We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Steamboat Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Steamboat Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Steamboat Grand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 629: English reviews
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We booked a 3 bedroom 3/10-3/13 and had the worst room we have ever had at the Grand. Our room had a roof leak with the plaster peeling off, water coming in over the door frame and wet carpet. We called maintenance when we got to the room and they told us they knew about it. They did not offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leticia o
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Ms. Leticia O, I am grateful you took the time to meet with me while you were here and am sorry again for your experience during your recent stay. As I said when we met, it seems like we missed opportunities to take care of you at every step of your trip and we tried very hard to make it...

Chicago ,IL
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We drove over from Vail ready to ski one morning, a 90 minute drive, parked in the hotel underground garage, and checked in. It was a short 1 block walk to the ski lift. Our room was studio with a fireplace and whirlpool tub. It had a great view of the mountain. The hotel has a nice large pool, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmithkra
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Great to have you here with us this month and thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed the fireplace and whirlpool tub in your room and our great location. We can't wait to see you again!

noco
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We are a family of 4 who drive to Steamboat from our Colorado home. We've been skiing in Steamboat for years. Prior to this year, we relied on VRBO for lodging in Steamboat. After a few seasons of high VRBO prices and poor service, extra fees, and marginal amenities and property quality, I threw the dice and checked rates with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n0c0
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and thank you for providing a new and interesting perspective on staying at a property like ours versus booking on sites like VRBO. We are always happy to take care of you daily while you're here and thank you for mentioning our great shuttle service and...

Reviewed 15 March 2016

First impression of the valet/bellmen upon arrival was that we were an inconvenience to them. However, the bellmen at the end of our stay were friendly and very helpful. Ordered room service twice (once in room, once at the hot tub) and both times were very pleased with great service, hot food/drinks and the food was very tasty. Both times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinemZ1178XG
Gibsonia, PA
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We just got back from our first trip to Steamboat. Spent 4 nights at The Steamboat Grand. We chose the One Bedroom Condo and couldn't have been happier. The room was clean, quiet and spacious enough. The free shuttle is great for getting around and overall the staff was wonderful. The convenience of Gondola Square being right across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoeless_ben
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear Ben, thanks for the great review, I'm thrilled you enjoyed yourselves while you were here last week! Happy you enjoyed your 1 Bedroom Condo and our great shuttle service. We can't wait to see you here again on your next trip!

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We got a great deal on a room, so I feel bad complaining but I was a little disappointed to find out that the "queen size" bed was more like a stretched out twin. We hardly fit on the bed. When we pulled up to the hotel, we were treated very rudely by the valet staff. The housekeeping staff started...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear Brittany, I'm glad you got a great deal and am sorry and also confused that you feel that the Queen-size bed was not a true Queen. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our valet staff and that our housekeepers started too early for you - they generally hit the floors at 9:00am but they always respect Do...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Got a 2 bedroom condo that could have slept 10 if it needed to. Very spacious and in pretty good shape. The bell staff were fantastic, knowledgable and friendly. The ladies in the Cafe were very nice. Breakfast in the main restaurant The Cabin was a big disappointment. They open at 7, but clearly don't want you there. Hostess tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smhopps31
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, smhopps31, I'm very happy you enjoyed the large 2 bedroom condo you were in while you stayed with us in addition to our great bell and café staff. I appreciate your thoughts on the breakfast hours in The Cabin, we will definitely review them with our senior management for changes in the future. Glad you...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 March 2016

This is a large hotel in a great location with good amenities. It's across the street from Gondola Square which offers great access to the lifts, bars & restaurants and the Grand provides storage for your ski gear over there which makes it really easy & comfortable to get on & off the slopes. The 2 bdrm room was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Paul, I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us in your 2 Bedroom condo. Happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary ski valet storage and proximity to the ski lifts and base area. Enjoy the rest of the winter, we hope to see you again soon!

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Was not Grand at all. It is convenient to the ski slopes just across the road. Skis and boards could be left across the road in ski storage room and the staff here were brilliant. At the hotel the staff couldn't care less on the most part. Valet guys were a joke. We had a bedsit. the room was dark....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chita B
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that your experience with our staff and room were less than you expected. From your comments I believe you were in one of our Studio rooms, which do have the small kitchenette in the same room as the bed and sofa sleeper. While many guests appreciate these rooms...

Madison, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 February 2016

It was off to a concerning start when we pulled up to the valet area, got out of our car and were told to move our down a bit and park it. By three valet employees standing around talking. Not usually the valet experience we've ever had before. The check-in was fine. The room was somewhat dated and in need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PastryQueen811
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear PastryQueen811, I'm sorry your stay with us started off on the wrong foot with our valet staff. The entrance and driveway to our hotel can be incredibly busy so making sure cars are parked efficiently when guests are checking in is important but it sounds like we certainly could have communicated this better to you when you arrived. I'm...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
401 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
416 reviews
1.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
676 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
596 reviews
1.5 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $147 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the ends of hotel had less noise and more privacy.”
224lesliej, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're going to be on the mountain, select a room at the end by the elevator.”
drcser, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 5th floor - valley view. Very quiet with a beautiful view of Emerald Mountain.”
janesK420CD, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have views of the slopes but may have some road noise.”
Dan323, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The lower floors won't give the best views of the mountain because of the Sheraton hotel.”
DoncasterTomjo, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5