We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Riverside Meadows

    2 Dodge City Rd, South Fork, CO 81154-9475
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 113*
    USD 105*
    SAVE USD 8
    USD 113*
    USD 113*
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent100%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “log cabin” (5 reviews)
    “stayed longer” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 105
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 113
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 113
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (46)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 46 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Beautiful and clean cabins by the river. Super quiet and inviting destination. Fritz and family were very accommodating and made us feel welcome while providing us with just the right amount of privacy. Wonderful place that makes for a great romantic weekend. Also a great...More

    Thank Jarred M
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    What a joy to experience this beautiful enclave of hand-built cabins, steps from the Rio Grande river in South Fork, Colorado. Paula and Fritz went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable. They are so welcoming, and love to share their favorite local...More

    Thank S5583WSsandra
    Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

    Found Riverside Meadows on Trip Advisor and was able to secure a last minute weekend reservation and we are very happy we did! The lovely accommodations (studio unit) and setting were only surpassed by the welcome and kindness of the owners Fritz and Paula!!!! The...More

    Thank 4travelers2015
    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    Fritz, Paula, and Sadie along with Kenai the dog will work to make sure your stay is restful and pleasant. We stayed in the Master cabin right on the banks of the Rio Grand river. The beautiful cabin is 530 sq feet. Large bathroom with...More

    Thank Bob S
    Response from Fritz A, Owner at Riverside MeadowsResponded 10 August 2017

    Thanks for the wonderful comments, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay! I will correct one thing, the Master cabin is about 350 s/f. Thanks again. Travel safely, Fritz, Paula & Sadi Riverside Meadows Cabins

    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    Nice little cabin off the beaten path, the owners were great host. Located on the river, It was enjoyable I wish we would have stayed longer. If you are in to fly fishing this would be a great spot. We have marked this as a...More

    Thank Antihero27
    The Steamboat Grand
    668 reviews
    #6 of 21 hotels in Steamboat Springs
     
    Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
    655 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in Steamboat Springs
     
    Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
    721 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Steamboat Springs
     
    The Inn at Steamboat
    416 reviews
    #4 of 21 hotels in Steamboat Springs
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 95 - USD 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Riverside Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • South Fork
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Nearby
    The Steamboat Grand
    668 reviews
    32.60 km away
     
    Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
    655 reviews
    32.35 km away
     
    Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
    721 reviews
    36.44 km away
     
    The Inn at Steamboat
    416 reviews
    31.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Moose Cafe
    113 reviews
    29.59 km away
    Cafe Diva
    727 reviews
    32.40 km away
    Big Shooter Coffee
    49 reviews
    29.71 km away
    Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant
    78 reviews
    29.80 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Arkansas Valley Adventures - Day Rafting
    188 reviews
    30.20 km away
    Fish Creek Falls
    1,556 reviews
    31.48 km away
    Steamboat Ski Resort
    1,335 reviews
    32.40 km away
    Mad Adventures - Day Tours
    118 reviews
    30.02 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Hadburg
    18 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Fritz A | Property representative |
    We do allow smoking outside as long as you clean up you butts, unfortunately there are no restaurants within walking distance. We are about 3-4 miles to town. thanks, Fritz
    1
    Vote
    RMORGAN02
    29 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Fritz A | Property representative |
    Our cancellation policy is based on how/where your reservation is made. If for example it is made directly with us, over the phone our policy is: We do not give credits for early departures. The full rate will be charged... More
    1
    Vote
    Brenda T
    16 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Fritz A | Property representative |
    Yes there is room to park an RV but it is something that needs to arranged ahead of time. The Studio is $155 p/n with a one time cleaning fee of $50, the Master is $105 and the Guest is $95, each with a one time cleaning... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask for the master cabin. No kitchens, but great grilling on the river banks"
    Read review
    "Ring or email to discuss which cabin is best for you. Website is a bit hard to understand what the booking..."
    Read review
    "They are all exceptional but the two smaller cabins are single level."
    Read review
    "We chose the Studio for our family of three. The kitchen has everything you need."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing