We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Monument

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Monument
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 656: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Monument
 Click to rate
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6730VIannar
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hi Cynthia, Thanks for your reply. Our feedback to your property should be taken more serious. When we had our second room we noticed that is very dirty and lacks the maintenance necessary. 1. Door knobs full of sticky dark matter. 2. Door absolutely dirty. 3. Desk dirty with grease from previous guest. 4. Electric socket in bathroom not attached...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar G
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. We are currently working on maintenance and repairs to many of our guest rooms. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We do take our guests feedback very seriously as we do use it...

Rio Rancho, NM
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon registering I was presented a list of damages. When I checked out I was later charged $25 for a stained face towel. The charge is completely bogus since I dont wear make up.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691gaylam
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, For us to keep our rooms at low rates, when an item is damaged we do have to charge the guest responsible so that we may replace the item. When we receive damaged or stained linens, we do attempt to try to wash the items before charging a guest so that if it is something we can...

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel because it was the closest to my mom's house, who has just gotten out of the hospital and is in very poor health. We neglected (for the first and last time) to consult trip advisor beforehand. If we had seen the 267 TERRIBLE reviews, we would have gone elsewhere to begin with. We checked in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our rooms are inspected before we check guests into them as well as after they depart. We also do photograph and make notes of rooms prior to so that we can determine when items in the room are ruined, that way we can charge the individual responsible....

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't have high expectations based on other reviews and the price and could easily justify rating with "poor" overall, but the beds were very comfortable and the room was very inexpensive. I was mostly bothered by the obvious lack of detailed cleaning in the room, the front of the fridge and microwave and especially the sliding glass door were...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie O
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are currently working on improvements to our establishment to better the experience for our guests. We gladly appreciate your feedback. Thanks again.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were ok yet the views were Awesome. They presented the room very nicely yet they had issues and you would find things broke and missing.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y1681BPjanicew
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad you enjoyed the views from our hotel! We are currently in the process of renovating and completing maintenance work in all of our guest rooms. Thank you for your feedback as it is greatly appreciated!

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandonwQ9112UW
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I learned both restaurant and pool not in service when checking in. Then I go to my room and discover the cable doesn't work (I called front desk and they said they would look into it but I never got to watch tv during my stay). I noticed the walls were peeling, there was possible mold in the bathroom, room...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tossellfamily
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

We are currently working on repairs to improve many areas of our hotel including guest rooms. Unfortunately, our pool does not open until Memorial Day due to the inclement weather here in Colorado as our pool and hot tub are outdoors. We actually have had snow fall a few times since the last week of March. Currently, our restaurant is...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naveenpandid
Jennifer L, General Manager at Ramada Monument, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alysia T

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument
5.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
181 reviews
29.5 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,181 reviews
22.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,831 reviews
17.1 km away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
2,169 reviews
12.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
$100.00 room deposit due at check-in. Deposit is refunded after check-out provided there are no damages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Monument

Address: 1865 Woodmoor Dr, Monument, CO 80132-9066 (Formerly Sundance Mountain Lodge)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Monument
Price Range: $74 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Monument 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Monument reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Mountain Hotel Monument
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Monument staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Monument staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think Twice before making any reservation here. This is not an Actual RAMADA!!!”
Michael530000, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room at any other property than this one will be a step up”
derek1836, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor when traveling with a dog!”
NotNiceNurse, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
Midwestgirl1965, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“TIP! Do Not Stay Here!”
rondas991, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5