We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wine Country Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wine Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You can see I70 from the Inn. It's located in their vineyard that they harvest grapes from. The location is good for close to Palisade and Grand Junction. They offer breakfast and happy hour at their bar/restaurant. The free breakfast was awesome and with plenty of choices. You can taste their wine and other local choices. They have a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcrumley
Palisade, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My company held its Christmas party at the Wine Country Inn. It turned out lovely and stress free. The food was good and the price was very reasonable. I will definitely do it again next year. Gail Giandonato

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your company Christmas party. We know that you have a lot of venue choices in the valley and we truly appreciate you choosing Wine Country Inn for your event. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to serving you and your group again next year. Yours in Hospitality, Anne...

Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Not worth the money! Limited menu with no fresh fruit, below average salad, salty gravy, turkey improperly carved with random pieces in sauce pan, terrible set up with buffet line in same area needed to seat people, causing congestion during attempt to fill plates. Limited desert selection. Very uncomfortable experience! Owner's can do better with menu and buffet set up.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROBERT M
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding our Thanksgiving buffet. We listened to comments from our guests from each seating and did our best to adjust for the congestion accordingly for each seating. We have some ideas on how to better accommodate the buffet next year. Regarding your comments about the food on the buffet, we received many compliments on the...

salt lake city
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with friends while on a wine tasting trip in Colorado. The hotel is very clean, rooms are nice and well equipped, complimentary breakfast is very good, parking is easy and it is close to many wineries. Highly recommend this place. It was very quiet even thought it was just off I-70. I walked through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olgabs
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Wine Country Inn in November. We appreciate your suggestions and recommendations to other travelers and future guests! Happy New Year! Yours in Hospitality, Anne Tally Co-Owner

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at the inn. It has gotten much busier over the past four years, but is still charming. The rooms are clean. The free breakfast is back to being wonderful (resembled a continental breakfast our last couple of stays, but how could we complain about free:) if you go, please keep it a nice place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1flyjaybird
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we appreciate your feedback! We look forward to your return again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Anne Tally Co-Owner

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited for an anniversary weekend. The complimentary glass of wine in the afternoons was very much appreciated. The inn was wonderful, cozy, and super comfortable! I would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are so happy that you enjoyed your anniversary stay! We look forward to having you visit us again! Warmest regards, Anne Tally Co-Owner

Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2016

What a beautiful place! I loved the flowers ~ so very beautiful! The staff is excellent, very hospitality minded. Our group of eight thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations, breakfasts, walks to the wineries, downtown, & the Colorado Monument.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We were blessed to have warm weather well into November this year so our flowers stayed pretty for much longer than normal. We look forward to having your group back again in the future! To avoid busy weekends, our weekdays Sunday-Thursdays are usually much more quiet and you can have the hotel and Palisade pretty...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This inn is fabulous! It is very quaint, not your standard chain hotel by any means!!! Lots of charm and character! The rooms were very roomy, beautifully decorated with picturesque views of the rugged rock mountains. There is a delicious hot breakfast every morning, free glass of wine in the evening from 5-6 p.m., great hot tub by the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinehawaii1208
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit! Warmest regards, Anne Tally Co-Owner

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Girls week-end biking in Fruita. We chose this hotel as it seemed more appropriate for a more unique hotel experience. We were not disappointed. Although within a short distance from the highway, the vineyard in the front with gorgeous planters in full bloom at the end of Oct. made this hotel very charming. Great buffet breakfast, good location, clean rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 344jpr
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We were just named a top ten place for unique lodging in Colorado by The Denver Ear! We look forward to your return for more biking and adventures in our area! Safe travels! Best regards, Anne Tally Co-Owner

Craig
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My wife and I have stayed in Grand Junction numerous time but never at this hotel. With short notice plans we decided to check it out. Beautiful location, great room, super friendly staff, a walk in the vineyard and an informative tour of a nearby winery made for a very relaxing stay. This inn will be our first contact for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

So glad that you chose to stay with us on short notice! Our staff and management look forward to serving you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Anne Tally Co-Owner

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisade
15.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
15.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Grande River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
566 reviews
18.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
14.7 km away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the romance of the vineyards at the Wine Country Inn, Colorado's first wine-themed, family owned and operated, boutique hotel located in Palisade. Stroll through the working vineyards that surround the inn, an 80-room Victorian style hotel, which sits in the middle of 21 acres of vines. Wine Country Inn is adjacent to two wineries and a short drive from a dozen more. Get to know our ever-expanding wine industry, popular orchards and local art scene, while relaxing and enjoying the many wonderful views that surround the Inn from one of the rocking chairs on our porches. We can accommodate meetings, events, weddings, family reunions or just your getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! Join us in Colorado's Wine Country for a truly unique experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn

Address: 777 Grande River Dr, Palisade, CO 81526-8804
Region: United States > Colorado > Palisade
Price Range: $140 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Country Hotel Palisade
Palisade Country Inn
Hotel Wine Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wine Country Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wine Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End room-third floor-great views!”
 of 5 bubbles 158BillL, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe avoid the West side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolettet111, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We requested the top floor on the back side of the Inn and it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles loisjoy, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the pool..cant say enough this was a great place”
 of 5 bubbles 389nadines, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for mountain facing room away from the pool and any road noise.”
  • King Room - very nice
  • King Room - very nice
 of 5 bubbles BaltimoreSkiBob, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay