We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed against last night lost track of # of previous visits Hotel is small, quaint & clean Breakfast is ample & love those waffles w/strawberries! Exercise room is adequate but TV only gets 5 channels 1 suggestion get some herbal tea

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas B
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Ouch. This BW is not up to standards. Very difficult to find from the highway. Internet maps not accurate. No signage to direct guests. Check in staff gave us keys twice to rooms that were not ready. Cigarette butts everywhere, smoking encouraged by front entrance. Popcorn on the corridor rugs. Elevator location and access very poor. Don't visit if you...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

millsboro, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

we have a very nice and enjoyable stay at this best western plus hotel . it was close to the things we visited . the staff was very professional and got greeted every time we came back to motel. the hotel and rooms was very clean . the continental breakfast was great and filling to start out our day.. the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey O
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Charlotte
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel should have been priced at 69 not 186, very disappointed in the value. I WOULD NEVER stay here again. Dismal looking and certainly not worth the money. What is Plus about this hotel I certainly could not tell you. For that price you expect luxury not Motel 6!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauracourter
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

Dfw
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I always staff at this hotel when I visit Fairfield and have written positive reviews in the past, and this was the first time I brought my dog with me. It was another great experience! The neighborhood behind the hotel is reasonable for dog walking. Lots of people stay here with dogs, so no one thinks twice about it. They...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
blackrockinngm, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

The only decent hotel along the I-95 corridor between Maryland and Massachusetts that accepted pets for a nominal fee. Close to the highway, yet convenient. Some may not like it, but we could not hear the traffic The beds were extremely comfortable and the appliances worked well. The breakfast buffet was nothing grand, but perfectly fine for a hotel of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6758JQsarahh
blackrockinngm, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Right off 95, safe, clean, comfortable. We use this hotel for all of our church's out of town guests. Staff very competent and friendly. They work hard to keep this hotel modern and updated. Great for business stays.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairfieldpastor
blackrockinngm, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I've stayed here several times over the past 2 years and the first time I was surprised. The place was clean and the room was nice. The front desk employees were friendly and were able to give us directions and recommendations to different restaurants and things. The second time I stayed I came with my boyfriend and parents. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler959
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had to switch rooms 3 times... noise, no cold water and noise. We were woken up by guests trying to get into our room at 2:00 am! And then the front desk argued with me saying there was no one there... at least until the other guests came down to the lobby to complain that they couldn't get into...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert K
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

Fairfield, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

A serious leak in the bathroom with water all over the floor and broken plaster pieces in the bathtub and bathroom floor. Extremely dangerous for an elderly guest (my mother). The hotel only gave a slight discount for the disturbance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
blackrockinngm, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.6 km away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
229 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
146 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
320 reviews
8.7 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
201 reviews
6.5 km away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341
Region: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Price Range: $146 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Weston, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room nearer the front of the building - less traffic noise there”
 of 5 bubbles 105joyces, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor corner room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Karsar22, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask at the desk for a quiet room. It worked. No genius there.”
 of 5 bubbles W1187RJdavidp, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I brought my dog yet was assigned a nice room. So, it shouldn't be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbyC849, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Harry508, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5