We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Storrs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Storrs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Storrs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Erlangen, Germany
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our room was very clean, the breakfast good. Good location near to uconn. Everything was ok :) we spend eleven nights here for visiting uconn :) it was the second time in this hotel and we will come back next year :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silkeurbanek
Jeni Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

I am so happy you stayed with us again this year. I am hoping you visit us next year and when you are ready to book your reservation please let me know how I can make your visit even better than the this visit was. Respectfully, Jenilu Manager

Wpg
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Convenient hotel for visiting students at UCONN ... 7 minutes away and is surrounded by all the amenities you will need. The staff is very helpful and this hotel is clean. value-added continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T M
Jeni Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

I have to agree with you that our location is very convenient to the University of Connecticut as weil as having Eastern Connecticut State College in the area. Thank you for letting us know you had a nice visit. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make you next visit even better than this one....

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here while attending a weekend event at U of Connecticut. At checkin, the clerk spent considerable time successfully accommodating my request for a king bed on the lower level. The room was spacious and quiet and the bed was SUPER comfortable. The AAA rate was reasonable. It is a very good mid-level hotel. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank authored
Jeni Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know how your visit was when you visited us recently. It is always a good feeling to hear positive feedback. Please call me when it is time for your next reservation and please let me know how I can make your visit any more enjoyable. Respectfully, Jenilu Manager

Lima
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Good location in this part of Connecticut. Easy to find, comfortable and clean room, competent help. Breakfast buffet was above average. Would not hesitate to stay here again, or recommend to others. Pricing was very reasonable as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2roadwarriors01
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Guest Thank you for your recent review please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable Bhikhu

Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was visiting my daughter at UConn and the Best Western is conveniently located to the campus (about 5 miles from Storrs), very fairly priced, and offers a great value for the money. The hotel is in a nice location with plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the free WiFi is a nice...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Guest Thank you for your recent review we appreciate your time to write if there is anything we can do to ake your Next stay more enjoyable please let us know Jenni

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean. I was there for a wedding and we were able to check in early. The check in was very fast with friendly employees. The breakfast has a huge selection of food. We will be back. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenilu Z
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Guest Thank you for your recent input we appreciate your feedback if there is anything we can do to make your future stay more enjoyable please let us know Jenni

Lynchburg, VA, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I enjoy staying at this hotel when I am working in the area. It is a convenient location and the staff are very pleasant. The amenities and service are generally nice. It is a good value for business or pleasure or both. Shopping and beautiful countryside are close at hand.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Guest we thank you for your review and look forward to serving you in future Bhikhu

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We were in town for a conference and were traveling with our baby for the first time. We were greeted by friendly staff, and we arrived in a room with a good size to bring a baby and all the baby-related paraphernalia, including a fridge to keep milk and food. It also has a desk and workspace, which was wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BNT15
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Guest Thank you for your recent stay with us we appreciate your input if there is anything we can do to make your future family stay more enjoyable please let us know

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were attending a family reunion in Scotland, CT and this location worked perfectly for us and others in our family. It was fun to get together with everyone for breakfast and our three young granddaughters LOVED the pool. Everything was very clean and staff was excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Guest We are glad to hear from you and happy your grand kids had fun in our pool if there is anything we can do to make your future stay more enjoyable please let us know Bhikhu

Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 September 2016

If you are visiting UCONN, the location is probably as close as you will get. The rooms are clean and fairly comfortable, so it works for a short stay. Equipment in the room did not work, such as TV, but ok for one night. However, our stay was less than pleasant. We had special room requests, that had been verified...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,guest First let me say we are sorry for the incident and please accept my apology i had a chance to look into it and found out that the room assigned to you had a guest who had extended their stay would not want to move and that is the reason we could not accommodate you Bhikhu Gandhi

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield Center
8.4 km away
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
27.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
25.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
27.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
21.4 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Storrs

Address: 123 Storrs Rd, Mansfield Center, Mansfield, CT 06250-1638 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regent Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mansfield > Mansfield Center
Price Range: $133 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Storrs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Storrs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regent Hotel Mansfield Center
Best Western Mansfield Center
Mansfield Center Regent
Mansfield Center Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Storrs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Bristol, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Storrs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms may have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 4NY2VA, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everything was great.”
 of 5 bubbles jojohas2grls, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles chengyangm2016, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors. Must take stairs if room is on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles leela52016, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“contact the hotel direct and ask for the office manager Jenilu -- You want to ask for the newly renovated rooms in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles 644terrym, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5