We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden

PricelineUSD 105*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 116*
USD 105*
Great Deal
USD 116*
USD 116*
USD 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We booked a 2 queen suite. The room was spacious with a nice sofa, a food prep area with granite counter, sink, fridge, and microwave. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast fare was standard but prepared very well. Cheese omelets were not over cooked and the sausage was tender and juicy. The staff was friendly and accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia719
Tom F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review

Hello Sonia719, It's great to hear how you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. Next time we suggest you try some of our famous pancakes. We look forwards to seeing you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This place is wonderful...it has complimentary breakfast and it also has a indoor pool....my only complaint is that the facility itself isn't maintained to my standards ie....crack in the pool concrete and puckering wallpaper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Tom F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review

Hello Melissa , It's great to hear how you found our hotel to be wonderful. We are currently fixing our pool and the steps will be fixed soon. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I had stayed at hotel in June and it was nice so we decided that this will be the place stay each time we visit. Last weekend we stayed again and the front staff was very pleasant but housekeeping really pissed me off!!! We had a late check out @ 9:30 I took the kids for breakfast my husband was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tom F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry to hear how our housekeeper conducted herself. We have coached up the housekeeper involved and have retrained our housekeeping staff on policies and procedures. We look forward to the next time you stay with us and you will definitely see the change. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA General Manaer

Albany, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The building itself was very nice, but the Front Desk Staff were not very friendly.There were many times walking by the Front Desk where the Agents would not look up from the computer to acknowledge me or say hello. It was just very impersonal experience and I didn't feel welcomed. Not that I expect to be coddled, but compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaBreezy
Tom F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review

Hello LaBreezy, It is great to hear that you like the renovations that we have done. I am sorry about the lack of hospitality from our front desk staff and also the Wifi not working efficiently. I would like you to know that we are addressing both of those issues and they are being corrected immediately. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were Blessed to get this room. A lot of activities and events in the area, and rooms were scarce. It was a down stairs suite. Beautiful and spacious. The only complaint was, from about 7:00pm until 12:27am it sounded like the Harlem Globetrotters or the Marathon overhead. Needless too say, as tired as our bodies were, we didn't drift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
Tom F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review

Hello Judy P, I am so glad to see that we were able to accommodate you while you were in our area. Let me extend my sincerest apologies for being our of toner in our business center when you stayed with us. Also, we should have addressed the noise from the guest above you more efficiently. Sincerely, Tom Falco, CHA...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Giving this 5 stars as judged against similarly priced properties. Pleasantly surprised. Rooms and bathroom are very spacious. Free breakfast is very good judged against "free breakfast, serve & prepare yourself standards" .Breakfast choices included 2 types of eggs, sausage choices, bacon, yummy cinnamon rolls, yogurt, cereals, bread choices, fruit, fun automatic pancake machine. Check-in was fast and exceptionally friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurawB2738RX
Tom F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review

Hello laurraw, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful and thorough review. it's great to hear how you enjoyed you're stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My stay was an overnight stop over for a business trip. The hotel was in an area that didn't seem appropriate for a hotel. There is much out there in that area of town. However, a Quality Inn is next door. I missed the entrance because it was behind some trees. My first impression was the hotel appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustRahnald
Tom F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review

Hello rahnald61, I apologize. We want each person we do business with to walk away feeling satisfied, and that apparently didn’t happen in your case. Please give us another chance; we want to make things right. We have addressed the issue that was in the bath tub of your room. Although we try to cover all the bases, we aren’t...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I stayed here for one night, the staff was great and helpful, the bed was comfy, the room was spacious. The TV in the room was HUGE! The image quality was amazing! The pool was clean, a little small, but clean and warm. The continental breakfast had some good options including decent pancakes. They also had a good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph N
Tom F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review

Hello Steph N, It's great to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to let you know that we are in the process of putting mini refrigerators and microwave ovens in all of our rooms. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager

Queens, NY
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

There's really not much to say about the hotel. it was recently renovated so it's nice and clean. You do have to "request" for a microwave and fridge which is odd, you'd think they just come with the room. But I had a short stay so as long as the room was clean I was good to go. breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine063
Tom F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review

Hello Jasmin063, Great news, we are getting mini refrigerators and microwave ovens for all of our rooms. I apologize for the inconvenience of having to request one. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We looking to seeing again the next time youare in our area. Thank you, Tom Falco, CHA General Manager

Clarksville, Maryland
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed here for one night before a tour of Wesleyan University. The front desk clerk was nice, but did not seem particularly professional (was not in a logo shirt/uniform and was on her cell phone when we came in). The room was comfortable and clean. When we came back from dinner with leftovers, we were disappointed to see that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sejodare215
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review

Dear Sejodare215, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about front desk, bathroom, fitness area and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room amenities. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
5.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
6.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
406 reviews
6.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the brand-new Holiday Inn Express conveniently located off I-91 and Route 15 in central Connecticut. Our richly appointed spacious state-of-the-art guest suites offer free Wi-Fi, wet bar with microwave and mini-fridge. The separate living area makes our suites perfect for business travelers, families, or long term assignments. Brand new 32 digital flat screen TVs are just another special touch sure to make your stay enjoyable. If traveling on business our hotel is a short drive to numerous businesses like Northeast Utilities, Aetna, Hartford Convention Center, Bristol Meyers Squibb, and other business parks on Research Parkway In Wallingford. Bradley International, Brainard, and Tweed Airports are also close by. We are situated near Wesleyan and convenient to many prestigious schools and colleges including Yale, Rosemary Choate Hall, Wesleyan, Quninnipiac and Central Connecticut State University to name a few. Leisure travelers have numerous and varied attractions to enjoy. You can catch a live concert at the Chevrolet Theatre, take a roller coaster ride at Lake Compounce, enjoy Broadway style performances at The Bushnell, see where Mark Twain lived and stroll around the botanical gardens of Hubbard park. Nearby shopping malls include Westfarms and Westfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden

Address: 2104 N Broad St, Meriden, CT 06450-2412
Region: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Price Range: $135 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Meriden
Holiday Inn Express Meriden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lavallette, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the heater sounds like a mouse trapped in a blender switch rooms.”
Roadtripz101, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wear ear plugs if you get a ground floor, to avoid the noise overhead.”
584judyp, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much the same”
Vinnie34, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a higher numbered room to be on the other end of hotel away from highway”
AllyssaKristine, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter room request room away from road side of hotel and stay away from rooms 114, 214, 314 because of AC compressor outside room.”
Stonemountain7, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 116
Orbitz.comUSD 106
TripAdvisorUSD 106
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates