We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Storm Meadows East Slopeside

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Storm Meadows East Slopeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Storm Meadows East Slopeside
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We spent a long weekend, from Thursday to Sunday at this condo and enjoyed every minute of our stay. It's an older place but we didn't mind, it has a queen size sofa bed perfect for our 2 girls and a king size bed which we love. The kitchen is complete with what you need but we didn't really cook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess N
jasper ga
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Accommodations were good for my wife and I. We are skiers and this is a great place to get in and out of. We could come in for lunch and back out saving a ton of money. For the price we will be back. If we didn't want to wait in a lift line we could wait till later in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Greetings Tom R Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows Slopeside East. We are so happy to hear you were able to appreciate the location of the property and the ease of access. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. Sincerely, Ryan Fleming Director of Guest Relations

Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I would say we would consider staying here again. We got exactly what we paid for. Good bargain for ski in:ski out. Shuttle drivers were a huge plus. Our condo was perfectly adequate. My bad not realizing there was only a community washer/dryer. Only two sets for lots of people. On the stinky side too. Hallways were loud and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malkat
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Greetings Malkat Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside. We are so happy to hear you were able to appreciate the property and its location. We are happy to read you that you like the good bargain. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. Sincerely, Ryan Fleming Director...

Baytown
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I thought this place was great. It was perfect for our family snowboard vacation. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the slopes so we had a great view and also a little entertainment. Getting to the room from the parking lot with luggage was somewhat inconvenient but otherwise the place and location were everything I could have hoped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333pamelam
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside. We are so happy to hear you were able to appreciate the property for your family vacation. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. Sincerely, Ryan Fleming Director of Guest Relations

Reviewed 5 February 2017

The unit we stood (E43) was clean and well equipped. It is not luxury, but everything works properly, is spacious for 2 people, and truly ski in/out. I only missed an electronic locker to avoid the hassle and unsafe of putting the value stuff in a suitcass and closing it with a trip padlock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amarcio
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside. We are so happy to read you were able to appreciate the property and its ski in and out access. Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. Sincerely, Ryan Fleming Director of Guest Relations

Chicago
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We've been skiing at Steamboat for the past 22 years. We stayed at a few different properties, and for the last few years they were ski in/ski out. This property is a reasonable, moderate price range choice. Just be aware that there are other choices within the Storm Meadows options that are easier ski in/ski out. There are 37 steps...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mfottoman
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Greetings mfottoman, Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside property. We truly appreciate your thorough feedback and will be sharing it with our staff. We are glad to read that you took advantage of the shuttle service and the locations ski access. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain...

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Best location on mountain for ski in and out. Walk 10 ft out back, throw on skis and a quick shot down to gondola on a easy green. Right past the slope side grill (fun and medium price with good food) and in front of Sheraton. THE BEST! As for free shuttle, excellent. Call, they quickly arrive and take/pickup anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
Little Silver, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Unit kitchen needs some updating. Appliances were fine but cabinet are old and drawers are broken. There is no lighting in living/dining area. Master bed excellent. Location great for on and off skiing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfrance97
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Greetings dfrance97, Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside. We appreciate your clear feedback on the cleanliness of the property. TWe look forward to the opportunity host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts.

Butler, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Management Co. that runs condo(s) are missing many skills--they don't tell you about fees until the very last and then sometimes forget then. Directions and all info needed to make a real good decision is missing like a map to condo , how to find and how hard it is to actually move into condo (to get to condo on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wataugaman
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Dear wataugaman, Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside property. We are truly sorry that your experience was not satisfactory. Your feedback has been passed on to the appropriate department heads for immediate follow-up with their respective teams. We are unsure where there may have been a lack of communication but to point out:...

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We checked in to the condo on Thursday January 14, condo had bugs in the light fixture, black hair on the tile wall in the shower. Did I mention no one in my family has long black hair. Here is the picture from the condo door that was open part way when we checked in and would not move. Called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside property. We are truly sorry that your experience was not satisfactory and apologize for the unacceptable lack of communication with a valued guest. Your feedback has been passed on to the appropriate department heads for immediate follow-up with their respective teams. At Mountain Resorts, we...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.8 km away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
149 reviews
0.8 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
637 reviews
0.3 km away
Storm Meadows Townhomes
Storm Meadows Townhomes
#56 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gondola Square Condominiums
Gondola Square Condominiums
#45 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
3 reviews
0.7 km away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#29 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
49 reviews
0.2 km away
Storm Meadows Club Condominiums
Storm Meadows Club Condominiums
#23 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Storm Meadows East Slopeside

Address: 2275 Storm Meadows Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $223 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Storm Meadows East Slopeside 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Storm Meadows East Slopeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Storm Meadows East Slopeside Hotel Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Storm Meadows East Slopeside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a view of the ski area”
710JimM, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay in a loft unit”
  • Loft Bathroom (notice beam by showerhead)
  • friend is 5' 8
  • Looking down staircase
  • Looking up to loft
  • Staircase to loft
DinkSnow, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
OldDukeDoc, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ground floor”
285AmyP, 22 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Cancelon
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates