We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Newbury Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newbury Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Newbury Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The property is old. However, the room was clean, and it's easy to get in and out. I prefer the car-out-front style of room, rather than enter a lobby and wander down hallways to get to a room. The breakfast was great; coffee was hot, and there were many options. (They do need to provide napkins though. There were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 236gretchen
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our inn. The staff and I appreciate it. We are so happy that you are coming back to stay with us!! Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

East Meadow, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed here because of the proximity to the Elephant's Trunk Flea Market. The location was great. The inn is very well-kept and clean, but unfortunately the bed was too springy and soft and made it very hard for us to sleep. My husband woke up with a severe backache and I was basically up all night because I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our pillowtop mattress. I hope you will try us again. Thank you and have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We primarily booked this property because we were going to the Elephant Trunk Flea Market and it was just down the road, but people please do not book this property for that reason- you will regret it! The property is very tired and old. When we checked into our room and opened the door it was about 150 degrees and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to me and my staff. We are sorry for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Our mattresses are new pillowtop mattresses. We are sorry your didn't enjoy our breakfast with options of egg burritos, muffins, hot and cold cereal, scones, and a variety of specialty breads, bagels and fruit. We...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We arrived very late and were worried check in would be a problem. But young lady arrived right away and check in was quick and easy. Tons of options for breakfast! Rooms were very well kept, housekeeper did a great job keeping our room clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VilloC333
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words you said about our hotel. We truly appreciate it! The staff and I truly are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again when in the area. We would love to see you again! Have a wonderful week Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The room was dirty and very old. Stains on the chair. Smelled of must throughout our stay. We came to attend the Elephant's Trunk Flea Market. Would never stay here again. The breakfast was the same all 3 mornings: basic cereal and scones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

The staff and i would like to apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the bagels, burritos and much more of our breakfast. I hope you will give us another chance when in the area. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We got sick staying here, it should be condemned by the Health Dept. The room was FILTHY, the room stinks like something is decaying in it, the AC unit was so loud it sounded like a plane landing and it was filthy, the bedspread was filthy and stunk like it had never been washed, the shower didn't drain. NEVER stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaTravels727
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

The staff and I are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2015

There is a shortage of good hotels in New Milford. Once a year our family groups need rooms for the Fourth of July. If one wants to drive from Danbury, there are many hotel choices, but that is at least a 30 minute drive to New Milford. The Rocky River is by far the best, but it was not available....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annliz2015
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate you staying at our inn. We thank you so much for wonderful comments about our guest rooms. We are sorry you missed our deluxe breakfast that includes french toast, egg burritos and much more. We are renovating the stairs and the walkways. Thank you and have a wonderful weekend, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

West Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 July 2015

At night the outside of the hotel becomes a big spider fest. They are big and everywhere. I stay here a few times a yr for work and I cringe from the thought. I'm terrified of spiders in case you haven't picked up on that. Other than that the place is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shermaine w
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much first for being a loyal guest. The staff and I appreciate the kind words you said about our inn. We are sorry about the spiders we do clean outside daily but we are an exterior corridor property. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Nice motel, some of the furniture is outdated. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and updated. I was attending a reunion so l did not spend much time in the room. Overall worth the money spent. Good price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at our inn. We truly appreciate your business. The staff and I want to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Please join us again when in the area! Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

LeRoy, NY
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Found ants in the bathroom and vanity area on arrival. Office staff cleaned up prompty, but never should have insects in the first place. Always had to ask for a second wash cloth and face towel. Registered as my wife and I. Should realize 2 people need 2 towels and wash clothes. Our room was on the ground level and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith B
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Feedback is very important to us. We do apologize for the ants in the room and happy to hear that the staff took care of it right away. We do apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I hope that you will give us another chance...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
8.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
141 reviews
13.3 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
671 reviews
8.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel/Danbury
8.9 km away
Days Inn Bethel - Danbury
14.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Newbury Inn

Address: 1030 Federal Road, Brookfield, CT 06804 (Formerly Twin Tree Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Brookfield
Price Range: $85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Newbury Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Newbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Newbury Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to see the room before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles stephensZ2031OH, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go down the to the road to rocky river inn !”
 of 5 bubbles marymH7143CZ, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For a good room, go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Annagraham38, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstair rooms are better so you have no one above you making noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VilloC333, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try for downstairs level.”
 of 5 bubbles Annliz2015, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5