We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

PricelineUSD 105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 148*
USD 105*
USD 148*
USD 105*
USD 148*
USD 105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We got to the hotel at the end of a long day's drive from Denver, so we were ready to get out of the car. The room was fine, a typical Quality Inn hotel room. The guy at the desk was friendly and helpful and recommended a decent restaurant just down the street for dinner. We had a decent night's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James A
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Meridian
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We did not have near as good experience as the previous Quality Inn we stayed at. The breakfast was minimal but sufficed. We had problems in each of our two rooms. The staff was friendly. There was lots to see within driving distance of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Marysville, Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here after Hampton and Best Western hotels were full. The room with tax was $159 which was outrageous for the quality, no pun intended, of the room and breakfast. When we first opened our room it smelled stale and musty. The beds were very low to the floor and felt like sleeping on springs. Pillows were 1/3 the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hurricanemama
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Hooterville, Tx
Reviewed 19 September 2015

After a long day of hiking, we wanted a nice, quiet place to rest and relax. We found exactly that at the Quality Inn & Suites in Montrose. The staff was courteous and accommodating, with Aessai making certain we got exactly the room we were looking for. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet - which was perfect! While there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff J
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Denver
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Not as nice as other Quality properties I've been in. Check-in took a long time. One person on duty. Although pleasant, apparently having difficulties completing a telephone reservation. Older AC/Heat unit was a bit noisy. Needed two remotes to run TV. Condition of room and cleanliness excellent. Really fell apart on the breakfast. Some kind of mystery meat hash instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Promouth
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We were on the first floor not far from the front desk yet never had any issue with noise. We were disappointed to find the hot tub not working but I suppose these things happen. My wife wouldn't use their duvet due to having stains on it so we used a blanket we brought along. The smoke alarm was dangling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterTravels21
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 11 July 2015

Terrible experience. Had an issue with their online reservation system, so I called the hotel. Took 3 hours to get a hold of a human on-site. Finally they stated that they see the issue and are correcting it - however, it would cost a bit more to change days (it was around July 4th holiday). Fine, I will pay the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott B
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I did not run into any problems with the staff but this hotel definitely needs some upgrades. The beds were not that confortable and like many Quality Inns someone must have gotten a deal on the pillows which were much too soft and uncomfortable. The price was right and since we only stayed one night it was passable. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This Quality Inn is in need of an upgrade. Rooms are dated as is the electrical outlets for accommodating multiple mobile devices. Lampshades are dingy and falling apart. Bed linens are not fresh smelling. Found a pair of dirty men's underwear at the corner under the bed. Room carpets are stained. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkinlove
Forney, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The lights in our room didn't work, there were patches in the carpet and in the wall. There are washers and dryers on site but they didn't work too well. The owner was friendly, staff was friendly, beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie M

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
3.7 km away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
507 reviews
3.8 km away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
114 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
293 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
3.8 km away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Price Range: $109 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite, Clean and Friendly”
rehoola, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view if you wish.”
528jillt, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fairly quiet hotel”
CarolineW188, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on a high floor to avoid the noise”
TravelswithmyTeen, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you could help it”
453lesliel, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 105* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 105
Expedia.comUSD 105
TripAdvisorUSD 105
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates