We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chedsey Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chedsey Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Lakewood
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Added this motel as a stop on the way home from Billings, MT on a motorcyce ride. I booked a ground floor room so I could park my bike right outside the door. The room was pretty much entirely taken up by the two log beds but they were very nice and I didn't need any extra space. They had... More 

Helpful?
Thank 867garyg
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The Chedsey Motel is by far the best motel I have ever stayed. Lynn is the best! I felt like family by the time I checked out. The room are great also. Cozy beds and nice size. Very CLEAN!!!! Excellent prices also. I will stay at the Chedsey every time I pass through Walden. Thank you so much Lynn and... More 

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10

Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Visited here on a bicycle trip across country. We got the last room and were very relieved to escape from the thunder. Nancy was great, helped out with all our bike needs, all with a friendly smile. Beds were great, it's surprisingly quiet considering its on the main road. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

It was wonderful to find a room at the Chedsey. It was fabulous! Great room, peaceful and what a beautiful morning we were able to see. Very friendly staff and even a breakfast that we could enjoy. It was awesome!

Helpful?
Thank 461Diane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Driving to Denver from Utah,all cell phones quit working so we couldn't look up a place to stay. After an hour of dodging deer I'm so very thankful whoever had this room booked cancelled it. This place is great! Nice size clean room and bathroom. Very quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a drive in the mountains and we were happy to find the Chedsey. It doesn't have air conditioning, but it cooled off at night. Wish there were some cups in the room. There was only one restaurant open so waited a bit, but glad they were open! It is a clean no frills motel. No hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne2817
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

It's a motel, what else is there to say. Beds are comfortable, the shower is hot and the towels are clean. We go there to just to sleep and get a shower before heading back out to the lakes for another 10-12 hours of fishing. It's not intended to be a place you want to hang out.

Helpful?
Thank BenDover1960
Walden, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2016

First of all this stay was not planned we were on our way to Fort Collins and our car broke down. My girlfriend and i were recommended this motel for the pet friendly accommodation, we have two dogs. We paid for two nights, breaking down on Saturday not expecting a mechanic until Monday. Four hours after checking in we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica G
lynn s, Owner at Chedsey Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, but please get your facts right. You signed the paper work telling you all the details of staying here. You were not to leave the dogs alone, which you were about to do when I stopped you and I do not know of any motel that will let you bathe the dogs in the... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
343 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Contrary to their business cards, the owners no longer offer a continental breakfast but the rooms are clean, freshly painted and worth the price. Due to their size the rooms do not have twin beds. Nor is there a coffee pot in each room, although there is coffee available in the office. Our room had a microwave and a refrigerator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug K
lynn s, Owner at Chedsey Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do serve our breakfast, I just do not set everything out since most of the customers are workers at this time, and they leave before 7 am. but we are happy to serve you what we have to offer if you ask. Starting March 1st we set it up everyday thru December 1st. We... More 

Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Excellent priced motel right in the middle of everything North Park has to offer! Clean, Comfortable, quiet, easy access, big parking lot for parking trailers, 4 wheeler s and snowmobiles. We stay there all the time when we are experiencing the area - whether it is on motorcycle rides, fishing, hunting, 4 wheeling, hiking, biking, skiing, viewing wildlife and moose... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
lynn s, Owner at Chedsey Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you come and enjoy Walden. Also that you enjoy staying at the Chedsey Motel. We try to accomodate everyones needs and will always do our best. More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
this motel was built in the 1950s and has been very well maintained and has many updates.I have painted all the rooms,am working on putting flat screen televisions on the walls and have added an outdoor hottub.Each room has a microwave and small refrigerator.I have some smoking rooms and some pet rooms.Our staff is very friendly and will help in any way they can.Each room is totally cleaned and disinfected upon check out. So please come give us a try in beautiful North Park,Walden Colorado. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chedsey Motel

Address: 537 Main St, Walden, CO 80480
Region: United States > Colorado > Walden
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chedsey Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all the same”
 of 5 bubbles BenDover1960, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You'll hear everything from your neighbors no matter what”
 of 5 bubbles 329ericag, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is little street noise. but I'd recommend a second floor room as starting engine noise can be considerable at ground level.”
  • Rustic charm
 of 5 bubbles dougk573, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed dozens of times, all rooms good. I don't know if it's the motel, the altitude or environment, but I always get amazing sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles 175joen, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms may be quieter, with no one above you. We were downstairs and could not hear our neighbor at all, however.”
 of 5 bubbles Phoenix_AZShredder, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5