We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Monarch Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Monarch Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a good time for the price we paid. Really good amenities (hot tub, heated pool, game room, nice restaurant, awesome view to the mountain, etc.) and excellent localization. They should definitely improve their wi-fi (it didn't work at all during our stay) and take more serious the shuttle their offer to the ski resort (the shuttle wasn't there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinícius G
Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Okay, four stars because I appreciate the amenities and the closeness to Monarch Ski mountain. The convenience is a lot. The rooms and hotel on the other hand seemed shabby. BUT! My kids really enjoyed themselves and they don't see what my husband and I do. They saw the heated pool which was fabulous after a day of skiing. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiedaweeze
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm so happy your family enjoyed the indoor pool and the game room. We will use your feedback to grow. Hope to see you guys back soon.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I went here for New Years Eve, we paid more for the night, however they didn't have anything planed. It is clean and the staff is friendly but the hotel is a bit creepy. The hallways are dark, the walls are concrete and the patio is a walk way-no privacy at all. We went for the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenp1104
Greenwood, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a great time. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurant and bar were great. Shuttle to the slope was excellent. Right up to the door!! Snowed a lot while we were there and highway was well maintained for travel. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcovington365
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to have you back!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Monarch Lodge and Monarch Ski Resort. Carolyn, Foster, and Keith were kind, helpful, and courteous to our group. They did their best to make sure all of our needs were met as a large group. If you are looking to plan a retreat for a large group with kids of all ages Monarch Lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayla R
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Gayla! We are so glad you guys had a wonderful retreat at Monarch Mountain Lodge. We love having large groups to our hotel and are so happy you chose us! Please come back and see us soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from a church group ski retreat where we stayed at Monarch. This was a very busy time for the staff but we had a great experience. Foster, Keith and Carolyn made sure our group was taken care of nicely. This is our family's second stay and it is obvious that the owners are working hard to continue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Robert! Thank you for returning to Monarch Mountain Lodge. We are continuing our improvements of this historical lodge and are so happy you took notice. We hope to have your group back with us in the future!

Richland, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took our family to Monarch for a post Christmas vacation and skiing adventure. We chose Monarch Lodge due to the proximity to the mountain. Given we spent our days skiing, we really enjoyed have a full service restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The food was great and the service was better. The view from the dining room is amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ty0ung7
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Monarch Mountain Lodge for your family's ski vacation! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our restaurant and game room. We have to agree, our staff is the best! Thank you for sharing your experience!

Ashdown, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When i went the 1 st time a few years ago it had min kitchens which made it very convenient, as it is a ways to town ( especially in bad weather) The new remodel removed them. Which made it more expensive and more inconvenient for this years trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimber200273
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Monarch Mountain Lodge. We appreciate you coming back but are sorry that you were disappointed in the renovation. We have rooms with microwaves and refrigerators available on request. On your next booking, simply request this with our front desk and we can get you a room that fits your needs. Thank you for your review...

Oakland
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The forecast called for heavy snow so we opted to stay as close to the mountain as possible. We enjoyed watching the snow fall from our private hot tub, after having a nice dip in the pleasantly heated pool. If anyone thinks this place is dated that's because it is, but it's charming! The downstairs workout area and ping pong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr_Brycycle
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Monarch Mountain Lodge on your ski trip! We are so glad you enjoyed the views! We have to agree, there's nothing like watching the snow fall on the mountain. Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! We love feedback.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Although this mountain lodge was not as fancy as some of the places we have stayed, for a summer weekend getaway it was perfect. Keep in mind this is a snow ski lodge and is a great place to stay during snow ski season. If you are looking for a nice quiet get away into the mountains where there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaye Q
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kaye! Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear feedback from our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and yes we think our staff is pretty awesome too! Thank you for all of your great feedback.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monarch
24.8 km away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
26.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
35.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
347 reviews
23.1 km away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
24.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monarch Mountain Lodge is in the heart of the Rockies and surrounded by the San Isabel National Forest. Re-opened in Feb. 2015 Under new ownership, the guest rooms have been repainted, re-carpeted, and refurnished for a more modern feel. We've also put brand new tile in our lobby and restaurant, and fresh carpet in common areas. We are just 4 miles from the Monarch Mountain Ski Area, and given our unique location, the possibilities in terms of outdoor activities are virtually endless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monarch Mountain Lodge

Address: 22720 West US Hwy 50, Monarch, CO 81227
Region: United States > Colorado > Monarch
Price Range: $135 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monarch Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Monarch Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monarch Mountain Hotel Monarch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monarch Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Monarch Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with balcony totally worth it (view to the mountain)”
 of 5 bubbles 154vin_ciusg, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor are the pet suites and very convenient to the pool, hot tubs and arcade.”
 of 5 bubbles Angiedaweeze, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect much amenities ask for top floors on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jenp1104, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a balcony! Great views”
 of 5 bubbles hcovington365, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony View”
 of 5 bubbles ty0ung7, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay