We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Pedro Gonzales, Venezuela
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns, and this was the nicest one i have stayed in. It was very clean, the bed was super comfy, and Vinny at the front desk is super nice and helpful. They have an indoor and an outdoor pool, a baketball court and a huge open field with a gazebo in the back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666becky666
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

666becky666, Thank you for the kind words, and for the recognition of one of our associates in Vinny. We strive to make every individual stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon, and are excited by your enjoyment of the product and services. Come back any time!

Chicago
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Well-worn business traveler hotel. Rooms in need of updating, technology too. Carpet worn and stained, towels in bathroom paper thin, toilet slow and not powerful enough, wifi connection is poor and when more guests are present they can't handle the capacity and it crawls. Air/heating in room is very loud, so if light sleeper - beware. Housekeeping staff outgoing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank key1west
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

key1west, Thank you for your feedback. I most sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, but want you to know we are addressing all issues you have mentioned. We are in the process of running new cable to add a much needed and competitive improvement to our high speed internet which will ensure wireless capabilities will meet expectations. Additionally, we have ordered...

Stoughton, Massachusetts, Usa
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A great location to six flags, grandchildren love both pools, love being on ground floor, pool side. Clean rooms, check in efficient. We eat at the hotel restaurant and enjoy the food and waitress, so friendly, my grandson gets a special treat from our visit to the restaurant, and its free! I have a season pass to six flags, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Joan C, I thank you for the kind words and am very happy you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back at any time. I am wondering after this great review that if we kick it up a notch, would be able to get 5 stars :)

IL
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A couple of months ago we booked a room at this hotel and used a "reward night". We were treated to breakfast and had a lovely suite. Unfortunately, our return visit was not up to par with other Holiday Inn's we've experienced elsewhere. (Sharon, PA is our absolute fav location!) Our first night in the hotel met with "neighbors" attempting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy Z
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Cindy Z, From the sound of things, you put your trust in us to deliver for a second time and we let you down. I will be reaching out to you as I would like to discuss your issues in more detail. I regret we did not do more BEFORE you left as our goal is ensure everyone leaves happy....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is actually the second time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel. Last time was November, 2012. This is an excellent hotel...service is wonderful. We had a problem with the drainage in our bathtub and we went out, when we came back it was fixed. The room was clean, and we love the fact that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnskylar
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

johnskylar, Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and for coming back to us. We need to hear from you, or we cannot make the necessary changes to enhance the guest experience. We are looking at getting larger (40") LG Pro-idium televisions for next year, as well as investigating options for In-Room movies. The internet is presently being serviced...

Upstate NY
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights to take the kids to six flags. Check in was great- comped breakfast and pd 10 to upgrade to full buffet. Food was eh but okay. Value was good. As expected for a holiday inn. Indoor/outdoor pools were cool. No towels available when needed. Nice basketball court. Overall average stay. No great memorable experiences or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacaLuver
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

VacaLuver, Thank you for your feedback. Our mission is to make for memorable experiences and avoid complaints. My apologies on the lack of towels. I have ordered a 3 par backup to avoid any issues with supply and demand considering we have two pools with a lot of activity on any given day. We have also been working diligently to...

Reviewed 15 June 2013

Gina and Vinny are very helpful and very pleasant . I am staying at the property for work over the next two to three months. I am looking forward to stay at the property. I also know that Gina and Vinny are more then happy to help with any needs that myself or my coworkers come upon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fancyfaith
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Fancyfaith, Thank you so much for recognizing some Gina and Vinny. They strive to achieve positive guest experiences, and seem to be on the right track with you thus far. Thank you for choosing us.

Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

The property looks like an average Holiday Inn with a restaurant and banquet facility. The room was nice, clean and well appointed. The building needs attention. The elevators need replacing. They are old and feel a bit rickety. The price is right if you are staying for business here in Enfield or in Springfield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our goals are to continuously work to improve the guest experience, and without your viewpoints, that would be impossible. We have brought in Schindler Elevator who have been here as recently as this week, actively servicing our elevators in regards to reconditioning and adjusting to make for a smoother more comfortable ride. We are happy...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We were here for a dinner party to celebrate, with 100 of his closest friends, his 60th birthday and we spent the night. The food was fine -- nothing special but adequate, and the accommodations were excellent. The room was spacious, with a couch and sitting area and the bed was very comfortable. The special party rate was a steal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjs1776
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

sjs1776, Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. We strive for great reviews, and while I am thankful you found the accommodations to be more than acceptable, I would like to discuss your impression of the dining, and what we can focus on to make the food portion of your function the best it could possible be. Messaging...

Northampton
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Was traveling for business. My room was clean and the halls quiet overnight. Felt the building could use some rehab. This building the Holiday Inn is in has turned over several times. Front desk staff very helpful and was able to handle an issue in my room with professionalism. This is a good "stop over" hotel as its location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnTheHill33
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear OnTheHill33, Thank you for your review and enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comment, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. We are continually...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
200 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
9.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Springfield South, minutes from Bradley International Airport, centrally located between Springfield, MA and Hartford, CT. The Holiday Inn is surrounded by major corporations like Mass Mutual, Lego, Retail Brand Alliance, Hallmark, Hasbro/Milton Bradley, Baystate Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center, Springfield College and Baypath College. Nearby attractions include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition and Mass Mutual Center (former Springfield Civic Center) to name a few. Come and feel the Holiday Inn difference, experience Sleep Advantage and find out why we are The Place to Meet. The spacious and relaxing guest rooms feature the seven layer bed with seven pillows, sleep amenity package and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The Holiday Inn boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including two ballrooms. In addition, the hotel offers seasonal outdoor event space. On-site recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool and fitness room. Stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield South and experience the comfort and charm of New England. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Address: 1 Bright Meadow Blvd., Enfield, CT 06082
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Price Range: $129 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield Hotel Enfield
Crowne Plaza Enfield
Crowne Plaza Hotel Enfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If parking in back lot, ask for rooms nearby”
 of 5 bubbles Railhistoryfan, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th or 6th Floor”
  • Room
  • Fitness Room
 of 5 bubbles stevepX3082SX, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room first. Pets are allowed so you should ask about barking dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles 157kab, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms near the pool have parking directly at the rooms, no elevator required.”
 of 5 bubbles c0den1nja42, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very end of the hall was quiet and isolated, probably a larger room also.”
 of 5 bubbles H4840IXpault, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5