We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

8773 Yates Drive, Westminster, CO 80031
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Water World
    3.6 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Great value for a great stay!
This hotel was recently renovated and it's gorgeous! The front... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 739: English reviews
Denver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was recently renovated and it's gorgeous! The front desk staff was extremely kind and even included a free trip to the breakfast buffet, which made us feel very special (and was delicious!) Husband and I were looking for a relaxing evening away and received everything we hoped for and more. I did not order in-room dining but the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BSBMiller
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Hello BSBMiller - Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad you were able to enjoy a relaxing evening and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fairfax, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the Double Tree-Westminster to be a very warm, caring, comfortable and clean hotel. I met my son and his children who live in Colorado at the hotel where I visited for Christmas week. We had a great visit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciagD8198QO
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Hello patriciagD8198QO - Thank you for posting to Trip Advisor. I'm glad you were able to visit your son over Christmas at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and I will definitely let our Executive Housekeeper know you were pleased. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

College Station, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the newly renovated property. Francisco, in the restaurant, was wonderful! Staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Hotel was clean. Comfortable beds. Great fitness center. Perfect location. Within walking distance to public bus system. It made going to the Broncos game easy and fun.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2937DBjulief
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Y2937DBjulief - Thank you for the comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the renovation - we are very happy with it as well. Francisco is great and I will definitely give kudos to him and his Manager. We hope to see you again soon.

Clay Center, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel out to this area often to see family. We are fortunate to have a hotel like this to stay in so close to where we need to be and is animal friendly. The amenities are great and the staff is phenomenal. We have stayed at this location many times and have never been disappointed. The quality for the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanbL5411RY
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Hello ryanbL5411RY - We love our repeat guest! Thank you for being a loyal DoubleTree Westminster customer. We appreciate the comments and I will pass them on to my team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved a room for 11 nights. Asked for it to be a quiet room. They put us overlooking the kitchen fans which buzzed all day and all night. The bathroom tiles were broken and there was nothing updated about this room. We understood that breakfast was extra but did not realize it was a buffet. The food was all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoosiers2016
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear hoosiers2016 Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I'm very sorry your stay with us did not go well. Unfortunately, our buffet area is the only thing left to be completed for our renovation. I invite you back when we are complete so you can truly experience a great stay.

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has been newly remodel and it looks great. We enjoyed are morning breakfast with the many food choices and drinks to have. Spend one evening in the pool area with just my family had a fun time, kept clean with plenty of fresh towels. Room was OK, heater didn't work but staff did fix it quickly. One day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Joseph W - We appreciate your comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to be done with the renovation and I'm glad you liked it. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 December 2016

My family and I were on our way home from Winter Park, Co after a couple days of skiing. We were greeted with a smile and pleasant attitude buy Carmen. She was so sweet! The cookies she gave us at check in everyone loved. I wasn't able to eat them because I'm allergic to walnuts so she provided me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corsscountrybumpkin
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

corsscountrybumpkin - Thank you for the comments. I hope you enjoyed your ski trip and I'm glad you found us on your way home. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

beautifully decorated with wonderful staff, will stay again and again. The locations and all the amenities it has to offer it is a great place to bring the entire family. Just wish I had longer to enjoy the area, for it was a quick trip in and out. Attended their Grand opening, and it was done amazingly, the food was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy S
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy S! I'm so glad you were able to join us for the Grand Re-Opening. It was a great success. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Aurora, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel was just renovated and it is amazing. The food and staff are terrific. The area to work at the desk in very comfortable. I had the chicken for lunch and it was incredibly delicious. It was a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9366HGrebeccad
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Hello G9366HGrebeccad - Thank you for your kind words. We are so excited to be done with renovations and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Indianapolis
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel has just finished a wonderful renovation. From the front desk to the guest rooms the hotel is tastefully decorated and furnished. The restaurant has a great tasting lunch menu including several small plate items to share with friends or associates. The fish taco, truffle fries and burger sliders were terrific. In the lounge you you try the signature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndyGuyontheGo
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear IndyGuyontheGo - Thank you for taking the time to post to Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to be complete with our renovations and I'm so glad you were able to experience it as well. Our new menu is amazing and I'll give your kudos to our Culinary Staff. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.1 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
859 reviews
3.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
3.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
8.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal full-service hotel and restaurant location between Denver and Boulder, directly off of Highway 36 and adjacent to major public transportation hub. Hotel features an upgraded Executive Level, free and premium high speed internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center. All 180 rooms offer free wireless internet and Sweet Dream bedding. Full-service Lafitte's New Orleans Restaurant and lounge on-site. We proudly serve Starbucks. Local shuttle within 6 miles. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Westminster bell tower and outdoor art display. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Address: 8773 Yates Drive, Westminster, CO 80031
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $136 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Denver - Westminster Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Denver North
Doubletree Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Westminster
Westminster Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgraded to a mountain view but it also faces the freeway so more traffic noise, next time I wouldn't do that.”
 of 5 bubbles 175josephw, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles JZ27615, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“South (even) rooms face freeway”
 of 5 bubbles slocal, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view rooms are great for the view - But noisy because of US 36. For quieter rooms, don't face the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles GLI65, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5