We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Seal Beach
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great location - right near the Snowmass "mall" and backs up to the snowmass ski runs. A warning though for summer travellers, there was no air conditioning in the room. They did offer us plenty of fans though. We visited during early summer and happened upon quite a heat wave. I am not sure this is an issue throughout summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664halies
Mike G, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. and glad you loved our incredible location We did experience quite a rare heat wave in June but usually our ceiling fans and tower fans provided in the room are more than sufficient in keeping our rooms cool as it is back to more seasonable temperatures here. We hope to welcome you back again soon!...

Connecticut
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of spending a few lovely days here and would highly recommend for single , couple or family! This place is steeped in history and the staff went out of their way to be helpful , kind and friendly . Jordan at the front desk was exceptionally personable! The servers and staff in the restaurant were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caribbeanfruit
Mike G, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and glad to hear you had a wonderful visit with us at the Stonebridge Inn. We are very proud of the team of service professionals we have and ecstatic to hear that Jordan and Trevor made such an impression on you and we will be sure to recognize them for their efforts. We...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

If you enjoy paying over $100 for a place that lacks amenities as simple as air conditioning in the rooms, then this is the place for you. I've stayed in some pretty crummy hotels, but I don't know if I have ever had a room without air conditioning. Isn't it like 2016? Rooms were clean, but I woke up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyPapalucci
Mike G, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear of your concerns with your stay. Very few hotels in the mountains have air conditioning due to the wonderful crisp mountain air in the mornings and evenings which easily cools down our rooms though I do understand your concern if this was unexpected. I apologize that you did not have a great experience but hope you...

Mansfield, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Planned on staying in Aspen but couldn't afford it. Randomly picked this hotel because it had a great value. Turned out to be such a fantastic experience. Thoroughly enjoyed the shopping/restaurant area just up the hill in walking distance from our hotel. Very clean room, friendly staff, mountain themed room felt cozy. Some construction on the main road, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christin A
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

A great weekend stay at the Stonebridge. Loved the décor in both the room and around the hotel. Spotless, large room with mountain view - very peaceful as not near the main reception. Staff very welcoming & happy to chat & explain how to get to places. Food in the Artisan's restaurant was extremely good, as was the service, though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Mike G, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Lisa and glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at our Stonebridge Inn and enjoyed our Artisan restaurant! Our staff prides themselves on being friendly and informative and glad they were able to meet your expectation. We hope to welcome you back for future visits from the UK! Mike Greenbaum Director of Operations

Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were really overall quite happy with our stay and the value of the hotel room. We were in town during the Food & Wine Classic, so rooms were at a premium! We arrived at 3:30pm and check-in wasn't until 4pm. They pulled up our info to see if a room would be available and unfortunately it was not. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3379EEjamesm
Mike G, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and glad to hear you had a great stay with us at the Stonebridge Inn. Experiencing one of our suites for a discounted price is great and we do cater our decor to our incredible mountain location so you know you're on vacation! We know how important WIFI is and happy to hear this worked well...

Lubbock
Reviewed 21 June 2016

great place to stay staff was great, however our room was one floor above main entrance and in the summer with window open (no A/C) you hear everything from loud late night check ins or early morning departures to drunken loudmouths

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wesleyh616
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The website showed a luxury property. When we check in, we were surprised with how dated and uncomfortable the room was. Our view was of a flat roof. There was very little natural light. The carpeting throughout the entire place was badly worn and unattractive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnR_Denver
Mike G, Manager at Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We portray ourselves as an upscale mountain boutique property centrally located within the village as many of our guests agree though sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. I have reached out to you as a follow up to your post-stay guest survey and hope to have the chance to speak with you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Amazing place and great staff.. I totally enjoyed it. Will definitely visit again. The pool, bar, and room setting was immaculate... The mall was next to the hotel within walking distance which made it very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev J
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I went there to attend a conference. The rooms are big and comfortable, the internet access is good, so is possible to work from the hotel. For the free time the area has really nice surroundings for hicking and summer sports.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank payudadu

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Ridgeview Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Suite (41)
Viewed
Superior Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.4 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
698 reviews
0.2 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
159 reviews
8.0 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
173 reviews
11.5 km away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the center of Snowmass Village, just minutes from Aspen, Colorado, The Stonebridge Inn boasts 93 spaciously designed hotel rooms and suites. Here, you'll find comfortable Snowmass accommodations just steps from the slopes of Snowmass mountain that include WIFI internet access, an outdoor pool and hot tubs heated year round and, of course, the renowned Artisan Restaurant. This beautiful Snowmass Village hotel is set against a picturesque backdrop of Rocky Mountain views. A sought-after destination for vacations, meetings, and weddings alike, Snowmass Village far surpasses the average ski resort town. Plus, here you'll find year-round opportunities to explore the outdoors and enjoy an incredible lineup of family-friendly events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel

Address: 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: $159 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebridge Hotel Snowmass Village
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Snowmass Village
#3 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is just beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Tatukochi, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is what it is!”
 of 5 bubbles travelkey888, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask reception ,they are so helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles bluejeans42, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We chose a mountain view room although the mountains are everywhere at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles Stagga, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King Suite with a balcony and view is very large and comfortable”
  • View over the restaurant and pool
  • View from my balcony
 of 5 bubbles MichelleLovesTrvling, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay