We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings

Traveller (51)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
87
65
13
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
87
65
13
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vapor cave outdoor pool hot springs the owner private tub health oriented lounge chairs robes are provided sacred place cool experience spring pool mineral pool unique place to stay relaxing getaway mountain air views are spectacular main street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I've stayed here four or five times over the past 7 years during ice climbing trips. This is an update to my previous review, as there have been a few minor changes. First off, the hotel's former owner no longer lives on the property, and...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank RebeccaJD01
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Wiesbaden has a sacred and rich history. It once was a very amazing place. Since the owner has not been able to attend to her business, it is falling apart. Management is poor and unprofessional. I question with the uptick in business where is all...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Jenn A
Response from Delinda A, General Manager at Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & LodgingsResponded 4 weeks ago

This guest reaction is due to not getting a refund on a cancellation that was made because they changed their mind. They were informed and agreed to our terms at the time of booking and sent a confirmation which restated in detail the terms of...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have been here. It is a older building but that does not take away from the quaintness of it and the way you come away being so relaxed. You can sit outside in a hot pool and look up...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Jackie S
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This is an older, rustic property in a lovely setting and within walking distance of downtown restaurants and pubs. Staff was very helpful. The outdoor pool seemed clean and was in a lovely spot. Towels and robes are provided. If you are OK with a...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Rob7510
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This place is very old, the floors creak - a lot, but I really enjoyed the hot springs mineral pool. The room was odd with two sinks in two places but the bed was comfy, checkin and checkout were easy. The ice machine was a...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank pmatts19
View more reviews
About
Description
Nested in a quiet residential neighborhood, right in the center of downtown Ouray, the Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings offers a wide variety of accommodations and features three different all More natural continually flowing mineral hot springs on its premises: the famous Vaporcave, the outdoor swimming pool and the Lorelei, a privately enclosed outdoor spa. All our waters are continually flowing pure mineral springs, not altered with any chemicals or additives. All springs are open year around Guests of the Wiesbaden can enjoy unlimited use of the Vaporcave and the outdoor swimming pool at no extra charge. All rooms feature private bath, satellite TV, free WiFi, free local phone calls, spa robes and towels. There is a garden and a shared lounge. The property offers free parking. Wiesbaden features full range of massage and spa services. Guests of the lodge enjoy discounted rates on the spa services. Wiesbaden is a strictly non-smoking facility and we cannot accommodate anybody who uses tobacco products. Pet friendly accommodations are available. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
20
Also Known As
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa And Lodgings
,
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings Hotel Ouray
,
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Ouray
Location
United States > Colorado > Ouray
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
20
Also Known As
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa And Lodgings
,
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings Hotel Ouray
,
Wiesbaden Hot Springs Ouray
Location
United States > Colorado > Ouray
Photos
Traveller (51)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Hotel Ouray
200 reviews
.24 km away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
345 reviews
.28 km away
Ouray Chalet Inn
552 reviews
.30 km away
Matterhorn Motel
183 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 40 nearby restaurants
BrickHouse 737
301 reviews
.32 km away
Mouses Chocolates and Coffee
977 reviews
.28 km away
Bon Ton Restaurant
595 reviews
.34 km away
Maggie's Kitchen
691 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Ouray Alchemist Museum
249 reviews
.25 km away
Yankee Boy Basin
398 reviews
.26 km away
Bear Creek Falls
360 reviews
.26 km away
Ouray County Museum
149 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
brenth983
25 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Delinda A | Property representative |
We have 2 apartments on Main Street, 2 blocks from the lodge/hot springs that are pet friendly.
0
Votes
martinezgloria357
15 May 2017|
Answer
Response from mamafly | Reviewed this property |
You should call the hotel or look under booking. This is a forum to answer traveler questions.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Call the hotel and tell them what's important to you. They'll help you get a good room."
RebeccaJD01
5 days ago
Read review
"House across the way clean, quiet, historic. Very nice romantic porch."
gemseeker483
12 Jun. 2018
Read review
"We chose to stay in the main building as annex looked pretty dated."
MindVisions
3 Nov. 2017
Read review
"There are a variety of rooms to choose from inside of the hotel and on a porch to the side of the hotel."
nstafford44
12 Oct. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing