We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Fitch House Bed & Breakfast

    563 Storrs Rd, Mansfield Center, Mansfield, CT 06250-1224
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mansfield CenterSee available hotels in Mansfield Center
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Best Western Storrs
    289 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mansfield Center
     
    Passport Inn & Suites Chaplin
    11 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chaplin
     
    Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
    200 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Storrs
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
    551 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Manchester
     
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good7%
    • Average0%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (5 reviews)
    “sausage” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Best Western Storrs
    289 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mansfield Center
     
    Passport Inn & Suites Chaplin
    11 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chaplin
     
    Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
    200 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Storrs
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
    551 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Manchester
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (14)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 14 reviews

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    The Fitch House is a charming B&B with a warm and friendly hostess. Mia and Glenn are the owners, but unfortunately, we did not meet Glenn. Mia was so very kind and hospitable and couldn’t have been more gracious and welcoming. Mia is the perfect...More

    Thank _cmporter1000
    Reviewed 12 April 2017

    April 1, 2017, is the second time we stayed here; the first was in late fall 2016. Both times we were warmly welcomed by Mia and Glenn. The first time we stayed in the Fitch Room, with a comfortable queen bed and garden view. The...More

    Thank uppervalley63
    Reviewed 30 March 2017

    I've been to several events at The Fitch House since they opened in the fall. It is a lovely place to host a special party, shower or wedding. Since I live in the area, I have not stayed over for the B&B service, but I...More

    Thank sandyfromct
    Reviewed 30 October 2016

    My goal was to find one chair, bed, or couch that was comfortable to sit in or lay on. Unfortunately I was unable to complete my quest. It appears the furniture was chosen for aesthetic value instead of comfort. An entire house of uncomfortable furniture...More

    Thank A P
    Response from Mia M, Owner/Inkeeper at The Fitch House Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 November 2016

    I am so sorry that you weren't able to find any comfort during your stay with us. Since our re-opening in August, I continually search for pieces that are comfortable and also reflect the history of the home - not always an easy task. A...More

    Reviewed 28 October 2016

    We were one of the first people to stay at the Fitch House after its re-launch this summer. My husband and I were driving down from Boston to go back home to New York and decided to enjoy a summer day/night in Connecticut's "quiet corner."...More

    Thank GayleB10533
    Best Western Storrs
    289 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mansfield Center
     
    Passport Inn & Suites Chaplin
    11 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chaplin
     
    Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
    200 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Storrs
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
    551 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Manchester
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 125 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Connecticut >
    • Mystic Country >
    • Mansfield >
    • Mansfield Center
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Nearby
    Best Western Storrs
    289 reviews
    3.30 km away
     
    Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
    200 reviews
    5.76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dunkin' Donuts
    5 reviews
    3.45 km away
    Farmer's Cow Calfe & Creamery
    29 reviews
    3.60 km away
    Pine Acres Restaurant
    9 reviews
    4.37 km away
    Maharaja Indian Restaurant
    29 reviews
    .79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mansfield Hollow State Park
    16 reviews
    1.99 km away
    Kerri Studio and Gallery
    5 reviews
    6.12 km away
    Uconn Dairy Bar
    66 reviews
    6.71 km away
    Mansfield Drive-In Theatre
    43 reviews
    5.59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mia M
    24 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mia M | Property representative |
    Please search for us on the web and at Airbnb. Our website is under construction at the moment but we plan to re-open August 2016!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room with an AC and private bathroom"
    Read review
    "As the rooms are few in number, book early."
    Read review
    "The Golding Room has a private bathroom. The Fitch Room shares a bathroom with another."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing