We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Show Prices
#6 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Denver, CO, United States
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The staff welcomed us with a room upgrade to a top floor, quiet room. As we were on our way to Santa Fe, NM after spending the day at Bent's Old Fort in La Junta, CO, we found the hotel and its free breakfast adequate. The hot breakfast was extensive, and you can even take a Take-and-Go bag if you...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 751marshallc
Leona M, Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize about the sticky floors and will inform our staff to avoid this happening in the future. Please come and be our guests again soon!

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The staff at this location was outstanding. Very friendly and courteous. The rooms were good with comfortable beds. Adjoining rooms have added noise, but didn't incur a problem. Nice location off interstate, but did notice the highway noise in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylviahicks41
Leona M, Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know about your experience with our staff and that the adjoining rooms weren't an issue for you. Thank you your input about the highway noise, it can be a little loud sometimes.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly. Wireless internet signal was strong. There is an outdoor/indoor pool combo. Fitness center had 1 elliptical, 1 treadmill, 1 stationary bike, and several medicine balls. Machines weren't the best in terms of quality but still very functional. Rooms were clean and had a microwave and fridge. Nearby is a Subway restaurant. Overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank #1Cubsfan
Leona M, Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that our location worked out for you. We hope you come again soon.

Loveland, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I'm very happy with the experience we had at your hotel. The room was very nice, had a full kitchen, two rooms, all the beds were very comfortable and everyone slept great. The hotel was very clean, I just want to let the General manager know we appreciate everything she did to make sure we were happy. Thank you for...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn N
Kristen R, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel and we appreciate your nice comments! We hope to have you back again the next time you are in our neck of the woods! Thanks again! Kristen Romero General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at many hampton inns and this was the first where we only got 1 water and no fridge or microwave in our room. Staff was friendly, but not one at front this morning so I left my keys along with several others who did the same. Room was okay, spacious, firm bed, small bathroom that was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly P
Kristen R, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will keep it in mind as we train and discuss issues with our staff. Your comments help us make improvements so our hotel is a better place to stay! Kristen Romero General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Wingate, NewMeico, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was not welcome on a customer service with friendliness they tried to put in a room I didn't not request for. And another person came out from the back and tried to argue with ;me I told them my reservation consist on a 1 bed and not handicap room. Ample time was given to the hotel for reservations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evalina G
Leona M, Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We hope you come again.

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Not the greatest place to stay. I had a poor and negative experience with this hotel, I will not be staying here again. I had a late check in and was told they were going to cancel my reservation if I need to check in. I was working on a very important incident.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank firetraveler970
Kristen R, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are so sorry that your experience wasn't better! We appreciate you letting us know about the odd phone call so we can look into this issue. We will use you feedback in our efforts to make improvements to our service. Thanks again! Kristen Romero General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed a single night. A well presented hotel. We found the room clean and comfortable. A relaxing night's sleep after a long journey. Breakfast and dining area was good. Overall a satisfactory experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saintfreethrow
Kristen R, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy that your room was clean, comfortable and you had a good night's sleep! We hope that you stop by to see us again when you are in our area! Kristen Romero General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Denver, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Front desk help was great at arrival, departure and through out! Property was clean, fairly new and very well kept. Lots of parking with EZ access to anywhere in Pueblo. (it's not that large.) We drove to the River Walk in 5 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Kristen R, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and the kind words! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our property convenient! We hope to see you again soon! Kristen Romero General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The room seemed to be recently remodeled and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was so helpful and the breakfast was very good. The bathroom needed a little repair on the ceiling. I would still highly recommend this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michhan
Leona M, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and delicious breakfast. We will be sure to take care of that ceiling. I hope to have you returning as our guest soon. Leona Mojica Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo Southgate Sales Coordinator

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
11.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
10.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, you'll want a hotel in Pueblo where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Pueblo-Southgate hotel. We're conveniently located off I-25, adjacent to the Southern Colorado Events and Gaming Center and close to all our area's most popular attractions. Whatever your pleasure-from touring museums to playing a few rounds of golf-you'll find plenty of great activities near our friendly hotel in Pueblo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Address: 3315 Gateway Dr., Pueblo, CO 81004
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Price Range: $123 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo-Southgate Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn Pueblo
Pueblo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#9 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Arvada, Colorado
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See f the room has a refrigerator, a couch or a chair.”
 of 5 bubbles notatxan, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably choose a room away from pool. Our room was above the pool and somewhat noisy for a while.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyaf71, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 104 is closest to the indoor/outdoor pool and the back door.”
  • Suite 104 has a king size bed and a separate room with kitchen/living room with pullout couch.
  • Suite 104 overlooks the indoor/outdoor pool and spa.
  • The sink is separate from the tub/toilet.
  • Kitchen/dining area
 of 5 bubbles beckyk150, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to check if you want a fridge and/or microwave. They're not in every room.”
 of 5 bubbles CMS1111, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Far enough from the interstate that it shouldn't be bothersome.”
 of 5 bubbles 624MarkG, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5