We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Westminster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 884: English reviews
Colorado
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Came for a conference. My room smelled like animal urine. When I pulled down my covers the sheets were obviously dirty. I have never done this in my life but I addled to be transferred to a different room the next day. I was allergic to whichever animal had been in the room. They transferred Me to a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TinaWColorado
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am sorry to read the experience you had at our hotel. While we are a pet friendly facility, we have specific cleaning procedures for these rooms and I am sorry we did not follow these protocols when servicing your room. I am equally sorry that the custom closets were not installed prior to your occupancy of this room. They...

Keizer, Oregon
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Staying at this property for a conference, and it is a delight to have a clear view of the majestic mountains from the window of our room. The staff has been friendly and accommodating, and will offer a $5 voucher each day if you elect to forgo housekeeping services. This $5 can be used at the on-site Starbucks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KelliMcK
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent conference. It looks like you explored many of the amenities as well as areas around the hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed your visit. I hope we will again have you as our guest for a conference or leisure stay.

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel at a great place. We will be staying here again! Stayed here on a friday night for less than $100. The hotel is very nice, classy and elegant. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. We really liked this hotel. I wish there were more Westin hotels in and around Denver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us this past weekend. It is a pleasure to read your review. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and beds. I look forward to seeing you again for a future visit.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We stopped here after a trip to the mountains. This is a beautiful hotel. There are tons of things to do just across the street. Food, games, movies, etc... Kids loved the bowling, and dinner choices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hardihine
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. There are plenty of fun things in the area and it looks like you hit many of them. I am glad it was a great visit. I hope we see you next time before or after the mountains.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This is a very spacious hotel, with grand ballrooms and great, high ceilings in the common areas. Our room was on the west side (definitely the best view) and the view of the snow covered mountains as the sun came up was one of the most gorgeous I have seen in Colorado. The room was fine. It even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shondra L
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. I appreciate you pointing out the many things you enjoyed during your visit but especially the staff. I am glad the team made an impression on you. Thank you for staying with us. I look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area.

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Plus: Clean, friendly service, bedrooms sizeable and good sleep with several rooms having an expansive view for miles. Improvements: Make 1 Internet purchase useable for multi devices, provide coffee refills in room even when you choose the no - towels environmental option where the room doesn't get visited by a maid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sockpickler
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you had a good sleep and enjoyed the rooms and outstanding views. Thank you for your suggestions on improvements we can make. I appreciate our guest’s suggestions and will look into the opportunities you presented. Thank you for staying with us

Richfield, Ohio
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Great hotel - I highly recommend staying here. The guest rooms were very comfortable and the Staff was outstanding. Restaurant has great southwestern food. Good size fitness center overall A very positive experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexidog330
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am glad you had a very positive experience at our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your comments regarding the staff, restaurant and fitness center. I will pass them on to the team. I look forward to seeing you again for a future visit.

Colorado
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Room was very clean! I stayed for a business meeting and it was a great choice. The bar/restaurant was perfect after a long day... The drinks made to perfection but the food is a bit too spicy for me; however the pork tenderloin was perfectly cooked!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolfdaddyT
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. I am pleased to read your comments regarding the cleanliness and the food and drinks in the bar. I hope business brings you back our way so we will again have you as our guest.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 28 February 2015

From the front door, front desk to the shuttle drivers, housekeeping and all other staff: There was nothing but kind, courteous treatment by everyone I came into contact with. Tim was a shuttle driver that was extremely friendly and courteous. I had to seek medical attention while staying there, and he was very patient driving me from pharmacy to clinic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us. I appreciate your recognition of the staff and specifically Tim. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. While I am sorry you experienced a medical condition, I am glad to read that Tim was able to take great care of you. I look forward to seeing you on a future visit.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 February 2015

My company's HQ is near here, so I stay here a lot. The gym leaves a lot to be desired, but the rooms are always great and clean, and the hotel restaurant is really, really good. The Starbucks in the lobby is helpful too. When I can, I stay at the Marriott just a mile or so away because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashmo33
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your kind words about cleanliness, Starbucks and Kachina. In the last month, we updated all of our cardio machines, free weights and added a cable machine. I would welcome your opinion on those upgrades as well as how we can create an even better fitness experience. Please feel free to reach out...

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.0 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
219 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
7.5 km away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $153 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Westminster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to book last minute, walk in rates are a bit high”
palmquist70, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor mountain view, of course :)”
Aeronbc, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the mountains”
Train13, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a mountain view room, high up as possible.”
995mattb, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views, food, gym.”
Raken111, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5