We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Steamboat Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Steamboat Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 629: English reviews
Start your review of The Steamboat Grand
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Steamboat Spring Hotel was quite amazing. We arrived at the end of ski season, so some of the perks in the hotel were closed (spa and the coffee shop). We stayed in one of the owner suites that included 2 bedrooms (master & guest) with a large living room between them and a full kitchen. Awesome view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224lesliej
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Were in town for a wedding and we all stayed here. We were in a large 2 bedroom condo. So much room to spread out, rooms were clean, housekeeping was helpful. Kitchen had everything we needed to eat a few meals in the room. Bar allows you to purchase wine at a reasonable price and take it back to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travlin0207
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Hello travlin0207, We greatly appreciate your review of our property. Glad to hear you enjoyed the large 2 bedroom condo and fully equipped kitchen. Come back to stay with us again!

Atlantic Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Steamboat Grand Hotel is amazing! The room furnishings, the art on the walls and the decor of each of the rooms, the lovely leather chairs, heavy wrought iron end tables and gorgeous metal chandeliers, the lovely bed linens...all so extremely top notch. The cleaning crew came every day and made our room spotless too! Not a need went unmet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelKampsHuffman
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear RachelKampsHuffman, Thank you very much for sharing the experience you had with The Steamboat Grand with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact you stated it was “such a blessing to be afforded the joy and gift of a stay at The Grand” means a lot to us! We love to hear the cleaning crew did a fantastic job,...

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Steamboat Grand never fails to impress. Whether you're a skier, snowboarder, or just want to enjoy a high caliber hotel while family is on the mountain, you will not be disappointed. As with most higher end hotels, the spa services, and restaurants are higher price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drcser
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Hello drcser, Thanks for the great review. We're happy you are continuously impressed with our property. Looking forward to your next visit!

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel situated within a short walk of the slopes Spacious with good amenities great hot tubs for relaxing after days ski ing Cabin restaurant and bar is great happy hour from 3-6 worth taking in .... daily Staff are helpful and friendly couldn't have picked a better place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clayton L
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Hi Clayton L, Glad to hear you enjoyed our property and the amenities! Happy hour at The Cabin is definitely worth taking in, with great deals on drinks and appetizers. Come back and see us again!

Wilmington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were able to easily walk from the hotel to the slopes, which was the most important amenity for our visit. The ambiance of the hotel was nice, but the staff was not overly friendly. We had a one room with a pullout sleeper sofa and the sleeper was very uncomfortable. We had a full kitchen, which was nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heatherdave2011
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear Heatherdave2011, Sorry to hear your stay didn't live up to expectations. We strive to have a very friendly staff that is highly responsive to guest's needs. Your comments in this review are heard, and we will take steps to make sure your next stay exceeds expectations. On a positive note, it's great you enjoyed the hot tub and pool...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We originally were disappointed when we realized we were not staying at the Sheraton which was so much closer. We would love a complementary breakfast. The pool is only 18 and up. Our 14-year-old found that quite annoying. With this spring break being so hot it was disappointing having no air conditioning. We did open the window, but in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grace2you123
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear grace2you123, I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The Steamboat Grand staff strives for every guest to have an incredible experience, and we would love to have another opportunity to host you in the future. It's important to note that the pool is open to people of all ages. Your 14 year old is definitely allowed...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had the one bedroom two bath. This was like a huge apartment. Very, very spacious. Can easily accommodate a large family with 3 pull out couches. Had a living room with fireplace and full kitchen. Beautiful views. Very rustic and charming. Very comfortable king size bed. Just wish they had a comforter. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lanky B
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Hello Lanky B, We are definitely proud of our "beautiful hotel" here in Steamboat. We must admit, however, that we do get a good amount of help from mother nature. It's difficult not to love the gorgeous scenery we're surrounded by! Thank you for the great review, and please come visit us again.

Gladewater, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

During your stay at the Steamboat Grand do not expect to do laundry during regular business hours, we tried several times. There are a handful of washers and 2 of them are reserved for "Owners Only", and you have to have special tokens to use these. During my first attempt to wash laundry a lady with special tokens took up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7113NZnatalieh
Grand_Services, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear H7113NZnatalieh, I understand your frustration with trying to use our laundry facilities during a time of peak usage. We have 5 washers and 5 dryers available on site, 2 of each which are reserved for members of our Homeowners Association. I understand the night you were doing laundry was very busy and we did, unfortunately, have a person who...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed there during the NAASF Ski Event back in December.(Forgot to review back then) We stayed at the Grand and is was really nice. Enjoyed the room and the facility. Loved the convenience to the slopes and the views of the resort. Had a great time. Hope to come back next year !!! Probably couldn't afford it without the "early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
Grand_Services, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, Rick T, I'm glad you had a great time while you were here earlier this season. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
401 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
416 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
676 reviews
1.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
177 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $163 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Jetsetter, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the ends of hotel had less noise and more privacy.”
224lesliej, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're going to be on the mountain, select a room at the end by the elevator.”
drcser, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 5th floor - valley view. Very quiet with a beautiful view of Emerald Mountain.”
janesK420CD, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have views of the slopes but may have some road noise.”
Dan323, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The lower floors won't give the best views of the mountain because of the Sheraton hotel.”
DoncasterTomjo, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5