We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hartford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, not impressed. Dirty, dingy property with the faucet handle falling off in the bathroom sink, only decaf coffee in the room and no hand towels. I will not be a returning guest.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581lorik
Kalpesh P, Manager at Super 8 Hartford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lorik Good Afternoon, I hope you are well , and Happy New Year Thank you for your letter expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at the BRAND of Super 8. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At BRAND, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a...

Annapolis MD
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665keithv
Kalpesh P, Manager at Super 8 Hartford, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767yasmari
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford, responded to this review

NH resident
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The beds were hard as rocks hard to sleep when all you hear is Highway four of us had stayed there only three bath towels we were told we had to turn in our dirties to get new ones most of us use two bath towels each we only had one washcloth and one hand towel for four of us...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421colleenc
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford, responded to this review

Dear I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the BRAND of Super 8. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into. For your inconvenience. Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200coreyb
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford, responded to this review

Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Super 8 was very clean and refreshed. Everything felt just right. I felt like a guess and appreciated the quietness that we experienced in our room. How ever, It would be nice to have had a ice machine on the 2nd floor where we were staying. I really missed having a TV guide and a guide book that tells you...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamF1032SA
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford, responded to this review

Dear I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the BRAND of Super 8. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into. For your inconvenience. Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any...

Brockton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reneeh259
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford, responded to this review

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here for one night and we found the Staff were always very friendly. There is a bit of a smokey smell to the corridors but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice was limited but we did arrive near the end of the session. In the same area there are two restaurants, we ate at one (On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chimp1972
Kalpesh P, Manager at Super 8 Hartford, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam , Good Morning, I hope you are well. Thank You for take time for your review , and appreciate your business, see you again . Thank You Kalpesh Patel Manager

Hillsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The employees were accommodating. The breakfast was sparse with short hours............6:00 until 9:00. The bathroom was filthy with lots of mold in the tile grit around the tub. The shower head was 4'8" high at the highest point. No coffee pot. No fridge. No clock. Bed was satisfactory. Last choice for me.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkR416NI
Kalpesh P, Manager at Super 8 Hartford, responded to this review

Hello Dear , I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at the BRAND of Super 8 . Your experience with our BRAND was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our BRAND promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2016

First time to experience glass wall between guests and receptionist. Maybe sign of the kind of establishment? Otherwise no remarkable hotel, but then the price is good value. Just set your expectations low.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
Kalpesh P, Manager at Super 8 Hartford, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the you received during your stay at the BRAND of Super 8 Your experience with our BRAND was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our BRAND promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest everyday. There is no...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
2.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 11 in Hartford
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
1,003 reviews
2.5 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford

Address: 57 W Service Rd, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1524
Region: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super Eight
Hartford Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hartford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leeds, Maine
22 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here!”
 of 5 bubbles callendergirl68, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles macdiesel, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“read the TripAdvisor.com reviews for the hotels at your destination.”
 of 5 bubbles bzhelper, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just Don't go here. If you do go here, learn self-defense and lock the doors.”
 of 5 bubbles bwl42, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Since the neighborhood is a little sketchy, I'd suggest a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MeowLeFae, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay