We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Silverthorne

Booking.comUSD 98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Silverthorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silverthorne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Dighton, Kansas
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Not horrible, just not as expected. Just not that clean...bath mat still wet from I presume the last customer...needed vacuuming...tub had grime...etc. Pillows and bedding were decent. I've been riding bike across America and have stayed in hotel/hostel for about 40 nights...this establishment ranks in bottom 30%...I will say that the breakfast was a step above most.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear Lori A, I am sorry to hear about your stay with us. I will speak with housekeeping and make sure all rooms are being cleaned properly. Thank you for your review.

Delta, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary K
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Northglenn, Colorado
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Not only was checking in a bad experience, but the hotel in a whole. The service desk was staffed with rude people. The restroom on the main floor by the guest service desk looked like it had not been cleaned in days...There are clearly signs all over saying no smoking and the whole inside of the building smells of smoke....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisa1980m
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Elisa1980m, I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did give you a discount and have tried to reach out to you. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room for one night was very expensive but was the cheapest in Silverthorne which is to be expected. We walked into our room and noticed it was very outdated with the green shag bed spreads, the room smelled of stale smoke and filth. The room was dirty and had crumbs from previous guest on the floor and on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April V
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear April V, I apologize that your stay with us was not great. Unfortunately, some of our guests try to leave their pets unattended. This is why we have a pet policy in place. If you had let us know that night, we could have eliminated any problems. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Belgrade, Montana
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry M
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LORA L
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Telluride, Colorado
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6532ALjamesm
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

St.louis Missouri
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Night reception man was very nice and helpful. He was very hard-working. When we left in the morning the morning attendant lady was the same way. The room was very nice to stay in. I would definitely stay in your hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4980PAjuliem
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear O4980PAjuliem, Thank you for the great review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The biggest problem was it is a non smoking hotel and most nights we smelt smoke in our room. We called the front numerous times but nothing changed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8335UQkevinl
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear W8335UQkevinl, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately, some of our guests think it is alright to smoke in our guest rooms - this is why we have a $200 smoking fee in place. I will personally inspect the room you stayed in and make sure this does not happen again!

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed here one night. Would have liked to stay longer. Arrived around midnight and the gentleman and the front desk was very friendly. Checkin was quick and easy. He gave us a parking pass and we parked next door at LQ. Lobby was clean, hallways were clean. Our room was on the second floor. It was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv-that-farm
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Luv-that-farm, We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay! Hopefully you were able to check out the great outlets in town or do some hiking!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
221 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
1.3 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
168 reviews
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: $89 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silverthorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room anywhere near the stairwell, it gets very loud around 5 am!!”
marys07, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“just don't stay there unless you don't want to sleep and you are desperate”
mena1134, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
1Frequentvisitor, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None, my tip is don't stay here because they don't respond to inquiries about safety honestly. Deal breaker in these times, in my book!”
heatherdaphne, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“parking is way on other side, you cam park in front for 15 min so that you can unload. all floors must be entered from inside of lobby.”
zamtwin, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 98* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 105
Expedia.comUSD 98
Hotwire.comUSD 98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates