We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

When I called the hotel, it was, indeed, after 10 PM, but the clerk who answered the phone was altogether unhelpful to the extent that I hung up and made the reservation online. On the walk down the hallway to our nonsmoking room, the stale cigarette smell was overpowering. Moreover, some sections of the carpet were actually missing, with bare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrigidOh09
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This was by far the worst stay I have ever had. I am a choice employee and booked this hotel based on the good rate in hopes that this hotel would be somewhat decent stay for my family reunion i drove up north for. It was absolutely horrible. Rooms were old and outdated, bathroom shower walls had mold and mildew...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amber e
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We...

Clemson
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Rooms poorly maintained and barely passable. We reserved two suites, one wasn't even clean. If it weren't so late and surrounding hotels weren't booked we would leave. We will be contacting corporate about this hole. FYI-this is the only negative review I have ever posted.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelly H
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Overall appearance of the hotel is rather dated. The hallways dimly lit. The bathroom however, needs a redo. The tissue box installed in the wall was hanging out a bit, the shower knob corroded and wallpaper needs replacing. Overall everything was clean and odor free. The "living" area is nice and comfortable. And the bed, linens and pillows were VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmoto2014
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. We will be making changes and upgrades for a more enjoyable stay.

Newton, NJ
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

The best thing about this visit was the friendly and helpful desk clerk when we checked in at 4 pm on June 6. Price of the room was also good. However...the room itself needs updating. Everything is worn and old. The walls are paper thin and we could hear the people next door until very late at night. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ferntraveller
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our waffle station . However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our accommodations and other breakfast items. This has been communicated to the concerned staff so that we may provide a better experience.

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 May 2015

For sure, the choice chain is getting to me!!! This is another good deal. Nice room, quiet, decent breakfast, good staff. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that I asked for a non-smoker, which I was given, but next door was a smoker, and somehow, the smoke smell pervaded my room......not cool!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotsfoodie2014
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Water leaking in the bathroom, weak wireless signal, drab room. They tried to put us in a smoking room,, when we clearly reserved no smoking. This property is now #1 on our Never Stay There Again list.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorenbc
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We were very tired when we first checked in so we were happy to see how comfortable the bed and pillows were and how quiet the room was. We woke up feeling relaxed and ready to get back on the road. So down we went to our breakfast. My husband had Belgian waffles but I just had some yogert a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppark0927
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2015

First of all, I'd like to commend the front desk gentleman! He was excellent! We paid extra for an upgraded room, so I have no idea what the regular rooms were like, but on the positive side for our room: the bed and pillows were very comfortable, the shower had good pressure and there was abundant hot water. Breakfast also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsDetail
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. I am very happy that our staff was welcoming and accommodating. We are soon...

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I called ahead to get some basic info and make sure there was a room available. I walked in a few hrs later and proceeded to book a room. I handed over cash (thank god) and after I was given my room key and all set up the lady decided to then inform me it would be a $100 deposit!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Missesfoodknower
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Danbury and can assure you that we...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
713 reviews
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
708 reviews
8.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
157 reviews
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi , All Rooms with Microwave and Refrigerator, Indoor Heated Pool , Spacious Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 78 Federal Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Price Range: $103 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Danbury
Quality Inn Danbury
Danbury Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the first floor are much more convenient.”
bobsprincess64, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make a reservation early...don't wait til the last minute”
MyrtleBeach60, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean and good price compared to others in the area.”
huntrer57, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm to understand they're renovating so you might want to ask for a "renovated" room. Otherwise: SUPER STAY!”
LoupNordique, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not really sure what tip to give here.”
edbishop55, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5