We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westwind at Vail

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westwind at Vail
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westwind at Vail
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Overall great, just have to get the specifics right. Plan ahead make sure you get the photos of the room you will stay at, location amazing, great staff and its in the hear of Vail. Westwind its one of the icons and pioneers in Lionshead

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 984franciscon
Denver
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Great uint, great location, super friendly staff. Only minor niggle was the sound from the bathroom next door. It sounded like the water was pouring directly out of the wall onto the bed whenever they used any water. it was very loud The first time it happened I thought a pipe had broken in the wall behind our bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location and staff. Thanks for letting us know about the water noise. Unfortunately, we are an older building in Lionshead and the plumbing can be a bit noisy at times. I am sorry for your inconvenience...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We made our first trip to Vail this summer and Westwind was the best! Great accommodations and super friendly staff, who even helped us plan our day trips like white water rafting and hiking. Pool area was always clean - a fabulous way to relax in the afternoon after a day of hiking. Westwind's location could not have been better,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisnbri
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Everything was very neat, clean, and in excellent location. Very spacious and right in the center of all activities. the staff were friendly and very helpful to our needs. We were on the road for 6 days and this was the closes feeling of home while we were at the Westwind at Vail, Co.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlg16
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Dear Carlg16, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very happy to hear that we could provide the "feeling of home" for you while traveling. We all know how stressful being on the road can be and can appreciate the little things that allow you to relax! We looking forward to seeing...

boston, ma
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Perfect spot for relaxing after a day on the mtn. Restaurants, shopping and pool gave everyone in our small group something to do in their down time. The unit was undated, clean, spacious and had beautiful view of Vail Mtn.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbarry
Glyndon, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We've stayed in Westwind at Vail many, many years - and continue to enjoy our week in July at the venue. We've watched them 'keep on top' of updates and improvements as needed. It's a delight to stay at Westwind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyrenef
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Dear judyrenef, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us. It is repeat past guests such as your family reunion group that make our property special. We are glad that we are able to contribute to the lasting memories for your family's annual Vail trip. I look forward to seeing you again next July...

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We spent one week at Westward at Vail and had a great experience. Great location, the staff was friendly, helpful and very attentive,the condo we stayed in was updated and had all the amenities. I would recommend Westwind to anyone who wants a relaxing enjoyable summer get away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alc798
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Dear Alc798, Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate you and I am happy to hear that our staff was able to make your Vail vacation great. We look forward to seeing you again next summer. Best, Kevin Orlando Assistant General Manager

Washington, Missouri
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My son works for the Town of Vail so this was our fourth trip out to visit him. There were 9 in our party, my kids and their spouses and my two granddaughters! The girls loved the bear room bunk beds! You can walk right out the building's back door and you are in the heart of Lionshead. My only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5566IWjeanb
Minneapolis
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Vail is our place! Westwind has turned into a major part of our place. We love the location the staff and etc. having the kitchen for breakfast and pre night out stuff is key! We love the Westwind even though it has some old school charm compared to what's around it. Only complaint is no AC in the few hot...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobstar420
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Dear bobstar420, Thank you for the great review. We are really pleased you stayed with us and look forward to your return visit. We love our "old school charm" and believe it gives our property more character. We love our cool Vail summer nights that allow the building to cool down as we unfortunately do not have A/C. Thanks again...

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Our daughter got married on Saturday, June 18, 2016 on top of Vail Mountain. She and her girlfriends stayed in one of the 3 BR condos, and the groom and his guys stayed in the other 3 BR condo! The wonderful managers, especially Kevin Orlando, at Westwind allowed us to have the wedding rehearsal in the courtyard on Friday late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmorgan425
KevinOrlandoWWV, Manager at Westwind at Vail, responded to this review

Hi Joyce, Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad we were able to make your daughter's wedding weekend great and it was great meeting you and the family. Being as we are a small boutique condo property, we are able to accommodate each guest on a personal level and make sure you have everything you need for...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.3 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.2 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.6 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 30 in Vail
229 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.3 km away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westwind offers family condominium vacation rentals just steps away from Vail, Colorado's world-class ski mountain, the Kids' Ski and Snowboard School, and the many restaurants and shops of Lionshead Village. Choose from a selection of one to four-bedroom kid-friendly condominiums that feature all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, and access to outdoor hot tubs and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwind at Vail

Address: 548 South Frontage Road West, Vail, CO 81657
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Price Range: $254 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwind at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westwind at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwind At Vail Hotel Vail
Westwind Hotel Vail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westwind at Vail staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Durango, Colorado

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Westwind at Vail staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“open glass doors to gas fireplace before turning on”
peteraY4310VX, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had unit 403, a one bedroom with a mountain view of the ski area from the balcony. Very nice room, well decorated and comfortable.”
647lyndab, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps fans should be available for all rooms in the summer? Our young adults on our fourth floor condo, and then upstairs at that, had some uncomfortable nights. Just a thought... And our kitchen had no pizza cutter. We survived... We're grateful for our week! Thanks again. ”
judyrenef, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“308 it was very nice ”
zuryh2016, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room. it think it could be bigger then the other rooms”
Ievboston, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5