We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marble
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Liverpool, pa
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed in room 7 the nights of September 29th and 30th, the room was very clean and comfortable,very full of rustic charm. The owners were very friendly and answered many questions. The scenery in this part of the state is probably some of the best anybody can find,I would highly recommend staying here, and doing the Crystal Mill jeep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sferry
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed for the Marble Symposium. The room was clean and well Appointed. The staff was very helpful. I arrived late after a long journey from Florida. Paige was so helpful! She took the time to draw a map of the town and suggested the best way to get to the Quarry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Ding Dong, TX
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Started coming here 34 years ago and can't stay away. Last time we stayed in Room 1 at the Lodge. Made reservations this time for Cabin 10 and enjoyed it. Full size refrigerator, gas stove and oven, microwave. Each night we sat around the fire pit behind the cabin. Had some of the kids and grandkids meet us there (they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 9 October 2015

What a wonderful place to stay, and with my best friend too! Initially, I had planned to only stay one night, but was informed that they generally have a two-night minimum. I decided to stay two nights, and my only complaint is that I wish I had stayed longer! It was incredibly relaxing to be away from the cell phone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle S
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stayed 4 nights in one of the lodge rooms (room #1). The property is about one block away from Beaver Lake (where you can canoe and fish) and one block away from ATV Rentals (where you can rent ATV's and UTV's.) It's also only about a quarter mile away or less from the only restaurant in town (Slow Groovin'...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelbuddy03
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed in cabin 8 for almost a month. The rates are good, the cabin is very clean, well stocked and the bed really comfortable. The owners and staff are always there and willing to help. They're more than happy to let you know of the trails and wonderful options of their town and the surrounding area. They will even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela L
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I needed to cancel my 4 night reservation here for July 2015 and I did so 2 1/2 months early and I was charged a $25 cancel fee and I was okay with it at first until I thought about it more and I mentioned it to my husband and wow was he angry! $25 for what?! Our disappointment at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crystal O
Karen G, Manager at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

We are so sorry you are not happy with our policies. When you made your reservation we informed you about our $25 cancellation fee. Nevertheless, we offered to waive this fee, should you want to apply your payment to another date. You opted not to do this, and we happily, and immediately, returned your payment. Please know that we turned...

Reviewed 28 September 2014

Okay, it's not the Four Seasons, but clean, comfy and safe. Added plus, the showers are hot. It's within walking distance to the lake and some good BBQ. Take the time to go up and see the marble quarries. In all, this lodge is a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KandiD
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family and I have stayed at Beaver Lake Lodge 2 summers now and plan to return every year. We love the small, remote, off the radar charm of Marble. The staff of the lodge are wonderful and made the stays very inviting and relaxing. We had everything we needed in the cabins (brought food and drink from home) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beccaincolorado
Illinois
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins for two nights. The cabin we chose was built over 100 years ago by a quarry worker. Even though the cabins are old, they do have full kitchens that are equipped with microwaves and all the essentials you need. There are no TV's or phones in the cabins. In fact, don't plan on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnTheG03

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble
12.9 km away
The Redstone Inn
The Redstone Inn
#1 of 3 in Redstone
183 reviews
25.1 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
445 reviews
33.7 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 36 in Aspen
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
24.5 km away
The Timberline Condominiums
The Timberline Condominiums
#4 of 24 in Snowmass Village
158 reviews
25.7 km away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One could describe the historic Beaver Lake Lodge and Cabins as being at the far side of the town of Marble, Colorado . However, in a town the size of Marble (pop.85,) it is more precise to say that the historic Beaver Lake Lodge IS the far side of the town of Marble.Our 5 cabins were home to quarry workers a century ago. The cabins have been newly updated without sacrificing their vintage character. Each cabin is unique, but all have porches, hardwood floors, log beds, handmade quilts, baths, kitchens and charcoal grills. Cabin rates are $79-$109 per night. Around the cabins and among the spruce and aspen trees are campfire rings, picnic tables, barbecues, and a hefty marmot that lives under the wooden boardwalk and pops up to check on our guests. The lodge was once East Marble's school house, built in the late 1800s. Over the years it has been added onto and transformed into the town's meeting hall, a bait and tackle shop, a restaurant, and since the mid 1950s, a lodge. The rooms in the lodge have been newly renovated. In contrast to the more rustic cabins, the lodge rooms have a Country Inn appeal: antiques, down comforters, matelasse coverlets, vintage-style wallpaper and poster beds. The lodge rooms are equipped with full baths and kitchenettes (one having a full kitchen), and each lodge room is accessed from an outside lodge porch. Summer is our gilded season, when visitors swell Marble into a mountain leisure park. There is no golf, no tennis, no scuba diving - but there are fishing holes, river rafting, lake activities, horse rides and pack trips, hiking and biking trails, wildlife, jeeping, magnificent waterfalls, and relics of our rich mining culture to be discovered. In the fall we get 'leaf peepers' and hunters. In the winter we are covered in snow, and enjoy nordic skiing, sledding, ice skating and snow mobiling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins

Address: 201 E. Silver Street, Marble, CO 81623
Region: United States > Colorado > Marble
Price Range: $106 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read the web descriptions to decide what might be right for you. There is a difference between the bathroom being "inside" or "attached".”
 of 5 bubbles bradr630, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The lodge room walls are a bit thin. I would choose a cabin if available.”
  • Kitchenette
  • Sink in bathroom
  • Table in room
  • Lodge Room #1 Beds
 of 5 bubbles Travelbuddy03, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There is a community fire-pit by the cabins. Looks like a fun time!”
 of 5 bubbles Mccaf, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Rooms are cheeper than Cabins, check web page for prices. If you have a handicap do not choose an upstairs room, ask for a botom room.”
 of 5 bubbles cgilberto, 9 Jul 2013 | Read review
“We stayed in a lodge room; our friends had a cabin. Both we equal quality. The cabins are obviously bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles ricka556, 4 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5