We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trailhead Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Trailhead Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you Trailhead Lodge! Your team is amazing! I felt right at home for the past 11 weeks. With GM, Ian, "managing the ship" and Jeff managing Guest Services, there is no better place to stay. Kara, Crystal, Karen and to all the staff - you are all the best around!!!

Helpful?
Thank meltanks
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind works. My staff and I try to ensure that everyone who comes through our doors feels like family during their stay. And it looks like we were successful during your stay! We look forward to having you back in the near future. Ian Patterson - Area General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for almost a week to enjoy the spectacular fall colors. Extremely easy access to Steamboat's gondola and village is a huge plus. Property is very well kept and units are fully outfitted. Friendly staff are also a plus. Recommend this property for your Steamboat visit any time of year as location is convenient to all.

Helpful?
Thank alsbergs
denver, co
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We spent a very happy long weekend here and this was our third visit to the property. Super clean and thoroughly modern building. One of the elevators was out of service when we arrived, but was running by the time we left. WiFi is a bit spotty. A/C works great, but we just left the outside doors open for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelly n
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It’s always nice to see three time repeat guests still commenting on how great our location is. We will definitely work on the WIFI and look forward to having you back for a fourth time at Trailhead Lodge! Ian Patterson - Area General Manger More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed here with my family for a soccer tournament. They have an excellent setup for teams to hang out before and after games. There is a big pool and community gas grills outside. The staff was all very friendly and the room was very clean. I want to go back in the winter to use the gondola to the base.

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our amenities are second to none and are even better in the winter when the Gondola is running. We look forward to having you and your team back as well as your family for the winter season! Ian Patterson - Area General Manager More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at this property and we were not disappointed. We rented a one bedroom apartment and it was well appointed and looked new. The facilities are top notch. They have a heated pool and 3 hot tubs that we used and very much enjoyed. The staff is very professional and was always available for questions. Like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colorado_719
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We pride ourselves on our top notch amenities which continue to bring our guests back time and time again. It’s all about allowing you all to be on vacation and relax and still have the amenities of home. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to you returning back to... More 

Webster, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We made reservation on line . The pictures looked good but you never know isn't that true? Well I am from NH and I was very very happy when we got to the room... Trust me when I tell you this ..... You will be very very happy to stay here. Ok so let me tell you more and why,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RMHeath
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. Each one of our units was designed to have a contemporary mountain feel and take your breath away while allowing you to relax with all the amenities of home. Once again thank you for the fantastic review and we look forward to having you back with us at Trailhead Lodge. Ian Patterson... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Visited Steamboat Springs with a friend and stayed in Unit 5120, which is on the top floor. Trailhead Lodge is a beautifully maintained condo community, and this well-appointed unit was especially warm and cozy. It was furnished perfectly for a long weekend getaway or a week-long family ski trip. A spacious deck was the perfect setting for lazy breakfast conversations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamara N
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at Trailhead Lodge. The master plan of our community was to ensure elegance as well as convenience with breathtaking views and access to the mountain. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back at Trailhead Lodge for years to come. Ian Patterson... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Great location, design, decor, staff, location. The gondola that takes you from your door step to ski lifts is a vacation in and of itself, really enjoyed the ride. The snow ans ski runs were better than average. Location, location, location. High marks all the way around and my recommendation is high no pun intended.

Helpful?
Thank Wallie A
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at Trailhead Lodge. The master plan of our community was to ensure elegance as well as convenience with breathtaking views and access to the mountain. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back at Trailhead Lodge for years to come. Ian Patterson... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We stayed at this lodge in 2014 and 2016 (early spring skiing), and both times, the experience was absolutely fantastic! The staff is very attentive, and provides great recommendations on places to eat and things to do. There is on-site storage for ski gear / boots. The small gondola (which takes you to Gondola Square in about 5 minutes) is... More 

Helpful?
Thank nomisimon
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff at Trailhead strives to ensure that lasting memories are made and you are yet another example of their hard work and dedication paying off for you the guests. Our amenities from the gondola to shuttle service set us apart and allow for you to relax and have a worry free stay. Once again... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed here for spring break with our 2 kids (10 and 13) and loved it! The accommodations, décor, amenities, and staff were amazing. The location with its private gondola, beautiful views, great pool and hot tubs, and heated boot room, were also top notch. Highly recommend Trail Head and would come back for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Abloomleff
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff at Trailhead strives to ensure that lasting memories are made and you are yet another example of their hard work and dedication paying off for you the guests. Our amenities from the gondola to shuttle service set us apart and allow for you to relax and have a worry free stay. Once again... More 

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (597)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartmetn with Den (98)
Viewed
Pool (55)
Viewed
Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (110)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (119)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
584 reviews
1.3 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
385 reviews
0.9 km away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#2 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
571 reviews
4.1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
647 reviews
1.0 km away
Timber Run Condominiums
Timber Run Condominiums
#13 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trailhead Lodge is a fully furnished suite lodge located in the heart of Wildhorse Meadows, Steamboat's only master planned community. Guests will enjoy the peace and quiet of coming home to a residential resort neighborhood, while benefiting from convenient access to Steamboat's many activities and adventures. Trailhead Lodge offers many options in lodging including: studio, 1 bedroom with optional den, 2 bedrooms with optional den, a 3 bedroom or a 3 bedroom + Den. Each unit comes with wireless internet, bath robes(winter season), Aveda bath products in bathrooms, and an in-unit washer & dryer. Enjoy all of Trailhead Lodge amenities including a pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness center, game room, and access to the Wildhorse Gondola which goes from the property up to Gondola Square. Trailhead Lodge also offers underground parking, a Bar-B-Que area, and shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trailhead Lodge

Address: 1175 Bangtail Way, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1819 (Formerly Trailhead Lodge by Steamboat Resorts)
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $258 - $1,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trailhead Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trailhead Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trailhead Lodge By Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trailhead Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hallsville, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Trailhead Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in 4118, which faces west to Howelson Hill and Mt Werner Drive, so there was a bit of road noise with the doors open, but it was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 511kellyn, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In the summer there are a lot of soccer and baseball tournaments, unless you are part of those parties, don't get a room facing the pool, it is very noisy up until 9 or 10 at night.”
 of 5 bubbles MRT879, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Our condo faced away from the mountain and towards a construction site. In hindsight I would have asked for a room facing the mountain. ”
 of 5 bubbles cameronp61, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the gondola”
 of 5 bubbles mgwdds, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“east side might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles irishiiis, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay