We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Westminster

CancelonUSD 175*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 305*
USD 175*
Great Deal
USD 184*
USD 185*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 894: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Westminster
 Click to rate
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful check-in area with a great bar/restaurant. Looks fantastic from a distance, but once inside those rooms be ready for disappointment. Dated decor with a very used look. Outlets falling a part in my room. Little pet peeve, but the iron was ridiculously broken. Requested a new one and even that looked like it could have been purchased at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
Management response:

Dear Shawn C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Westminster. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for rooming issues. Please know we will soon get a...

New England
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Very nice upscale property, nicely located right off the highway and across the street are shops, stores, entertainment- anything you may need. The parking valets, bell hops, and really, the whole staff were very friendly, there to help and see that you have an enjoyable stay. The rooms are well appointed, beds comfortable, nice bathrooms and showers, along with great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Train13
About Hotel's Favourite Review
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at your beautiful hotel in Westminster, CO on January 1st this past year. I was upgraded by your front desk manager, Sage, who gave me and my family a lovely suite, with a fireplace. We really appreciated that because we live in Florida and are used to the warmth. The experience was outstanding! I also wanted to thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcarr772017
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have been to this location multiple times. Great hotel with good dining within walking distance. Nice views and close to Boulder and other nice cities. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin R
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The bed was as amazingly comfortable as all Westin hotels, but the similarities end there. Parking only in the rear of the hotel which means a long walk to get into the hotel. Not a huge deal for most people, but a drag when you have older family with you or when the weather is terrible. For a large hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahughes3466
Management response:

Dear AHughes3466, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to read that your accommodations fell below both of our expectations for what a Westin should be like. Please know our property will soon be undergoing a full renovation to refresh the look and WIFI quality of our property in the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is about the best hotel that I have stayed in for a while, super clean, friendly staff, great front end reception, let me check in early and room was first class/comfortable. They have a Tex Mex restaurant attached and man they have huge portions. In the morning they made BLT so their kitchen is FLEXIBLE waitress and support staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steelers61
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Westin Westminster the same time each year for the last for years. Each experience has been bad. For the rates they charge there are lots of better options nearby. Avoid the Westin Westminster if at all possible. I will never return. Without question this is the worst Westin I have ever visited and nor worthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Management response:

Dear Brian R, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to read that your accommodations fell below both of our expectations for what a Westin should be like. We appreciate your visiting us and hope to regain your trust in The Westin Westminster sometime in the future so we can...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were extremely happy with the room , bed, and costumer service at the front desk , Cameron I think was awesome and provided quick , quality service . The towels to bees were better than what I have at home! I look forward to staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were most pleasantly surprised by the location, the wonderful staff and the price of this location. Everything was top notch and perfect and I'd gladly recommend staying here to anyone. We'll definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrKytka
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Free Parking and lots to do in the area. Rooms and common area and gym equipment was very cleaned. Staff was friendly and on point. Called for extra towels and they arrived within 5 minutes. Service was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownard

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.0 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
233 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
7.5 km away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $183 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Westminster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a mountain view room!”
ahughes3466, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Best price,great access about 23.00 bucks by Uber in Rush Hour from airport(25 mins away,QUIET)”
Steelers61, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountains are the best”
brianrF731QC, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“The view from our room was lovely and we enjoyed the steamy hot tub outside when it was snowing.”
  • Nice to have this option.
  • Lovely rooms with very comfortable beds.
DrKytka, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“best to book last minute, walk in rates are a bit high”
palmquist70, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 175* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 184
Hotwire.comUSD 185
AMOMAUSD 305
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates