We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 584: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 May 2016

My husband, son and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Delamar. The setting was lovely, as were the accommodations. We especially enjoyed the quiet, comfortable lobby area in the late afternoon on Saturday and for our quick breakfast on Sunday. The staff were helpful and courteous. We felt very much at home...only better! L’Escale was perfect for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1987DrMom
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Daniel Coggins General Manager

East Hampton, New York
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We were looking for a relaxing long weekend after the end of tax season being that my husband is a CPA. The Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel was the perfect choice! We were greeted at the door by the door man and directed to the front desk where we were cheerfully welcomed and offered glasses of champagne.Check in was quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bwhite8
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear the Delamar was the perfect choice for your relaxing weekend getaway and we thank you so much for sharing this amazing review! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Daniel Coggins General Manager

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2016

From our arrival, every person at the hotel was pleasant and helpful. My wife has some mobility problems and they were extremely helpful wth her. They had a problem with the main elevator so had someone stationed at the elevator to take you up in the service elevator. We will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bertram S
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. Our team prides itself on delivering genuinely warm hospitality and your comments are very rewarding. I will congratulate the whole team accordingly and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Daniel Coggins General Manager

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We just came back from a weekend at the Delamar. I can't begin to say enough about this place. From the moment we arrived and until the day we left we got nothing less than unbelievable service. The staff is extremely attentive and very pleasant. We stayed on the Executive floor and had a beautiful room that overlooked the harbor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kemill1978
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Daniel Coggins General Manager

Wilmette, IL
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The hotel is beautifully appointed, centrally located, by the water. It is bright, comfortable calming. A peace haven. My room was also lovely, the WIFI worked easily, every detail was taken care of. I LOVED the continental breakfast buffet on the floor, including lattes! I was traveling on business, now I wish to go back for a spa or shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SylvieLegere
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review! We pride ourselves on being a great destination for business and leisure travelers alike, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a weekend of spa pampering! Warm Regards, Daniel Coggins General Manager

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Honest review. The hotel was beautiful inside but was right off the highway and very busy streets. I had expected it to be more secluded. The staff was very nice as well as the room decor. There are some down sides, which these to me are important, because when I book a hotel, I'm going to get away. I could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary M
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the location. We are set back approximately 1/3 mile off the highway overlooking beautiful Greenwich Harbor and to be honest I cannot remember hearing a complaint about traffic noise in the past. Perhaps there was a busy event at the hotel...

NYC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We have been coming to the Delamar for six years now and it just gets better. The GM Sedek is the very best. He is friendly, thoughtful and the consummate professional. Can't wait to go back again! Oh, and did I mention that the beds are a little slice of heaven?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EDD79
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review! We are so grateful that you continue to choose Delamar when travelling to Greenwich and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm Regards, Daniel Coggins General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Over priced. Free breakfast is a joke. Receptionists that checked us in were "cold" . Didn't explain anything about hotel; I'm sure they all have a script. Been to several luxury hotels & this one disappointed. Charged for everything. Cocktail hour? Nonexistent. Decor? Wasn't impressed. Won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr. G
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very disappointed and sorry to learn that we did not live up to your expectations. Our team of seasoned professionals are committed to ensuring your stay is enjoyable and we only wish you had voiced your concerns during your visit, so that we could have done our very...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Often we would say a hotel is better than expected, but the Delamar had such great reviews, we expected the best and that is what we received. From the time we made reservations, through check in and departure, EVERYONE was helpful pleasant and professional. We were offered complimentary transportation to and from the major sites in the area. The weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myro M
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing such a great review! We are thrilled to hear we lived up to your expectations and I will congratulate the whole team for their efforts. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Daniel Coggins General Manager

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 April 2016

The staff could not have been more welcoming or nicer in this well-appointed hotel. My room was large and comfortable. The marble bathroom with deep tub and rainforest shower head were great. The desk is very functional, with room to use a laptop and spread out, and it is easy to find outlets for charging electronic devices. The robe and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Daniel Coggins General Manager

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwich
5.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,218 reviews
4.1 km away
The J House Greenwich
The J House Greenwich
#2 of 3 in Greenwich
300 reviews
31.2 km away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
643 reviews
21.9 km away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
394 reviews
1.0 km away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#3 of 3 in Greenwich
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stunning jewel for travelers with a taste for Old World style and bespoke services, Delamar Greenwich Harbor ranks among the most elegant boutique hotels in the country. With a prime location on the beautiful waterfront, this luxury hotel in Connecticut features 82 deluxe guest rooms and suites arrayed with luxurious, European-style furnishings, relaxing hues, and contemporary communications technologies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Steamboat Rd., Greenwich, CT 06830
Region: United States > Connecticut > Greenwich
Price Range: $398 - $1,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamar Hotel Greenwich Ct
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
10 months ago
Howell, New Jersey
over a year ago
Arlington, VA
New York
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth floor water view rooms/suites are ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewc397, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I enjoyed over-looking the water.”
 of 5 bubbles NormaF430, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony views are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles 375karend, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request to be far from the elevator and get a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles funinthesun-tb11, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“only 4 floors so i would ask for 3rd or 4th to enjoy a better view of the harbor”
 of 5 bubbles vagabond3025, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5