We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This motel was disappointing, it promised so much be did not deliver. Check in was by a very young girl (12-13) I guess, and although she managed ok, it should have been handled by a much older person. Rooms were acceptable and comfortable but needed a good deep clean. Rates were high for what you get, breakfast was again, disappointing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry W
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The other reviewers have it right. This is not a good place. From the exasperating central reservation system to the indifferent staff, I would only stay here absent other options. (Holiday Inn and Hampton Inn sold out) You get what you pay for. The staff is lazy, not really mindful of customer service. The lobby area is not cooled well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelswithmyTeen
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and we appreciate your business. We will try our best to improve our service for your future stays here in Quality Inn & Suites Montrose, Colorado. Sincerely, Kazi Hossain

Reviewed 7 August 2016

1. The overnight shift gentleman gave us a lower price on our 2nd night of stay 2. Next morning, the female manager gave a very poor argument/explanation of how this gentleman was incorrect and charged our payment to a higher price. She is a very furious woman when it comes to money and price. 3. The room we stayed smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a 2 queen room on the 3rd floor. The first night when I pulled back the sheets I noticed a LONG BLACK HAIR in my bed and that the sheets were not changed from the previous guest. yuck!!! I also noticed in the bathroom that the floor was dirty and that long black hair was all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moni1958
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Avoid this place if at all possible. Room was hot and shower still had hair in it from previous people. Breakfast was terrible. Very, very pricey. I feel we were overcharged for the service because all hotels in the area were full. Will never stay in a Quality Inn again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikkae
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Conifer, Colorado
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Good hotel room with nice service. Lacked refrigerator, and microwave. And the TV was snowy! But all in all a good place to lay your head down. Nice pool and had an elevator that saved my legs! Got a good nights sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Parker
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Having stayed at 3 or 4 Quality Inns in the last months, I must say I have been disappointed in the "quality". However this one,our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was professional. The breakfast was limited with the typical waffle and cereal items. The price was way too much, but then you got to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airdronepilot
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Super clean suite! Comfy bed and pillows! Very friendly and helpful staff! Needs some updating. Convenient location to restaurants and everyday shopping needs. Black Canyon is about 30 minutes away and very well worth the trip if you are prepared to be amazed by God's creations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Upon checkin, I asked if an upgrade was possible. The desk clerk said he'd already given it to me. As it turns out, I had reserved a King Suite so no upgrade was given. On the back of the bathroom door hung a used bath towel. When I called the front desk he said he was sorry. Period. I told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia W
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

I stayed here a few weeks ago because my flight go redirected and had to spend the night. THIS PLACE SUCKS. There was pubic hair all over my bathroom and it smelt so bad. The whole room smelled like cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. I woke up with a raging headache that lasted all day. The manager was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
3.7 km away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
501 reviews
3.9 km away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
104 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
287 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
3.7 km away
Days Inn Montrose
Days Inn Montrose
#7 of 10 in Montrose
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view if you wish.”
 of 5 bubbles 528jillt, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fairly quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineW188, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on a high floor to avoid the noise”
 of 5 bubbles TravelswithmyTeen, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you could help it”
 of 5 bubbles 453lesliel, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Moni1958, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5