We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings

Traveller (51)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nested in a quiet residential neighborhood, right in the center of downtown Ouray, the Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings offers a wide variety of accommodations and features three different all natural continually flowing mineral hot springs on its premises: the famous Vaporcave, the outdoor swimming pool and the Lorelei, a privately enclosed outdoor spa. All our waters are continually flowing pure mineral springs, not altered with any chemicals or additives. All springs are open year around Guests of the Wiesbaden can enjoy unlimited use of the Vaporcave and the outdoor swimming pool at no extra charge. All rooms feature private bath, satellite TV, free WiFi, free local phone calls, spa robes and towels. There is a garden and a shared lounge. The property offers free parking. Wiesbaden features full range of massage and spa services. Guests of the lodge enjoy discounted rates on the spa services. Wiesbaden is a strictly non-smoking facility and we cannot accommodate anybody who uses tobacco products. Pet friendly accommodations are available.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Romantic
197Reviews
61Photos
8Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 66
  • 13
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have stayed here many times over the years but recently management has changed and before making a reservation this year I read some not so good reviews but a friend and I went ahead and reserved one night. Well everything was perfect! Just as in the past if not maybe even a
Read more
Response from Delinda A, General Manager at Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you Nancy for your return visit and positive remarks. All of the staff at the Wiesbaden truly care about our guests' experience and how they enjoy the waters, grounds and lodge. To have someone take the time to commend us on our efforts gives the validation that we are indeed a special place with a helpful purpose.
Read more
I've stayed here four or five times over the past 7 years during ice climbing trips. This is an update to my previous review, as there have been a few minor changes. First off, the hotel's former owner no longer lives on the property, and some of her quirky little displays of
Read more
Wiesbaden has a sacred and rich history. It once was a very amazing place. Since the owner has not been able to attend to her business, it is falling apart. Management is poor and unprofessional. I question with the uptick in business where is all the money going if not
Read more
Response from Delinda A, General Manager at Wiesbaden Hot Springs Spa & Lodgings
Responded 22 Dec. 2018
This guest reaction is due to not getting a refund on a cancellation that was made because they changed their mind. They were informed and agreed to our terms at the time of booking and sent a confirmation which restated in detail the terms of cancellation. When the guest was informed of the decision to uphold our policy, she became extremely irate. She is clearly using this platform to retaliate. We are a small independent business located off the beaten track therefore we do ask for a commitment to a reservation.
Read more
This is the second time we have been here. It is a older building but that does not take away from the quaintness of it and the way you come away being so relaxed. You can sit outside in a hot pool and look up at the beautiful mountains or go down stairs to the sauna cave where
Read more
This is an older, rustic property in a lovely setting and within walking distance of downtown restaurants and pubs. Staff was very helpful. The outdoor pool seemed clean and was in a lovely spot. Towels and robes are provided. If you are OK with a rustic (or borderline
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Sunroom view 3
Room 16
historic, but clean, they have free wifi, real keys in old wooden doors
Standard room with Queen Bed
Small but cozy
PreviousNext
123
Is there a fee for small dogs?
We have 2 apartments on Main Street, 2 blocks from the lodge/hot springs that are pet friendly.
0 votes
Show all answers
You should call the hotel or look under booking. This is a forum to answer traveler questions.
0 votes
They won't take reservations online. I tried too. You need to call them. One of the first questions they'll ask is if you smoke.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Call the hotel and tell them what's important to you. They'll help you get a good room."
"House across the way clean, quiet, historic. Very nice romantic porch."
"We chose to stay in the main building as annex looked pretty dated."
"There are a variety of rooms to choose from inside of the hotel and on a porch to the side of the hotel."
"we haven't found one and we've stayed in many of them."
PreviousNext
12345610
ALSO KNOWN AS
wiesbaden hot springs spa & lodgings hotel ouraywiesbaden hot springs spa and lodgingswiesbaden hot springs ouray
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoOuray
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing