We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Silverthorne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Silverthorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I could not take a shower because the bath was broken and the staff did not resolve the problem.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 684roney
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

As previously mentioned, the hotel needs a complete modernization and maintenance update. The flooring was uneven, chair had a hole that was worn through. Sound proofing is minimal, hear everything from the hallway and adjacent room. Door wouldn't lock. Staff were only partially helpful when asked questions. I will not be back, especially considering what you get for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swilde6
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback.

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty tacky for $140/night. Door to room did not close firmly. Sound insulation was horrible, as people in the hallway sounded as if they were in the room with you. Staff was very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikehJ9901CP
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback.

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleslH3621HH
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the size of the rooms and sink outside of the bathroom. Had to move the beds over a few inches and it was super disgusting underneath. It is clear that the rooms never get a thorough cleaning, even once a year so that was gross. Breakfast was in the lobby and way too crowded...nowhere to sit and eat or...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabetheC7263ZZ
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have spoken to our maintenance staff about the snow near the back door. I am sorry to hear that your husband fell.. and I sincerely hope he is okay.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6590SJkeving
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Semple D
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very disappointed in our stay. The room was not clean. The bed sheets had stains, there was hair in the shower and a used band aid on the floor. The stairwell was not lit and the emergency lights were not working either. We brought this to the management's attention but by the time we checked out the problem...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 58mistyc
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

58mistyc, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your concern about the stairwell lights, and we were working on them when you let the front desk know. The problem has been fixed. As for breakfast, it does get a little crowded and loud, but we need to be able to answer...

Denver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Days Inn was fine for our needs. Good location to many ski options, shopping and restaurants. The contential breakfast was your basic fair it was a good grab and go. We appreciated the hot tub hours, we do wish however that all the jets had been working. Only one side had jets and it made it more of a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellylC6652YB
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

KellylC6652YB, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass along your review to our maintenance department and we will take a look at the hot tub jets. We hope to see you again soon!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
216 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
162 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: $126 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silverthorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay there unless you don't want to sleep and you are desperate”
 of 5 bubbles mena1134, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 1Frequentvisitor, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None, my tip is don't stay here because they don't respond to inquiries about safety honestly. Deal breaker in these times, in my book!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherdaphne, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“parking is way on other side, you cam park in front for 15 min so that you can unload. all floors must be entered from inside of lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles zamtwin, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“don't stay....”
 of 5 bubbles 316sidneyp, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay