We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We had a non-smoking room and it stinks a lot of smoke. The room was not clean at all. The bed was big and ok. Shower was ok as well. But the ceiling was moldy. This place was terrible, would never recommand to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank enila07
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed here for one night to attend a concert at Mohegan Sun. The hotel is somewhat outdated and in need of painting and clean up. This was adequate for my purposes and a one night Stay. I would not likely return. Housekeeping did the best the could with what they had to work with

Helpful?
Thank Tetonted1995

Travellers are raving about these Groton hotels

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The Roadway Inn was a nice hotel not far from the main road. Our room was on the second floor side of the building. Nice and quite. The room was sparsely decorated. It had one very nasty chair. Where was the other chair? Not enough furniture which made the room look uninviting and uncomfortable. The room was clean and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomrzaca
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed there after night at Mohegan Sun. They only had a smoking room left. I was nervous because usually smoking rooms smells awful. Being a non smoker. But it wasn't bad for a smoking room. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

Helpful?
Thank ADW2
Livermore Falls, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Mildew smell took over as soon as we opened the door. When we mentioned it to the front desk she replied"oh, that room was cleaned today. Hmmm, is that possible when there was a half used bottle of ginger ale in a drawer a smushed bug in the lap shade and who knows what on the wall behind the bed.price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Terence W, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for your review. I am very sorry for the issues that you've experienced. I have already spoken to my housekeeping staff and we will put a stronger emphasis on the issues you have raised. Again, thank you so much for your review and know that we take it very seriously. We hope you give... More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I do understand the $41 per night price BUT...the room was a hotel inside and out was a hole. I could not wait to leave. Maybe I got stiffed and received an unrenovated room, but the outsiide needed maintenace as well. In the last 5 months I stayed at hotels in NJ and Detroit. Similiar price range. All very clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eclectic T
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Nice basic little motel in a quiet location off the main road. Older property but well maintained. Room was nice size and clean. A/C filters were filthy and made room smell until I rinsed them myself. WiFi was painfully slow. Staff was very friendly...I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

stayed on 7/25/2016. Was surprised on how good the room was for the rate I paid. It was definitely a renovated room. Parking lot was full or almost full. A lot of people stay for more than one night. This inn does sell out sometimes. At least one room has a Jacuzzi.

Helpful?
Thank John C
Woodbury
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed in room 202 on July 27th and again on August 4th. Staff was very friendly both times and accommodated my request for a late check-out. But when I was there the 1st time, I informed reception that channels 29 and 31 were not working in my room and that the drain in the bathroom sink was clogged and... More 

Helpful?
Thank William N
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Big room, staff friendly, always parked by room, poor wifi reception, only juice & coffee for a.m. Only had 3 towels in room but next day I asked cleaning lady for more clean towels which she gave me washcloths & hand towels too. Very Closeby Navy Base/Museum, 30 min. from State Beach Park Rhode Island

Helpful?
Thank Darylann W

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
0.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Groton
Motel 6 Groton
#9 of 14 in Groton
191 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
495 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#10 of 14 in Groton
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 425 Bridge St., Groton, CT 06340 (Formerly Knights Inn Groton/Mystic Area)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Price Range: $54 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Groton
Groton Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are all the same, budget oriented and no sound proof”
 of 5 bubbles Tetonted1995, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try some place else.”
 of 5 bubbles nc114, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere but here”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you book ahead of time make sure you call them to let them know if you are going to be late.”
 of 5 bubbles carrolm851, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a 2nd floor, corner room and have no idea how it compares to others.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyp105, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay