We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Getaway

228 reviews
Save
Traveller (99)
Pool & Beach (16)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“zip lining”(26 reviews)
“water skiing”(21 reviews)
“summer camp”(15 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (228)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Club Getaway
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
135
45
15
9
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
135
45
15
9
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip liningwater skiingsummer camprock climbingboat housearts and craftsan absolute blastfun filled weekendgreat weekendbike ridinglabor day weekendflip cupsleeping bagfree wineropes courseaerial parkfamily camp
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Just returned from the "Young Pros's" weekend and have to say what a brilliant time was had by all. The staff were 1st class. Very helpful hard working, polite and attentive. Cabins were immaculate and the activities were fun and well marshaled. The food and...More

2  Thank zappa_19
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I am not in the habit of writing reviews but I was really impressed with my whole weekend at Club Getaway. From the moment we got there the staff was attentive and pleasant. The cabin was clean yet rustic which is exactly what I expected....More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The moment I came to the rooms there was a terrible smell and the floor was dirty. The bathroom and showers were infested with roaches and bugs. When complained they said "too bad it's not our fault" I would not recommend coming here! Don't waste...More

5  Thank David s
Response from clubgetaway1, Owner at Club GetawayResponded 24 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback and value our customer's input. As you visited Club Getaway during our weekday children's program with your day camp, the cabins are fully cleaned, sanitized and bedding changed prior to arrival. Camp leaders are given the opportunity to inspect the cabins...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

They are disgusting they treat you like your animals they gave us a lot of problems. We got into the room and it was all dirty and the beds weren't ready the bathroom stunk and when i asked for them to clean it they said...More

9  Thank Daniel H
Response from clubgetaway1, Owner at Club GetawayResponded 24 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback and value our customer's input. You visited during our weekday camp children's program where we host trips for day camps. The cabins are fully cleaned, sanitized and bedding changed prior to check-in. Camp leaders are given the opportunity to inspect the...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

We were a group of 8, there for girl scout weekend. Cabins: rustic, but comfortable beds. Bedding is supplied along with some towels (towels were thin). Food: the food buffets were excellent. Plenty of choices with salads, meats, etc. The "snack" was poor, maybe some...More

Thank 5Tish
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (99)
Pool & Beach (16)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jaqueline A
11 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David S | Property representative |
Hi Jaqueline, thanks so much for your question. Lot's of our activities can still run in light to moderate rain. However in the case of heavy rain or thunderstorms we have a rainy day schedule with specific indoor activities... More
0
Votes
LelaBr
29 July 2016|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
It was one days school trip we did not stay over night ... My review was base of what I had expected on that day of fun !! but probably you want to call them and find out, enjoy!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Get up early to book the activities you want to do and enjoy the breakfast."
Read review
"We loved our little 2-person Valley View!!!"
Read review
"We were in a lakefront room adjacent cabins with a shared front porch. close to all."
Read review
"The firepit is a late night spot, so if you want quiet I would suggest being away from there. Best view and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing