We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good37%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom loft”(10 reviews)
“the kitchen”(36 reviews)
“rci points”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
78
84
49
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
84
49
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom loftthe kitchenrci pointsfront deskping pongindoor poolfire pitshuttle serviceski resortdining tablefirst flooran older propertyexercise roomspent a weekwould stay againski lockersfloor room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We love Steamboat Springs especially in the warner months, which is why we transferred from elsewhere. There are two Legacy properties in town as well as many other RCI options. Avoid loft if you need restroom in night or have difficulty with stairs. Well-maintained hot...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Beth J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were well used, broken flip locks on the doors, filthy floors with stains everywhere, mold in the showers. The hot tub was very dirty and the sauna didnt work. Oh and the bugs everywhere. The location was alright, the bus stops are right next...More

Thank chezler
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat HilltopResponded 1 week ago

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Two adults used RCI to trade into the multistory timeshare in July 2018. We were satisfied. The one bedroom/two bath/two floor condo was nicely furnished and an OK size for the two of us. It was very clean. The combined living room/dining room/kitchen was adequate...More

Thank Chris H
Reviewed 1 week ago

.Please note that this is not a resort. A resort has food on site as well as outdoor amenities that can accommodate more than one large family at a time. The beds were standard size, not queen size. The air conditioning unit in the room...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank lentsharron
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat HilltopResponded 1 week ago

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for a week with our family of 5. The location was awesome, super close to the mountain and downtown steamboat alike. The staff were helpful and the room was pretty nice but still needs updating. The overall resort needs A LOT of...More

Thank Mike G
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat HilltopResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 98 - USD 241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 98 - USD 241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravelinStraz
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lee Anna M | Reviewed this property |
The hotel offers a shuttle for skiing. However, if you want to do other activities you will need to rent a car. My suggestion is get one with 4 wheel drive because of the conditions. Also, I highly recommend seeing the hot... More
1
Vote
lynWisconsin
21 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Elizabeth H | Reviewed this property |
I don't think they are. Give them a call.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"West rooms will have a view of the city, east rooms the ski mountain and the valley. There are no bad views..."
Read review
"don't take anything with a loft as it means two levels"
Read review
"Do not book the studio room. It's really small."
Read review
"Try to get a room with a view of the ski mountain, beautiful!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing