guest of the Inn it is so important for us to hear that every stay is a great one for you and your associates. Whether the Tavern or one of many restaurants on Main Street you have already found...

Haddon Heights, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Lovely hotel situated in the heart of the town. Nice courtyard in the front. Room was clean and spacious. Lovely shops and restaurants steps away. Parking however was interesting. You may park for free about 2 blocks away behind the move theater, at first a bit of a challenge to locate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna Mae M
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Inn at Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased that you found the hotel and main street Middletown to be so welcoming. Our staff really tries to embrace every guest. I am sorry if the parking options were not better spelt out to you when you arrived as we always try and let out guests know...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This is very good option -- nothing exceptional -- but clean accommodations with some measure of charm. The Business Office as a disappointment -- old computer and program (Microsoft 2003!) -- which I found surprising. I needed to print a document and I couldn't do so. Breakfast service in the restaurant was slow, but portions were huge! Meeting meals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Inn at Middletown, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in that we offer a great product and fantastic service and look at ourselves as a great option if you are in the area. I am sorry about the computer in the business center we will definitely address it. Thanks for the constructive comments as it only...

east coast
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Very nice staff and management. We did not have a reservation but emailed on the way into Connecticut. Prompt responses via e-mail and when we finally arrived (traffic issues) we were very warmly greeted. The first room we were given did not allow for the window to be opened (my husband's requirement) and they quickly moved us to another room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coasttravel
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Inn at Middletown, responded to this review

I am so pleased that the staff made your visit to the Inn at Middletown a relaxing and enjoyable one. Choosing a college can be a bit stressful and I hope you had an opportunity to see what Wesleyan University has to offer your child. We look forward to hopefully seeing you for the next four years.

London
Reviewed 30 April 2015

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Bryan, we felt very welcome and important to the staff. The rooms are a very high standard and the hotel is immaculately clean. The towels could have been softer, but other than that, no complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyMB63
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Inn at Middletown, responded to this review

On behalf of all of us at the Inn at Middletown I want to thank you for the great comments about our staff and hotel. I will share your comments with Bryan as he really tries to make every guest feel like they are at home when they stay here. Kathy our executive housekeeper will also embrace your comments as...

charlestown rhode island
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We happened on this great hotel after a long day of driving. The staff were very polite, professional and helpful and the room (a suite) was full of nice little surprises. The shoe polisher was a first for us, the doubleheader massaging shower was the Roll Royce of showers, and the bed was super comfortable. The location was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keenbirder
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Inn at Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review about your stay at the Inn at Middletown. We are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and the fun and unique amenities that we offer. Our speakman shower head in our guestrooms are the best and we certainly want you to have clean shoes before you start your day....

Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Parking is horrible, either street side at parking at parking meters, expensive valet, or a block down next to a movie theater. Typical hotel, pool is small, hot tub is mild and the seat surfaces are deteriorating , making the bottom feel gritty. One entire side of the hotel is against several trash dumpsters and the constant noise of business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Inn at Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay. I apologize for the noise issues during your stay and have addressed them personally with the local disposal company as they need to be more conciderate of overnight guests. I am please that the staff made you feel comfortable during your stay.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
39.3 km away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
678 reviews
32.1 km away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
7.4 km away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
381 reviews
24.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
23.0 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened November 2003, the former National Guard Armory on historic Main Street in downtown Middletown has been transformed into a 100 room boutique hotel. The marble lobby is enhanced by a spiral staircase that goes up to the second level pre-function area. Guests can enjoy a variety of on-site amenities including the Tavern at the Armory restaurant and lounge, indoor heated pool, exercise room, and Jacuzzi. In-room dining, free high speed internet access in all rooms, and valet parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Middletown

Address: 70 Main St, Middletown, CT 06457-3407
Region: United States > Connecticut > Middletown
Price Range: $295 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Middletown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Middletown Hotel Middletown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Middletown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Middletown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The new rooms on the 5th floor are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles N1268LFjenniferg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring a small humidifier if you're sensitive to winter's dry air heat - helped, but the noise from the wall heater units can't be escaped”
 of 5 bubbles drdblu, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The best view is facing the park.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetharmonycafe, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If wifi matters, ask for a test drive”
 of 5 bubbles oxforddoc, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“view of main street is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Y3417UYbethc, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5