We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
 Click to rate
Boston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very satisfied with my stay. The rooms were clean and I was surprised by how there is no noise in the rooms as my room was next to the busy street. The internet internet was also fast and stable. I been to many hotels where the internet is slow or non existent, so I appreciated them having such...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tangkdol
Medford, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hello. I travel every week on business for about the past 35 years so I have stayed at several hotels/ properties this is a very nice place to stay great location friendly staff the staff is more important to me than the property or even location if you find yourself in the fairfield area stay here you will be happy...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryj1955
About Hotel's Favourite Review
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a reservation for the weekend of March 24th for two nights. My 12 year old daughter and I were heading to Bridgeport for a dance competition. Based on the times she was to perform we did not need the reservation and I cancelled on Thursday, March 23rd at 6:00pm. The hotel would not refund Friday nights reservation because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very nice hotel exllent staff. Clean room. Breakfast is good too.very nice location all the restaurants are near. Overall everything exllent Very nice experience hotel have everything perfact.gym is good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivangi a
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This was not a planned stay, but due to a snow stomr we pulled in to spend the night and leave the following morning. Nothing negative to say, this is a typical Best Westrn motel. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was your typical fare, and unfortunately it took us a while to find a restaurant that was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardeescobar
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It helps in our continuous effort to make sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We are so very pleased to hear you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay. We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you...

Darien, CT
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Although my daughter and I got a good deal at this hotel, the first sign that something was wrong was when the unprofessional desk clerk did not want to give us a room with two beds. Finally she relented. Sadly, it was downhill from there. The overall property is badly in need of a good sprucing up: floors are dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8MoonRiver
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations when you were with us. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Ridgefield
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here because we had a dog with us - otherwise would not have stayed. Room was very small and smelled vaguely of cat. I asked for a quiet room away from traffic and got a room in the back near the Interstate highway. Because I had booked through a third party the front desk said I could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience occurred. We appreciate you mentioning your incident here in Tripadvisor. This helps us to make sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We will bring this up to the respective department and make sure this kind of incident never repeats again. We hope we have the pleasure of...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Yes we use this hotel every time we go home to visit from North Carolina to Connecticut which is home. There's more hotels closer to Bridgeport but we just like the coziness and the friendliness of the staff here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesseearlw
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It helps in our continuous effort to make sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We are so very pleased to hear you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay. We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you...

Central Maine
Reviewed 13 December 2016

A fairy new motel with courteous staff and a full breakfast convenient to Route 1 and I-95. The clock in the room didn't work but was quickly replaced. A bulb or two out here and there. The shower temperature was difficult to modulate, but the room was clean and comfortable; the beds nice and soft. Convenient parking. Overall a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fosterdog18
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It helps in our continuous effort to make sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We will look into those issues asap. We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you and your family again in the future....

new york
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

On the afternoon of Thanksgiving approximately 3 PM. On the telephone, The hotel canceled my reservation while I was standing on a totally deserted highway trying to find it in the rain. Three people in the hotel had given me incorrect directions. To the third person who kept on talking while I was trying to speak I said"Hush up." At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailgars
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you for giving your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.6 km away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
236 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
152 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
326 reviews
8.6 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
203 reviews
6.5 km away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341
Region: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Price Range: $161 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Weston, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room nearer the front of the building - less traffic noise there”
105joyces, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor corner room was very quiet.”
Karsar22, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask at the desk for a quiet room. It worked. No genius there.”
W1187RJdavidp, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I brought my dog yet was assigned a nice room. So, it shouldn't be an issue.”
DebbyC849, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
Harry508, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5