We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn East Haven

PricelineUSD 82*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 82*
Great Deal
USD 83*
USD 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn East Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn East Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2015

the beds are super comfortable and rooms are very clean. !! the manger was very nice and friendly. thank-you for the services. the hotel also had free breakfast and it was very good. the eating area was clean and everything was fresh. the outside pool was great also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! All rooms at our hotel are newly renovated with all new bedding, furniture, carpet and much more. We are happy that we can served you better and you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again when you are in New Haven/East Haven area.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel twice in the past few weeks while traveling to New Haven to find a home for my family after a job offer at a local University. The Front Desk Staff (Roshani, Taishia and Sarah) made what could normally be a very stressful time extremely pleasant. It isn't often that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dradbrown
Nishal_QI, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your positive feedback and glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Our staff is always happy to help our guests with any needs. We hope to see you again future.

Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I was passing through New Haven area, I had a chance to book a room at this Quality Inn. The Manger was covering desk, super friendly young lady...I saw her in beginning interacting with other guest at the nice looking lobby and stepped inside the office to take care of me. The room was clean, bed is comfortable. I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honestgues
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I had to fly home for a family matter and staying at the Quality Inn in East Haven made this time easier for me. It was clean, the staff was wonderful, especially Jeff. We had a problem with the a/c and he sent someone to our room and took care of the problem right a way. Lindsey was awesome, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I was just passing through New Haven, driving to Rhode Island from NYC and needed a quick and convenient place to stay. It was clean, quiet (I requested a room in the room, away from the freeway) and was perfect for what I was looking for. Breakfast is self-serve, sent me on my way with a full stomach of make-your-own-waffle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evienia
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope you consider us again when making the drive up or down!

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I'll keep my review short, sweet and to the point. PROS: - the receptionist (Tyeshia) was very friendly and accommodating. I booked the wrong type of room by mistake and she changed us to the right one with ease and a smile. - our room was spacious, comfy and clean. It had a fridge, microwave and everything else you need....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ana17925
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our hotel to be a good value and our location convenient. Just to address your safety concerns - the large window is plate glass and does not open. In the history of this hotel, we have not had an issue with safety of valuables do the window. Thank you for...

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Moldy shower curtain, rust on bathroom fixtures, broken entry door lock. The hotel room I had was dirty looking and dirty feeling. Everything you touched felt like it hadn't been clean in months. I did not complain and give staff opportunity to provide a better room because I arrived at 1am and had to leave for a flight at 7am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are unable to verify your claims of broken equipment or unclean guest rooms. Our hotel is newly renovated with brand new furniture among other new features and many of our recent reviews indicate the quality of our renovations.

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Last weekend my daughter and two granddaughters booked a room at this motel because it was less than 5 miles away from East Haven High where the older granddaughter was participating in a big dance competition. We arrived about 9:15 pm and were greeted by the sight of at least 5 patrol cars and maybe 8-9 policemen in the midst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manatee1965
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize that your stay was not perfect. We did indeed have a group of college students that unfortunately was a bit too lound in adidtion to a group of marines staying at our hotel. We have a quiet hours policy at our hotel and will certainly do more to ensure...

Reviewed 5 May 2015

This is another Quality renovated motel facility. I resent paying hotel prices for a motel room, which had a smoky / moldy odor. We had decided not to ask for a new room, suck it up for the night. Our friends also checked in the same night, did request a new room due to odor & got a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LAC721
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize when we are in error but we can not agree with your assertions and assumptions. Our rooms are newly renovated and we are unable to verify your claims of smokey or musty odors. The group checking in at 9pm was checked in without an issue and given you were not part of...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Have been staying at the East Haven Quality Inn for many years and have consistently found the staff to be pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are very clean. The day manager, Roshani, is a lovely person and makes sure we are contented and happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge S
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our hotel over the years. We are glad you find our hotel clean and our staff welcoming. We hope to see you again when you are in the New Haven area!

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Haven
4.4 km away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
394 reviews
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
4.8 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
4.9 km away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn East Haven

Address: 30 Frontage Rd, East Haven, CT 06512-2106 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Haven
Price Range: $94 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn East Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Haven Hotel East Haven
East Haven Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn East Haven staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New Bedford, Massachusetts
22 days ago
Tulsa, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn East Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the back are quieter”
bobgB3804BT, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a great place for nonsmokers”
993halc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room in the back away from the highway”
DOB508, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are exterior and interior rooms. Please have staff explain the difference when reserving.”
Tere0053, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor give better privacy.”
Chimp1972, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 82* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 83
Orbitz.comUSD 83
TripAdvisorUSD 83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates