We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salida Inn & Monarch Suites

Show Prices
#2 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 396: English reviews
Start your review of Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent a night in a short get away this past weekend. We had a pleasant stay. From what a local told us, this motel and Amigo Motor Lodge are the top 2 in the area. The rooms were very clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. We were put in room 209 - King bed. (their last available room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikitaWorld07
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Nikita, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a short review of your stay here at Salida Inn and for your High Rating. I am not sure what you mean by the facade needs to be renovated as we just finished a complete reno. of the facade less that a year ago. Did you...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place has been re modeled in the past few years and they have done a terrific job. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly. We had a room that was extremely noisy overnight due to aa mail functioning boiler and the manager e mailed me the next day and apologized, refunding 25% of my room rate. Hopefully they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbc4runner
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

sbc4runner, Thanx for taking the time to write a short review of your stay with us here at Salida Inn and for your high rating even with the pump noise as the boiler room is right next to your room. It is actually a vibration noise. As I mentioned when I heard about your experience, the new pump goes our...

Rangely, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a solo ski excursion. I chose the property due to the great reviews on Tripadvisor. This is a charming older property that has been remodeled extremely well. The room was quite spacious, included a separate seating are (like a mini-suite), absolutely spotless, and the decor was very welcoming. The bed was comfortable and included luxury pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby L
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Shelby, Thank you so much for your High 5 rating and for taking the time to write a review. With so many higher priced options here in Salida, I am glad you chose to stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations based on other reviews you read. We will look forward to your next visit....

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I usually stay at chain hotels but decided to give this place a go based on the reviews. When I called they told me the only room they had was a queen plus which ended up being a small cabin behind the main building which included a kitchenette (with fridge, stove top and dishes) couch that could be used as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2FC
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

W2FC, Thanx for taking the time to write a nice review of the Salida Inn and your stay with us. I am glad you like our beds and found everything clean. I am sorry we lost some points with you and hope it wasn't because the architectural style of our buildings didn't give you "warm fuzzies". Your not the first...

Colorado Spring
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time staying here and I'm happy to say we'd stay here again! The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The only thing that kept them from getting 5 was I felt that the hard wood floor wasn't very clean because after walking on it in bare feet after my shower my feet were dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2Holm
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

C2Holm, Thanx for your High rating and for taking the time to write a short review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and would return even though we failed you on the new flooring and the light switch. I deeply apologize. Our entire family, me, house keepers, everyone had the flu the week you were here,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a business traveler working off tax dollars, I try to find nice, quiet places to stay that will have what I need: enough electricity, QUIET rooms, efficient heaters, up to date plumbing, you know, the basics. Well forget that, this place has that AND MORE!!! The rooms are beautifully remodeled, on trend yet not puke chain like :-) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agoonther
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

agoonther, Thanx so much for your High 5 rating and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at our little motel in the rockies. With so many higher priced options properties here is Salda, I am glad you choose us and we were able to exceed your expectations. I used to travel as a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the young man who carried my bags upstairs to the wonderfull lady who greeted us at breakfast. This oasis in the mountains was the highlight of our trip. Five stars all the way around. We very much enjoyed the new hot tube. The staff made us feel at home and even came to the rescue when I discovered I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn B
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Jaclyn, Thanx a million for your High 5 rating. "oasis in the mountains" huh. :) Interesting. Can I steel that for my advertising? I am glad you enjoyed your stay and Melissa thanx you also. Every time my staff rate a positive mention, by name, in a review they get a bonus. Melissa is wonderful and loves people. Thanx for...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The heater ran all night and subsequently had to keep windows open to keep temp reasonable. Keeping windows open is also a really nice way to stay safe. then woke up (sort of after not much sleep) and bags were covered in sugar ants. When I went to complain and attempt to get a partial refund, the owner told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlanh57
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Ahhh, a Malicious review after a Failed but Classic attempt to get an UNDESERVED discount. Front desk offered to inspect your room prior to your leaving and a discount on your next stay if warranted. Initially you said that would be fine. Thirty minutes later you DEMANDED a discount NOW because you “would never be coming back to Salida”, YET,...

Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Salida Inn and Monarch Suites a couple of weeks back for one night. We had stayed with these great folks a couple of years ago and although I remember the kindness of the owners, the hotel was nothing spectacular. But then.... upon our arrival at our recent trip, I was floored! The room, which happened to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529susan
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

Susan Thanx so much for your High 5 rating and for taking the time to write such an extensive review of our little motel highlighting our continued renovations. Thanx also for mentioning our breakfast. It is continental but as you discovered it has an abundant assortment of items designed to please any palate and provides all of the recommended daily...

South Portland, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an old fashioned motel with tasteful updates. Rooms are super clean, breakfast is more than adequate, and staff has excellent customer service. The price is right! We would recommend it to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrafvl
SalidaInn, Owner at Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, responded to this review

debra, Thanx for your high rating and for taking time to write a short review of your stay with us. "Funky" huh. I like that :). Thanx for recommending us to your friends. Have a great day, Mike

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salida
1.3 km away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
348 reviews
0.1 km away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
67 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
89 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
187 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites, named after the quaint, small town of Salida Colorado and the Large beautiful Monarch Mountain. This small family owned motel is right in the heart of Salida. It is ideally located less than 1 mille from the old historic down town area, less than 20 minutes from the majestic Monarch Mountain ski resort, and practically next to the headwaters area of the Arkansas River. Salida is one of the most scenic and attractive recreation areas in the U.S.! An out door enthusiasts paradise. From snow skiing in winter to white water rafting in summer to Mountain Climbing, Hiking, Mountain Biking, four wheeling off the beaten path in any one of the beautiful and majestic fourteeners that surround the town. This friendly little town is in the heart of the beautiful Rocky Mountains. A stay with us is a great start to a lovely vacation! We are proud to be different from other hotels and motels. Ask us about our luxurious Honeymoon Suite and our secluded, quiet backyard cabins some offering fully equipt kitchenettes!. We are committed to providing you the highest level of hospitality at a price you can afford!Come and see why our motto is "Creating New Friends, one guest at a time".Features include a free continental breakfast with more than a dozen heathy breakfast items, free wifi, suites with jacuzzi tubs, heated pool, outdoor hottubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salida Inn & Monarch Suites

Address: 7310 W. US Hwy. 50, Salida, CO 81201 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Price Range: $112 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Salida Inn & Monarch Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Salida Inn & Monarch Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Salida
Travel Lodge Salida
Salida Travel Lodge
Salida Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salida
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salida Inn & Monarch Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Heidelberg, Germany
7 months ago
Laramie, Wyoming
The Villages, Florida
Kralendijk, Bonaire
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Salida Inn & Monarch Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the cabins. Love the gas fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles 127jaclynb, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The quiet rooms are in the back....”
 of 5 bubbles begebe60, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 108 which we loved. Friends stayed in 106... a smaller room but still very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieM546, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Believe that every room has a theme.”
 of 5 bubbles Swilde6, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stay in the 107-109 group...for the amenities that work for our family”
 of 5 bubbles G5292XQmelissab, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5