We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 28 March 2016

My wife, son and I stayed here for a soccer tournament. We booked a non-smoking room. When I walked into the room, it was clear that this room had had a smoke out inside. We quickly asked to be moved and the hotel obliged. Upon entering the second room, that was only 10 doors down from the previous, that it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tmdavis2941
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I can assure you that all guest comments are taken seriously and are addressed by the hotel and management. I am sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations but would like to inform you we are working very hard to keep the state of the property...

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

The room was dirty dirty dirty. Found doughnuts under one of the beds. The toilet constantly ran, it was stained yellow and smelled.I had my daughter and two girls from her basketball team with me. They refused to us the toleit in the room and would go to the lobby. Room 229..I checked in and began cleaning. I used an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annetta A
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and I am very sorry to hear that it failed to exceed yours and our expectations. This is not the quality or standard we are trying to uphold at the Clarion Inn and Suites Pueblo and I can assure you that the hotel will...

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days for a business event with a coworker. I am a CLC Member and get billed directly by CLC for my hotel stays.Upon check in there was a problem with my account so I gave them my credit card to ensure payment. They assured me it had been taken care of by CLC....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antoinette H
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Antoinette, Although we appreciate your comments the hotel has provide photographs and supporting documentation to both its corporate offices and CLC. We absolutely regret this unfortunate situation and wish you the best. The Management Team

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed in the hotel on Saturday night (3/5) as my daughter was playing in a soccer tournament. Let me just say I was not pleased. This being an older style hotel, many of the ground floor rooms have doors that exit to the parking lot. The room had a peep hole that faced the parking lot side. Well the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel and the corporate offices, I am very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I can assure you that take all guest comments and remarks very seriously and have made sure that all the lens in the rooms have been fixed and made sure that no one can tamper...

Colorado
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed two night here during a soccer tournament weekend. The hotel is old and dated. Common areas seemed to be kept clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. We were given a banquet room for a pizza dinner for our team and parents which was very nice. Rooms need attention, water marks on ceiling, dirt in corners, faucets not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mex05
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations with the accommodations in the hotel. We are working tirelessly to make sure that we are continually improving the property for our guests. I am pleased to hear that the customer service was great and...

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

A first sign of a problem was when your room comes with hand sanitizer! Rooms were lower than marginal. The bathroom door was so tight you could hardly walk into the bathroom. To top it off we had no hot or warm water so our entire family could not take showers. When I asked about it; they said oh when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and can assure you that all guest feedback is taken seriously. This was a very busy weekend for the hotel and unfortunately it showed in certain areas. We do have a great...

Tijeras, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We made the reservation on the road and arrived late in the evening. There was a smiling face at the front desk to greet us and I was very pleased with the room. It was clean and very well laid out. It was in fact one of the most functional rooms I have ever frequented. And most important to me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin M
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind remarks and pleased to hear you enjoyed the ben and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon in the future!

Pueblo West, Colorado
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Great stay nice bartender and breakfast was very good. The only thing was the hot tub jets all didn't work. It is also close to a ton of local and chain restaurants. staff was nice. need to up grade thier tv's. the beds were nice and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris w
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that it was nice and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We stayed here in Feb. when traveling to AZ, so we thought we would stay again. My review has changed this time. The room was very old, carpet was dirty and the heater was so loud you couldn't sleep. The noise in the hallway the next morning was people using foul language and very loud. The hot tub smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dse31600
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay this time did not meet your expectations or standards. I can assure you that everything you have mentioned has been looked into and addressed noise wise. We sincerely hope that you will give the hotel another try the next time you are in town.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Every thing was behind. We were very patience with them for the first day, just thinking they were having a bad day. But no, it didn't get better. The employees are rude, they don't care about your time or taking care of you. Room was nasty and smelled. The kitchen crew was about the only nice part of the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn B
Allie G, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and value your feedback. I can assure you this is not the standard for our hotel and this has been addressed. I hope that you will sincerely consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Pueblo
Comfort Inn Pueblo
#8 of 25 in Pueblo
175 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
1.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn(R) hotel is located at the intersection of Interstate 25 and U.S. Highway 50, offering easy access to a variety of Pueblo and Southern Colorado locations and attractions including: Colorado State University-Pueblo, the Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo, Lake Pueblo State Park, Pueblo Convention Center, the Colorado State Fair Grounds, Pueblo Industrial Park, Pueblo Motorsports Park, Royal Gorge,and Bent's Fort in La Junta and the internationally known Chile and Frijole Festival held every September.The Colorado Springs Airport is a short 30-minute drive, and the Pueblo Airport is a ten minute drive and offers daily shuttle flights to Denver International Airport. The hotel is conveniently located nearby to several national chain and local restaurants, as well as an onsite restaurant.Meeting room space is available for small and large events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4001 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008 (Formerly Pueblo Inn and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Price Range: $90 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Pueblo
Clarion Pueblo
Pueblo Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To get a good room, book another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles chrispE7203RQ, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Quality”
 of 5 bubbles slatevalley, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a 1st floor room close to the office if you're handicapped.”
 of 5 bubbles SpecialK3699, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“dont get a room next to the pool unless you have kids that will use it.”
 of 5 bubbles 26garyb, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms are the same as far as comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellF4647QC, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5