We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palace Hotel

Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“yogurt parfait”(26 reviews)
“the river”(79 reviews)
“no elevator”(33 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Offers from Palace Hotel
Offers & Announcements: Fisherman's Special
Offers from Palace Hotel
Offers & Announcements: Fisherman's Special
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
369
51
8
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
369
51
8
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurt parfaitthe riverno elevatordowntown salidathird floorwarm muffinshistoric charmmodern amenitieswalk in closetorganic coffeeyour luggagelovely parkcontinental breakfastbreakfast deliveredturn of the centurycharming hotelfull kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My husband and I came to Salida for our anniversary and decided to stay here since I had pined after it so many times before. It's an adorable older building right next to the Boathouse and just a short walk to the river. Usually we...More

Thank Diane N
Response from salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace HotelResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Diane N, We are so glad to hear you gave us chance, especially for your special time away together! It sounds like you enjoyed everything about your stay, from the location to the small details we work hard to provide. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect. A very enjoyable one night stay in room 307. We would most certainly stay again. The location is excellent and the off site parking presented no problem. The staff was friendly, attentive and helpful.

Thank HammerTX
Response from salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace HotelResponded 25 October 2017

Dear HammerTX, So glad you enjoyed your stay and everything else that went with it! Thanks for posting a review! We look forward to your return some day!

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

The Palace Hotel is in the heart of downtown Salida so you’re close to restaurants and shops. We stayed in room 201 which is facing the street. The room was a good size with a queen bed, small bathroom with a shower, and kitchenette. For...More

Thank C c
Response from salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace HotelResponded 25 October 2017

Dear C c, Suite 201 is very sweet and we are pleased to hear you agree! Thanks for posting a review and sharing your feedback! We sincerely appreciate it. Wishing you and yours safe travels!

Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel is located in the Arts district. It is close to the shops and restaurants. The river is only one block away and has a park and an outdoor concert space. The park is across the street from the hotel. Breakfast was very good...More

Thank Joyce M
Response from salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace HotelResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Joyce M, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and beautiful Salida! Until next time!

Reviewed 12 October 2017

This turn of the century treasure was a delight. The Palace blends in with the rest of the historic buildings in this sleepy little mountain town. The rooms have views of the surrounding peaks and/or the wild Arkansas River. Their website presents the hotel accurately,...More

Thank David S
Response from salidapalacehotel, General Manager at Palace HotelResponded 25 October 2017

Dear David S, It sounds like you fully enjoyed your stay at the Palace Hotel and time in Salida! We are so very pleased to hear it and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review! Looking forward to accommodating you again someday!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 120 - USD 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Salida
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 120 - USD 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Salida
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
60970BarbaraS
18 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Clive L | Reviewed this property |
The Palace have photo online for most, if not all rooms. If you want more, they always respond quickly to emails. Lovely people.
0
Votes
KarenH6
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from salidapalacehotel | Property representative |
We are "dog-friendly" in suite #101. Unfortunately, far too many people have allergies to cats that prohibit us from accommodating them in our hotel. Thanks for the inquiry and if we can help further please don't hesitate... More
2
Votes
Marie C
10 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Michele D |
Is there any way to get to the airport, do you have a shuttle or know of one?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had an upper suite with views to the south and east, very nice."
Read review
"our room was on the 3rd floor which provided nice views. Overall the hotel seemed pretty quiet."
Read review
"As there is not an elevator, be aware that the higher up you stay, the more stairs you will climb."
Read review
"All good views and all have dishes, microwaves, mini fridges, stoves and sinks!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing