We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
 Click to rate
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Legacy Vacation Resort in Steamboat exceeded expectations. The room was clean and supplied everything we needed for a week long stay. What makes this place special is it's location and staff. The location is ideal, halfway between the ski resort and downtown. Free transportation whether from the hotel shuttle or the free city bus was always available. There is a...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBINSTAUG
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review

Dear JBINSTAUG, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Steamboat Legacy Suites for a week of spring skiing this March. I gave the property 5 stars, not because it was the newest or the best-decorated or ultra-luxury, but because overall it is a great place to stay, especially for a ski vacation. While the property is not new, it is clean and well maintained, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _dpgWY
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review

Dear _dpgWY, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my third trip, twice this year, and we intend to be regulars. For over 10 years we stayed on the mountain for "ski in / out" but we never came home for lunch, but being on the mountain was convenient for not having to lug skis and getting the kids out the door. However, we spent a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwilliford
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review

Dear johnwilliford, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Forest Hill, MD
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great unit, very clean, well equipped and staff was very nice. Loved the shuttle service! The drivers were very prompt and helpful with loading and unloading gear. Gave great information on local restaurants and shops! We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrsski2
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review

Dear jrsski2, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Legacy Vacation Resort. Our check in process was amazing Tierra made sure we had all the information that we would need to make are 2 week stay enjoyable. Tierra made us feel at home. Our unit was clean & well stocked. Each room has it's own thermostat so everyone could choose their own comfort. Shuttle service to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaKo
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review

Dear DonnaKo, Thank you for your wonderful comments and five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Colorado
Reviewed 26 February 2017

If you are looking for something simple and basic with good location this would be a good one to consider. Shuttle made getting to slopes easy. Our condo was clean but as I mentioned very basic. Very little decorating and the kitchen is sparsely stocked. It had everything I needed but could have been much better. The only condo we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ztrips
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review

Dear ztrips, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The Legacy Vacation Resorts are a fine place to stay for a quick mountain getaway. The best part of staying here is the free shuttle to and from the ski resort and to and from town. The rooms are spacious and clean, with very basic supplies (one dish soap, one laundry detergent, one kitchen towel). We liked having the living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachellemb2014
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review

Dear rachellemb2014, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We hope to see you again on your next visit to...

Colorado
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Convenient location with shuttle service to the ski area. Spacious lodging with full kitchen and sitting area with large flat screen TV. Quiet location next to Safeway and a restaurant. Not a new facility, but maintained. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkraftski
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review

Dear jkraftski, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Ski week at Steamboat was fantastic, but made all the more enjoyable by excellent for Sillett is and location of Hilltop legacy resort. We were particularly impressed by Daniella at front desk who was always willing to be helpful and maintain a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leslie S, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 6 February 2017

We booked through Trip Advisor. Great room rate and we stayed for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Mark a shutter driver (he had a basket full of treats for the kids). The shuttle was very convenient to the slopes or downtown. The rooms are clean but very dated. Good value for the price, overall location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mitch, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.5 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
636 reviews
0.6 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
177 reviews
2.0 km away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#19 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
122 reviews
1.3 km away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
239 reviews
2.2 km away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#29 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a little Rocky Mountain-style R&R at Legacy Vacation Club Suites. Make yourself at home in spacious accommodations just moments from Steamboat's iconic slopes, the gondola & downtown Steamboat Springs. About the property Suites are an excellent choice for a mountain retreat. Each 1 & 2-bedroom suite is spacious & fully furnished with a full kitchen, balcony, dining & living areas & television, free wifi . The resort also offers a sauna & hot tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites

Address: 1485 Pine Grove Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Steamboat Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $115 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity Resorts Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Idaho
Annapolis, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room if you are a skier or boarder!”
charleswW146PC, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
694guyc, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view (May cost more)”
aazonemaster, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have a third floor room, you won't hear footsteps from the floor above you...”
barbkirks, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request an Updated Room, the wifi was spotty at best”
751darylp, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5